Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The LU Hattrick Team Owners Thread

Mad Dogg

Just thought I'd clear up that Dogs of War's answer was to the question about a player getting trained, not the player for sale question. ;-)

I doubt you'd be able to sell him, and even if you did you'd only get $2k which is what it costs you to list him anyway. So you're probably better off just firing him.

nibbs

Mad Dogg said:
Just thought I'd clear up that Dogs of War's answer was to the question about a player getting trained, not the player for sale question. ;-)

I doubt you'd be able to sell him, and even if you did you'd only get $2k which is what it costs you to list him anyway. So you're probably better off just firing him.

one time vesh transfer listed a player whose best skill was poor. lol

vesh

If it's that yp your talking about nibbs, it was weak, not poor. I fired the guy I mentioned before anyway I know he wouldn't sell.

vesh1

I wanna sell this guy I have, but I don't know if I should list him as a pm or sp....
Guy Korenfine
TSI = 530 , 20 years, passable form
Has disastrous experience and poor leadership abilities
Stamina: inadequate Keeper: disastrous
Playmaking: passable Passing: weak
Winger: poor Defending: poor
Scoring: weak Set Pieces: brilliant

vesh1

????? I don't know. Since I have come back to LU I have only posted in this thread. I had "vesh1" from a while ago so I'm using this now, but I don't know why I got banned again. I've been a good boy now, I haven't spammed. Why does Willow hate me? Please give me "vesh" back.

Oh yeah, got a question about a player 3 posts ago guys.

vesh1

Give him a reason why. I haven't done anything wrong since I got unbanned and I don't plan to break any rules. I missed this place when I was banned.

Dog-E

My latest proud signing! :D

Only a backup central defender...But a CRACKING halfback!! ;)

Brent Sherwin (50270091)

I am becoming a bit bored of the game now - so I have decided to 'collect' Bulldogs players over the next season as a bit of a wheeze - without paying over the odds for them - and see if maybe they'll make a few changes and introduce a few new things to Hattrick over this period - so that I might get back into the game as a whole in the process!

So if anyone happens to see any Bulldogs players out there - let me know! :)

Oh and for those who are new - I am The_Dogfather on Hattrick. In IV.49.

Also - nice experienced defender for sale if anyone's interested - goes better than your average solid defender, thanks to his excellent stamina (Won't get caught out by making mistakes in defence thru fatigue) and his Formidavble experience - Only 150k starting bid:

Jean-Paul Vuillermoz (7017771)
31 years, inadequate form, healthy
I speak Français!

A controversial person who is tranquil and upright.
Has formidable experience and weak leadership abilities.

Speciality: Powerful

Nationality: België
Total Skill Index (TSI): 1 120
Wage: 1 920 AU$/week including 20% Bonus
Owner: The MIGHTY MIGHTY Bulldogs AFC
Warnings: 0
Injuries: Healthy

Stamina: excellent Goaltending: wretched
Playmaking: weak Passing: weak
Winger: poor Defending: solid
Scoring: passable Set Pieces: inadequate

Oh and a 20yo World Class striker - for those with a bit more disposable income! Don't WANT to sell this fella - i'd like to keep him & train him - as he's still only 20 - But Daddy needs a new midfield for next season! :( LOL

Luc Davies (29359832)
20 years, passable form, healthy
I speak Deutsch, Français, Italiano & Rumantsch!

A pleasant guy who is balanced and honest.
Has poor experience and passable leadership abilities.

Nationality: Schweiz
Total Skill Index (TSI): 20 720
Wage: 14 880 AU$/week including 20% Bonus
Owner: The MIGHTY MIGHTY Bulldogs AFC
Warnings: 2
Injuries: Healthy

Stamina: weak Goaltending: disastrous
Playmaking: poor Passing: disastrous
Winger: wretched Defending: inadequate
Scoring: world class Set Pieces: weak

vesh1

Just put a player on the transfer market......
Guy Korenfine (46684088)
20 years, inadequate form, healthy
A controversial person who is calm and dishonest.
Has disastrous experience and poor leadership abilities.
Total Skill Index (TSI): 570
Stamina: passable Goaltending: disastrous
Playmaking: passable Passing: weak
Winger: poor Defending: poor
Scoring: weak Set Pieces: brilliant

Poida_Raider

i wont make my youth pull until tomorrow arvo, just incase he's 17, and has some decent skill. i hope he's solid somethin!

anyways just got my new coach, i thought it was a bit wierd how some players didnt go up in stamina on friday, hopefully they'll pop up a couple levels this week.

Poida_Raider

alot of them are excellent already, but its the younger players who are at inadequate and passable, and a couple others are at solid so i'm thinking they should go up.

Corbin

Just like to say that atm i am in the top 10 list for canidates for the National team :)

I am very pleased!

nibbs

Corbin said:
Just like to say that atm i am in the top 10 list for canidates for the National team :)

I am very pleased!

i voted for mad_dogg.

anyhow, the cup kicks off in just over an hour. most of us have real easy first up games. i'm playing it cool, but i should still win by at least 3 goals. last season we reached for the 3rd round. with a little luck i can't see why we can't reach the 4th round this time around.

as for this season i'm expecting to finish 3rd again in my division. last season the bottom 4 side were relegated, and now my division has 3, yes 3, bot teams without managers. and the other side without a manager isn't that good anyway. i just don't think i'll be able to match it with the top 2 sides. my main sales were of loniel dominguez and roberto ravatti who brought in over $1.1 million between them. at the moment i'm trying to sell timo stickel, a formidable playmaker, who is listed for $960000 if anyone is interested. what i was really hoping to purchase this off season was an outstanding striker, but i haven't been able to put together the money yet. but when i do, and it's only a matter of time, my team should be heaps better, especially on attack. whilst i didn't buy the striker i wanted, i purchase an excellent defender for $500,000, a new trainee for $167,000 and a new winger for about $50,000. That winger is from Thailand and is pretty dam cool. overall, my side is looking a lot better. our best hatstats rating last season was 122 up from 106 the season before. so the goal this season is to hit 140. by god, i hope we can do it.

Poida_Raider

i voted for mad_dogg too nibbs. no offence or anything corbin, but mad dogg has heaps more experience, and i reckon he could guide us to a world cup for sure!

everyone vote for mad_dogg!

vesh1

I have also put myself in the running to be the Oceanian national team coach lol, I seriously have.

Vote for vesh1.