Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Supercoach 2012.

480,000 is a big cost from the start but if you don't it will make it hard to get him later if his price does not come down

cleary89

Have to pick Parker, he averages what 83 and the next best is 73? So him as your captain averages 20 points more per round then anyone elses. You need a gun captain, but rest of the squad can be filled with lesser guns that will increase.

Rhino_NQ

If you took a chance on reynolds as your starting halfback then you could probably fit parker and gallen in without depleting the rest of the side. Bit of a gamble though. Vidot, Lafai, Linnett and Oldfield might be backs to look out for

Walt Flanigan

Jumped on this morning and had a quick muck around.

I've decided not to hold back on the big guns this year because it cost me early last season. But cheaped out big time on backs. That's where I hope to make some money.

1. Kyle Stanley
2. Daniel Vidot (has been at least a 200k player in the past but had a disruptive season last year)
3. Matt King
4. Mitch Aubusson (hopefully re-captures his 2010 form after injury last season)
5. Sam Tagatese (not 100% on this one, will depend on what sort of game time he's looking at)
6. Todd Carney (I think he'll have a big year plus he should get goal kicking duties)
7. Ben Hunt (cheaped out big time on the 7s. Really want Thurston but might hold off for now)
8. Sam Burgess
9. Isaac Luke
10. James Graham
11. Corey Parker (c)
12. Paul Gallen (vc)
13. Shaun Fensom

14. Bronson Harrison (carried an injury all last season and I think he will start making his big scores again)
15. Danny Buderus
16. Glenn Buttriss (Money maker. Will get more game time with Tongue gone and is only 156K)
17. Greg Eastwood (banking on him having a better year. Only costs 180K)

18. Darcy Lussick
19. Clint Newton
20. Adam Reynolds
21. Aiden Sezer
22. Reece Robinson (Only 127K and should start scoring more with Campese back)
23. Dale Copely
24. Kevin Gordon (Dirt cheap but a starter so should hopefully make some coin out of him)
25. Ben Farrar

I can guarantee my side will look nothing like this come March.

cleary89

1. K stanley
2. Mannering
3. Lawrence
4. Gavin Cooper
5. King
6. Carney
7. Maloney
8. Smith (VC)
9. McCullough
10. Degois
11. Parker (C)
12. Lewis
13. Cuthberson

14. Vidot
15. Buderus
16. Cam King
17. Roberts

18. Carr
19. De Belin
20. Bosden
21. K Odonnel
22. Reynolds
23. Tahu
24. Slaimankhel
25. C Norman

Obv bench is weak, but I reckon everyone outside starting 13 besides 1 or 2 will increase in value a fair bit.

And obviously depends on who gets first shot at spots. Cam King for instance, if he gets first shot at the hooker role then he will increase huge.

BrisVegas

I've created a private League for fellow LeagueUnlimited SuperCoach junkies to join:

invite code: 947441

Parra Pride

If my backrow of Gallen, Parker, Hindmarsh, with Fensom on the bench doesn't get me 5000 points per round I will be slightly disappointed.

CC_Roosters

1. Kyle stanley
2. Uate
3. M. Gordon
4. Steve Michaels
5. Natan Peats

6. Carney
7. Sandow

8. James Graham
9. Cam Smith
10. Andrew McCullough

11. Dallas Johnson
12. Clint Newton
13. Parker

Massey
Farrar
Copley
King
Bosden
Buttriss
Laurie
Masoe
Lussick

Filled out with 56k to spare.

ethan tremblay

heres myne this is my first attempt at a fantasy game tell me if its alright!

1.locke
2.uate
3.inglis
4.ropati
5.king
6.marshall
7.A. reynolds
8.farah
9.freind
10.S.burgess
11.gallen
12.parker (c)
13.T.sims
14.hayne
15.buderus
16.moltzen
17.T.williams

18.humble
19.sio
20.konrad hurrell
21.k.gordon
22.cherrington
23.frizzell
24.masoe
25.poore

any tips , suggestions and thoughts on the team

Parra Pride

1. Hayne, J
2. McManus, J
3. Ropati, J
3. Vaivai, T
5. Sio, K

6. Burns, T
7. Reynolds, A

8. Mannah, T
9. Luke, I
10. Learoyd-Lahrs, T
11. Parker, C (C)
12. Gallen, P (VC)
13. Hindmarsh, N

14. Stanley, K
15. Fensom, S
16. Hinchcliffe, R
17. Galloway, K

18. Mason, R
19. Leary, B
20. Nicholls, M
21. Carr, R
22. Sezer, A
23. Moga, T
24. Blair, C
25. Hurrell, K

Ausguy

heres myne this is my first attempt at a fantasy game tell me if its alright!

1.locke
2.uate
3.inglis
4.ropati
5.king
6.marshall
7.A. reynolds
8.farah
9.freind
10.S.burgess
11.gallen
12.parker (c)
13.T.sims
14.hayne
15.buderus
16.moltzen
17.T.williams

18.humble
19.sio
20.konrad hurrell
21.k.gordon
22.cherrington
23.frizzell
24.masoe
25.poore

any tips , suggestions and thoughts on the team

Mate its a good effort and a good looking team on paper, but can i give you some words of wisdom from someone who picked a similar type team in my first year in fantasy football.

I made the mistake of trying to get 25 players that are going to play everyweek. Whn in actual fact you dont necessarily need to start off like this.

Your starting side and 4 reserves have to be starters in everymatch every week, dont have any bench players on your bench, getting players who play minutes everyweek are vital.

It looks to me you have got 25 first graders, now your probably saying yeah of course i have, but most of your choices look like obvious picks to me, here is an idea....

Take 5 or 6 of the obvious ones out, maybe one from each positiion and see how much money you have, now do some research and find 5 or 6 players at much lower value than the original 6 that have HUGE potential or that will atleast play in 1st grade even off the bench. Now once you have them use the funds you have saved to increase the quality of players in your starting 17. Trust me.

Now the 5 or 6 newbies, dont worry if they start to score points and you dont have them in your starting 17 becuase you already have improved your starting side with the extra funds you have, but the bonus is those 5 or 6 are now going up in $ value... sit back, pray for no injuries to your 17 starters and then when the time is right, trade in the 5 or 6 newbies (1 at a time) when they have peaked for a depth buy or to replace an injured starter using the starters value plus the increase in the newbie value.

SOme examples of last years newbies that shone.... buhrer, DCE (obvious), the hooker from the gold coast who slips my mind, and of course gareth whiddop, not all were newbies to the comp but all were underated at the start of the year.

Oh and final tip, dont ever waste a trade unless you are replacing a long term injury or you are improving your team.