Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Team V Eels

1.Will KENNEDY - sponsored by Shire Steel & Fabrications
2. Sione KATOA - sponsored by WED Group
3. Josh DUGAN - sponsored by Waterwize Services
4. Jesse RAMIEN - sponsored by The Vinyl Room
5. Ronaldo MULITALO - sponsored by D.velop.R
6. Matt MOYLAN - sponsored by Infrastructure Nation
7. Shaun JOHNSON - sponsored by Vox Law
8. Braden HAMLIN-UELE - sponsored by Dacca Group
9. Blayke BRAILEY - sponsored by Shore Hire
10. Aaron WOODS - sponsored by Sydney Mutual Bank
11. Siosifa TALAKAI - sponsored by John Ryan Freight Management
12. Wade GRAHAM :copyright: - sponsored by White Wolf Constructions
13. Toby RUDOLF – sponsored by Stewart Toyota

INTERCHANGE
14. Connor TRACEY - sponsored by Gecko Projects
15. Jack WILLIAMS - sponsored by SHARP
16. Teig WILTON - sponsored by Triple H
17. Royce HUNT - sponsored by Pretty In Paint Australia

EXTENDED BENCH
18. Scott SORENSEN - sponsored by Ace Gutters
19. Briton NIKORA - sponsored by TFH
20. Braydon TRINDALL - sponsored by Minespec Parts
21. Bryson GOODWIN - sponsored by Madimack

bluefox68

Yes - very smart coaching!

Nikora needs something, so hopefully a week off will help!!!

Really happy with this team.

Do NOT miss Chad one bit.

Send him to the Warriors.

They need a Blake Green replacement...

It’s official John Morris is not a cut and paste team selector.

Very refreshing.

However Moylan and Johnson in the halves I think is a bit like oil and water.

I’d be surprised if that stays.

Reckon this team gets tweaked before game day for sure.

And oh f**k not Ben Cummins again!!

Our ruck better be clean and fast otherwise it will be set re start after set re start and the game will be over after 25minutes like when we played the Panthers.

My impression is that Moylan is only a maybe and that Trindall is on standby to come in at half again. Also pleased that Nikora is in the back stalls, not forgotten but not an automatic inclusion.

glenmoresharkie

Good side. SJ and Moylan are a good pairing.

Very happy with that bench and back row. I’m quietly confident about this one. I don’t believe Parra are anywhere near as good as they think they are.

shaggs

I like that team

Talakai and rudolf to the bench
Wilton and williams to start.

I reckon that Trindall might play if Moylan is 100%. If Moylan is 90% then Kennedy to play

I'd be happy to bet Nikora is not dropped.

The bench use week to week has become clearer than when shaggy and then I posted about it.

Equal match fitness for all.

ghoti

Morris's method is lookin a little clearer with these selections.. I reckon Tracey will drop off the bench for the finals, giving Brails a rest for the back end of the season to avoid burn out... all the young forwards given opportunities through the year via injury will be NRL ready for crunch time. I'm feelin' fluffy!

NOOOOO

Please don't cross to the dark side!

I am happy for Talakai, he should be rewarded for being one our best all year.

I see Jolliffe - who started the year not in the 17, is now a consistant starter up at the Gold Coast.

That Newtown side has all these guys playing first grade this year

William Kennedy, Sione Katoa, Ronaldo Mulitalo, Braydon Trindall, Toby Rudolf, Blayke Brailey, Jaimin Jolliffe, Scott Sorensen, Teig Wilton, Siosifa Talakai and Jackson Ferris

Tiger Shark

Tracey will drop off as soon as Fifita is back imo.

I hope with Nikora, John said just take a week freshen up.

Root your girl (if he has one) go see a mate.

Go be a normal dude, forget footy for a week.

Come back fresh and keen.