Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The LU Hattrick Team Owners Thread

Corbin

I won 3-0 i am now on top of the table BUT the person who was leading the comp before the game lost 8-0 to a team called 'the bye' who won the comp last year,

I now have the team who lost 8-0 (swimming superstars) next league game and the week after that i got 'the bye' so im in for a hard 2 weeks

In other news i have Supporter :)

Corbin

Article from Southern Orcas home page on hattrick

Southern Orcas sign Pacific Premier leader as a ambassador
The Southern Orcas are proud to announce the signing of Burnt out Koala CEO Sirfire. This is a huge boost for the Southern Orcas, as this is what the club desperatly needs.

The Southern Orcas Management have now offered as many seats for free at all Orcas Home ground in the VIP section as a result of the signing

The club would like to thank the BOK's for the signing and wish the BOK's a fairytale season!

Corbin Jennings
Southern Orcas CEO

Im over the moon with him signing my guestbook!

Mad Dogg

Well, I ended up really going for it in my league match and won midfield. Unfortunately I had to give up a lot of attack to do so, and just couldn't put any of my chances away. So I ended up with a 0-0 draw, which is partly disappointing (once I decided to go for it I hoped to win) and partly pleasing (better result than I originally thought I'd get). However, it's made my next cup game a bit harder. I'm probably going to have to have to forfeit one of my training spots for the week so that I can play my offensive central defender in the cup as well as the league.

Deano

1. Rockhampton Wolves (37503)
2. Southern Orcas (417922)
3. Whenuapai FC (76189)
4. AFC Real Drexciya (54946)
5. Madtown Vikings (77607)
6. Sri Lanka Chuckerspinmen (417350)

Dogs Of War

Corbin said:
Article from Southern Orcas home page on hattrick

Im over the moon with him signing my guestbook!

He sends out heaps of tips, good bloke to support. I have learnt heaps of things, the last one he sent out was about putting your best passing IM next to your best passing winger which improves your attack heaps.

posh

hello lads, ive recently joined my team into the lowest oceania league, any tips i could recieve? my team is a steaming pile of ballocks, and im in debt.
were called the breaststrokers.

Dogs Of War

Got some players for sale if anyone is interested.

Radosz Włoszczyński (46806072) [Add this player to your bookmarks]
19 years, weak form, healthy
A pleasant guy who is balanced and honest.
Has disastrous experience and poor leadership abilities.

Nationality: Polska
Total Skill Index (TSI): 790
Wage: 1 536 AU$/week including 20% Bonus
Owner: Piston Broke FC
Warnings: 1
Injuries: Healthy

Stamina: solid Goaltending: disastrous
Playmaking: solid Passing: poor
Winger: passable Defending: wretched
Scoring: weak Set Pieces: poor

Deadline: 15/06/2005 at 12.13

Asking price: 99 999 AU$

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bobby Wollaston (47517227) [Add this player to your bookmarks]
26 years, inadequate form, bruised, but playing
I speak English!

A nasty fellow who is balanced and honest.
Has weak experience and poor leadership abilities.

Speciality: Powerful

Nationality: Oceania
Total Skill Index (TSI): 1 710
Wage: 1 440 AU$/week
Warnings: 0
Injuries: Bruised

Stamina: excellent Goaltending: wretched
Playmaking: solid Passing: inadequate
Winger: weak Defending: passable
Scoring: poor Set Pieces: weak

Deadline: 15/06/2005 at 11.42

Asking price: 250 000 AU$

-------------------------------------------------------------------------

Vasile Popescu (65445249) [Add this player to your bookmarks]
17 years, passable form, healthy
A pleasant guy who is calm and honest.
Has disastrous experience and wretched leadership abilities.

Speciality: Head

Nationality: România
Total Skill Index (TSI): 950
Wage: 1 418 AU$/week including 20% Bonus
Warnings: 0
Injuries: Healthy

Stamina: poor Goaltending: disastrous
Playmaking: solid Passing: weak
Winger: weak Defending: poor
Scoring: passable Set Pieces: weak

Deadline: 15/06/2005 at 11.43 [Remind me!]

Asking price: 600 000 AU$

Poida_Raider

well done on that youth pull dogs!! god dam i wish i could pull another solid player, preferably a 17yo.. but yeah i think my youth should go up to excellent soon..

