Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The 2013/2014 Off Season Thread

Maroubra Eel

I hope the GP's etc who signed off on dodgy DSP recipients claims get prosecuted too.
I reckon heaps of bludgers are on the DSP faking mental illness and shit.

Water goes with everything. Who'd drink a sav blanc with a blue steak?
Maroubra maybe, but who else?

I dunno. Actually, I used to know a bloke who drank white wine with everything, but that was because he drank goon from dawn to dusk to dawn. I don't think things have worked out to well for him unfortunately. Was fundamentally a good bloke.

But if I cook a Sat night classic menu (garlic prawns, followed by a blue eye fillet with red wine reduction), I'll have a glass of white with the prawns (and one while cooking them) and a nice red with the steak. Tonight though, I have eggplant parmigiana, which is pure red wine territory (or water if you like).

Maroubra Eel

Jesus mate, I won't eat a steak above medium. Have you tried a rare steak? Cut em thick, let em warm up before cooking and you can char the outside and leave the inside nice and moist (ok that sounds bad).

Nah I like it cooked. I know the less it's cooked the trendier it is but I don't care for that. I like what I like.

Lol, they don't even sell wine or steak in toowoomba. Coke zero and sausages is alacarte

I like my sausages blue. Just char the outside to seal in the moisture. It really brings out the flavour of the meat.

Chicken goes pretty good like that as well.