R U OKDrop dead Apey!
I have never said anything like Gus did. He has been punished by the court and by the NRL. Let it go, get on with the finals!
You sound like Paul Kent!
R U OKDrop dead Apey!
I have never said anything like Gus did. He has been punished by the court and by the NRL. Let it go, get on with the finals!
You sound like Paul Kent!
It happens numerous times in an NRL match (mostly without the sprained neck).Grabbed him from behind, unprovoked, and threw him to the ground with enough force to hit his head on the ground and give him a sprained neck. You know, actual bodily harm.
Suspension should not have been delayed.
Nothing stopping anyone filming anyone in a public setting.
May clearly guilty and has not shown any remorse.
Good post. But one minor point.I dont think Taylan deserves to be suspended for something that occured a year ago in the off-season when he was a reserve grader player sticking up for his his friends. Whatever disciplinary measures he was given back then should have been enough for a minor incident from a reserve grader. This wasn't some unprovoked psychotic break of him going on a violent rampage. He dragged a guy to the ground by his collar ffs.The outrage is because he's now a solid NRL player at the Panthers. No one would care if he was just a reserve grader still.
But the guy is definitely a dickhead and shouldn't be congratulated for it. Gus is off his head with that . There were better ways to de-escalate the situation. Reacting to people at all in public is something these guys need to learn not to do. But obviously drunk teens are stupid. The May family would probably be lucky to have a brain cell between them. Honestly surprised he didn't go further than grabbing him by the collar considering he's drunk, knows how to fight and is from an area where fighting is pretty much what guys drow up doing.
The NRL definitely made it worse by delaying a punishment for next season despite their reasoning being consistent with a change in judiciary decisions for Origin and finals footy. Also it's not often a minor off field incidentfrom a year ago ends up being finalised by courts the week finals starts.
The NRL have done weird shit like this before though. Their punishments for off field stuff has always been different to on field incidents.
Dragons bbq through COVID. They worked it so the players could each serve suspensions as the club saw fit across 2 to 4 rounds to make sure they still had a competitive team. So a delayed suspension that the club could choose how it was served.
Sharks drug scandal. They offered a backdated ban so the Sharks wouldn't suffer the following season for it. Just to get the scamdal over and done with.
Then there's stuff that's dealt with in the off-season more immediately. They tend to give them suspensions that equalled the amount of rep games they would have played so the club's not losing out and they're available round 1.
They can't do the same thing for actions that happen on the field obviously. Though they did change the system for finals and rep games to avoid players being suspended for stuff they would have been in a regular match aswell. We saw many suspension worthy moments through origin only cop fines.
Honestly the f**ked part is he's just a winger and the odds dont change at all if he's suspended. As a Panthers fan I wouldn't care if he missed 2 weeks. We survived 8 weeks without To'o and didnt lose a match. L
lol you reckon the tubby teenager was a first grader breaking through the line?It happens numerous times in an NRL match (mostly without the sprained neck).
So charge all NRL players everytime they make a tackle in this fashion...…
any of the stuff in bold actually happen?So I can come up to you
Stick my finger up in your face poke you in the chest
Call you every name under the sun
While filming it?
And nothing will happen to me?
thlol you reckon the tubby teenager was a first grader breaking through the line?
any of the stuff in bold actually happen?
Swearing and giving him the finger while filming sure.That is what was reported in court hence why the sentence was lighter then it would of been if it was just tackling a random person.
The education part is about the the only thing in the NRL punishment that was good
You can do all those things apart from the poke.So I can come up to you
Stick my finger up in your face poke you in the chest
Call you every name under the sun
While filming it?
And nothing will happen to me?
Must have missed all those concrete floors, tables and plant boxes that he nearly cracked his head open on. Also considering he didnt have the ball he was taken out of play.It happens numerous times in an NRL match (mostly without the sprained neck).
So charge all NRL players everytime they make a tackle in this fashion...…
You can do all those things apart from the poke.
As May's Provocation defense was thrown out none of those things occurred either
I see the brilliant LU PENRITH legal team have decided to use the “loqui shit adepto hit” defence.
you forget News networks have court reporters to confirm such things
The magistrate viewed footage taken on the victim’s mobile phone showing him swearing and showing his middle finger to a group of Panthers players.
A pub security guard testified that the victim was heard verbally abusing the players and was warned to stop harassing them.
What did the Magistrate look at if didn't happen?
you forget News networks have court reporters to confirm such things
The magistrate viewed footage taken on the victim’s mobile phone showing him swearing and showing his middle finger to a group of Panthers players.
A pub security guard testified that the victim was heard verbally abusing the players and was warned to stop harassing them.
What did the Magistrate look at if didn't happen?
Oh no, he showed them a finger and said mean words. Poor guys must have been so upset
No matter the provocation Taylan should have controlled himself better but if the victim was doing the stuff in iambacks post then he got off lightly, you act like that in a pub and you’re going to get towelled up 9 times out of 10. Honestly what a little sook if that’s true, poking a bear and running to the police when it gives him a little push back.