Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The LU footyshow panel

Big_Bad_Shark_Fan said:
i think id have to be on there. im not bragging or nothing but i think i bring mor eintelligence than most supporters and see it from both sides of the coin, not just my own

intelligence? you? together thats an oxymoron to the extreme.
All you would talk about is Luke Covell!
You would be a clone of Mario and Harragon in terms of TV intelligence

Stranger

Fatty = BBSF - cause fat allways carries on about beaver and bbsf about covell and the boy talk sh*t
Sterlo - Twizzle - They have that same little bit of humor and they know "seem" no know their footy.
Chief - Charlie Sabb- they only thing they normally talk about is there team everything isnt right otherwise
Matty - Everlovin' Antichrist - Definately the funniest poster on this forum

Mario - Jonny - full of sh*t.

That would = the current pannle

you compare me to the Chief? Come on. At least i am a realist.
With harragon he talks as though the Knights can win every game with a team that wouldnt beat a group 15 team.

croydon Dog food said:
Personally i couldn't give a rats ass what a bloke named lemon rabbit thinks.
This from someone who calls himself Croydon Dog Food. lol

I would have thought to be on any TV panel you would have know how to read cue cards. Surely this would disqualify quite a few of the applicants here.

Willow said:
This from someone who calls himself Croydon Dog Food. lol

Good to see you identified the irony behind my statement Willow.

The panel would definetly need sharp thinking minds like yours

Perhaps you could interchange with your mate legend as the mortgage beast mascot

cheers

A sharp thinking mind? In that case I'd be over qualified for the job.

Jono Russell

just to keep things real for BBSF

:::BREAKING NEWS:::

It a fun forum thread, the real thing is not going to happen i repeat NOT going to happen...

Hurriflatch

Big Mick © said:
I think we should make 2 footy shows

1) about footy and have real panelists

2) about Luke Covell

Well using the current model as a guide

1) Sunday Footy Show

2) Thursday Night Footy Show with Luke Covell

Whats with everyone comparing the new panelists to the present ones? if they were to get rid of fatty, sterlo and such wouldnt you think they wouldnt want anyone like them? so id say you would have for a great new show:

Pennywisealfie- good guy, knows what hes talking about, not arrogant at all!
Joeys Wheelchair- The Funny guy
Croydons cat food (?)- hes cool i think.
OVP- cause some controversy with his outspoken ways.
Parramatt- coz hes the only other LU guy i know, or is he rleague, i dunno.

Moffo

bazza said:
moffo
0neye
dimitri
Black-tip reefy

But that is impossible beacuse apparently im Oneye :lol:

My picks are great. Don't knock them Mr Dog Food

Moffo said:
But that is impossible beacuse apparently im Oneye :lol:

My picks are great. Don't knock them Mr Dog Food

Moffman Prophecies-

I call a spade a spade. I dont hae a penchant for shovels.

Several years ago garry jack was Big League's 'betting' mastermind.
Garry thought that he might enhance his prophetic skills by dressing up like David Copperfield and doning a top hat that he borrowed from Slash .
But each week Jimmy's tips were highly ambitious: souths to beat newcastle or wests to beat cronulla. Least to say Jimmy J was always wrong and he was quickly delivered the royal boot.

At the time the letters to the editor in Big League were not about football matters but were dominated by people complaining that the bank had repossessed their houseboat on the cooks river after they had lost their bunce on one of Garry's sh*tty tips.

The moral of this story is don't buy houseboats if you intend to gamble. I think.

Nugby

Charlie Saab - Fatty (chubby maroons supporter with an over-inflated ego sometimes
Willow - Sterlo (knows his footy, wonders what these idiots are doing sometimes)
Croydon - Matty (occassionally says something intelligent but often goes over the top and acts ridiculous)
Any raiders supporter on the forum - Chief
Lockyno1 - Mario (souths supporter who often puts his foot in his mouth) ;-)
BBSF - Rebecca Wilson (dead set opinionated idiot who knows nothing about league

Nice thread Angry. Always on the money.

There's any number I reckon here that could do a fine job.

Willow or Legend could take the Fatman's place,

We could have MG, Alba or PG in Lady Luck's place,

The TFC lads could fill the panel up and belt it up the other codes at every opportunity.

CroydonDogFood and BBSF could be the urinals.

RABK

Great thread.

Any of the blokes who posted a picture in that international AFL thread are legends in my books.

RABK

There was enough classic photos in that thread for 20 years of "that's gold".

:lol: I still can't stop laughing when i browse through it.