Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The Footy Show 2012

blacklock

ok this must be a hint of aspergers...but i decided to note down the breakdown of the footy show lol interesting to see what percentage was actually talk about the footy as opposed to side show gimmicks and product promos. todays episode was pretty funny...but yeah interesting to see how much time was actually used on footytalk! check it out :

beau knows at the easter show 9:35-9:43pm
beau knows year highlights 9:44 - 9:46
beau announces resigning with the tigers 9:46-9:48
hindy retiring discussion 9:49-9:51
talking about tigers form slump 9:51 - 9:52
intro darryl in a chair/ centrebet odds 9:53 - 9:54
benji shows old pics of beau 9:55-9:56
look alikes 956-958
john mannah cancer discussion 9:58-10:07
stuff you may have missed 10:07-10:10
centrebet kick for cash 10:10-10:12

commercial break

darryls small talk- talks to kids about the tigers (robbie does a walk in

hehe) 10:16-10:20
5 mins in the bin re immortals 10:21-10:27
talk to bryce gibbs re sharks & move from tigers 10:28-10:32
perfect partners bryce gibbs (this dude is actually funny lol)10:33-10:39
state of origin king v mg (ticket promo) 10:40-10:43
lady luck/centrebet odds at the easter show 10:43-10:45

commercial break

freddys fresh meat (andrew everingham) 10:50-10:53
nissan man v fan 10:54-11:00
benji marshall discusses new zealand convincing martin of its merits(air

new zealand promo) 11:00-11:04

commercial break

Discussion of round 7 & centrebet odds (FINALLY! lol) 11:09-11:14

laugh out loud festival promo 11:15-11:17

commercial break

5 mins in the bin re suburban grounds 11:22-11:27

commercial break

kicking for cash 11:32-11:35

so there you have it. :D

Ron's_Mate

talk to bryce gibbs re sharks & move from tigers 10:28-10:32
perfect partners bryce gibbs (this dude is actually funny lol)10:33-10:39
Yeah, Bryce Gibbs is very funny. I reckon he could be a dark horse for a genuinely entertaining media guy.

Joely01

Missed the show tonight, does anyone know where I can find a link to the perfect partners segment?

Didgi

From memory they put them on the website. Otherwise youtube, again from memory there's a stuffyoumayhavemissed channel which might help.

gronkathon

Chatting to a guy at work this morning. He said I should look up the Gibbs segment.

He also said Hadley was on the Immortals selcetion panel. Is that accurate?

mikail-eagle

He also said Hadley was on the Immortals selcetion panel. Is that accurate?

Yes, thats what Hadley himself said. The others on the selection panel that he mentioned were Rabs, David Middleton and Wayne Bennet but I think there are quite a few more that he didn't mention.

Anyone know the full list of selectors ?

Lauren Eagle is hot

Didn't know Everingham was half asian...besides Craig Wing I can't think of any other asian NRL players?

For those old enough, dennis bendall.

richard chee quee played a game of rl once in his backyard.

AlwaysGreen

I actually watched all but the first 15 minutes tonight and it wasn't too bad at all. The guy who took the kick in the end was out of luck.

I was waiting for the Lewis/Geyer moment, which they told us last week, instead we had the 99 Grand Final.

There was actually two key moments in this game, but only showed on. They missed the O'Connor goal, one of the best Origin moments.

An a serious note, it was great they showed the Johnny Mannah segment. A great talent coming through at Parramatta and such a shame he's got cancer again. :(

Get well soon Johnny.