Dogs Of War

Poida_Raider said:
well done on that youth pull dogs!! god dam i wish i could pull another solid player, preferably a 17yo.. but yeah i think my youth should go up to excellent soon..

Not a youth pull, bought him 2 weeks ago as a solid (for $200K) on the sneaky suspision that he was about to pop. Thought I would try for a quick profit, but only if I can get amount of money, doesn't bother me to grab another passable 17yr old and pocket the difference.

Mad Dogg

posh said:
hello lads, ive recently joined my team into the lowest oceania league, any tips i could recieve? my team is a steaming pile of ballocks, and im in debt.
were called the breaststrokers.
Welcome to the nuthouse, mate. Before you know it you'll be waking up at all hours of the morning to buy that player you just have to get, telling all your friends how your star forward scored a hattrick in the series qualifier, setting your watch to Hattrick time, and losing a match will see you sinking into a week-long depression.

Or is that just me? :? :oops:

Seriously, http://www.hottrick.org/ is a great read. Their Platypus Guide (on the left menu) is probably the best guide that I've read.

Mad Dogg

As for the LU Cup, its start will have to be pushed back a week to the 29th of June. I haven't had a chance to get anything organised this week, and we've still only got 6 teams signed up for it. I'll HT-Mail the teams who took part last season and see if they want to take part (obviously I won't worry about the teams who have already confirmed). I'll probably do that tomorrow afternoon sometime.

chileman

Mad Dogg said:
As for the LU Cup, its start will have to be pushed back a week to the 29th of June. I haven't had a chance to get anything organised this week, and we've still only got 6 teams signed up for it. I'll HT-Mail the teams who took part last season and see if they want to take part (obviously I won't worry about the teams who have already confirmed). I'll probably do that tomorrow afternoon sometime.
No worries Mad Dogg, keep up the good work!

Mad Dogg

I think I must have pissed off the Hattrick gods at some time over the off-season. My form has plummeted, I got screwed over by the match engine in the 1st league game, I probably should have won my last league game that ended as a draw, and now it tried it's hardest to screw me in the cup game today. Thankfully I managed to score two goals in the second half to win 2-1, but I now come up against one hell of a Div IV team. I'm either going to have to go all out to win the midfield and hope that luck favours me, or else triple P (PIC, Press and Pray) and go into damage limitation. At least I should get a good crowd. Anybody else still in the Oceanian Cup?

I'm sending out those LU Cup HT-Mail's as we speak, so hopefully we'll have all the teams taking part in the next few days so I can do up the fixture list. Depending on how many teams take part, we might not be able to have it that every team plays each other. Currently we have eight teams:

1. Rockhampton Wolves (37503) – Mad Dogg
2. Southern Orcas (417922) - Corbin
3. Whenuapai FC (76189) - nibbs
4. AFC Real Drexciya (54946) – suburbanknight
5. Madtown Vikings (77607) – Poida_Raider
6. Sri Lanka Chuckerspinmen (417350) - Deano

7. Heathcote Harriers (76086) - Chileman
8. Narraweena FC (417418) - vesh

nibbs

my youth squad went up to excellent last night. and right on que i pulled a 17 year old, passable keeper this morning. i know it's not solid, but according to transfer compare i should ab;e to make at least $400,000 him his sale which will in turn allow me to strengthen my defence with a new defender...

nibbs

Poida_Raider said:
isnt all that stuff meant to happen tonight nibbs?

anyways well done mate! i hope i can get someone like that soon!

that's what i thought poida. but by the looks of it it's been changed to 10.10 ht time.

Deano

Woohoo my youth squad just went up to excellent as well!

My first pull with excellent was not so great, 18 yo passable winger inadequate defence.

Poida_Raider

haha just checked my youtyh squad, its gone up to excellent aswell!!

my youth pull was inadequte winger, inadequate defender.. pretty crap these days.

yeah i checked the league dates thing, they've changed the weekly updates from 10:10 hattrick time, to 00:10.. so i think that works out to be 8:10 am on a saturday morning. must have been too much happening on hattrick at the old 6:10pm timeslot.

ahh well all is good. i think i remember our youth squads all going to solid at the same time! makes sense they all go to excellent the same time too. i guess!