Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The LU Hattrick Team Owners Thread

MrCharisma

Just a little help...

Can anyone tell me how close this guy is to popping

Anders Svensson (25491423)
22 years, passable form, healthy
A pleasant guy who is tranquil and upright.
Has weak experience and weak leadership abilities.

Speciality: Powerful

Nationality: Sverige
Total Skill Index (TSI): 6 500
Wage: 5 184 AU$/week including 20% Bonus
Owner: Central Coast Falcons
Warnings: 0
Injuries: Healthy

Stamina: solid Goaltending: disastrous
Playmaking: weak Passing: poor
Winger: inadequate Defending: outstanding
Scoring: weak Set Pieces: weak

Mambo

OMG!!!OMG!!!OMG!!!OMG!!!OMG!!!OMG!!!OMG!!!OMG!!!OMG!!!OMG!!!OMG!!!

MASSIVE NEWS!!!

The havoc are BACK BABY!!!!

As of today I got my internet back. Its just a simple dial up but its enough to get back into the swing of things with regard to hattrick.

Thats if you'll have me back ;)

Is the LU Cup full? I can join up full time again and you know i'm reliable!

Mambo

Deano said:
Great to have you back Mambo! I trust you're starting again with a new team?

well actually no. I through some minor miracle kept the havoc afloat the last twelwe months and that means that i can start from where i left off.

Amazingly Moises Rogers is now a titanic striker. How that happened is beyond me but obviously he didn't miss any training, i think he could push for the national side in a year or so.

nibbs

wow dude. one day with a little hope some of my midfielders might reach that kind of level. you must have quite a bit of spare change lying around...

just spent a lot of money increasing Airbase Road's capacity to 25075 (somewhere along the lines i screwed up the formula, should have been 25000). I am working towards having the stadium at 40,000 by the end of the next season.

Poida_Raider

i think i'll start saving up for a stadium upgrade, if i move up a division next season, i'll get even more fans than i have now. obviously if i do well there wont be near enough seats. i had a sell out on the weekend and the weather was rainy. so i obviously dont have a big enough stadium. i think to upgrade another 10000 seats to 30000, it'll cost around almost 2 million.. acually maybe i should just go along nibbs directio and do it a little at a time.. damn.

Mad Dogg

That's great news Mambo. You were my original mentor in Hattrick, so it's fantastic to see you back. The LU Cup is full, but there are three teams who haven't logged in for two weeks (one of them Chileman's :? ) so if they don't hurry up I'll drop one of them for you. I guess I'll give them one more week, so if they miss the next round of fixtures then I'll give you one of their spots.

Mr C - I would guess he's a low to mid outstanding. So he'd probably take 5-6 weeks to pop to brilliant. To keep track of my training, I've copied my player list into Word and just put +1 or +2, etc next to their defending skill. That way I'll always know how far along my players have come since their last pop, so can make an educated guess when their next pop will be.

In Wolves news, I bought an ex-Oceanian national team player a few days ago (although he only played three national team games). Maake Riaz, a 30yo world class forward with world class experience. He cost me $5.5m, but the effect on my attack is noticable. Now I just need two more players, a goalkeeper and a second offensive central defender to train, and my team will be pretty much set. I'll be hoping to get both players over the next season.

Also, Pedro El-Abaseri, my ex-U20 player, got 7 stars as a central defender in this weeks league game. I believe he's the first 20yo non-winger or goalkeeper (who both train significantly faster) in Oceania to get 7 stars this season.

Mambo

Mad Dogg said:
That's great news Mambo. You were my original mentor in Hattrick, so it's fantastic to see you back. The LU Cup is full, but there are three teams who haven't logged in for two weeks (one of them Chileman's :? ) so if they don't hurry up I'll drop one of them for you. I guess I'll give them one more week, so if they miss the next round of fixtures then I'll give you one of their spots.

Fantastic. Can't wait to rip in again. I know you considered me a mentor, but i can almost guarentee with the 12 month lapse of the Havoc, the Wolves would be substantially better all across the park. I seem to remember your team caught up in ability to my team before I even stopped playing. I believe the teacher role and the apprentice role may have swapped!

PS:where the hell is chileman?

Mad Dogg

Mambo said:
I know you considered me a mentor, but i can almost guarentee with the 12 month lapse of the Havoc, the Wolves would be substantially better all across the park. I seem to remember your team caught up in ability to my team before I even stopped playing.
If I remember correctly, I was catching your team but hadn't got there yet. That was one of the reasons I was disappointed when you went into semi-retirement, as I'd set my sights on over-taking you. ;-)

Mambo

Mad Dogg said:
If I remember correctly, I was catching your team but hadn't got there yet. That was one of the reasons I was disappointed when you went into semi-retirement, as I'd set my sights on over-taking you. ;-)

Trust me Mad Dogg, you were a formidable side when I left the game. Now your team is just frieking unbelieveable. I'd struggle to beat your reserves.

Mambo

Just had a look at my club transfers, of which there are 114. But the amazing thing i found out when i went right back in the transfers, was that I joined on the 25th January 2003. Such a long long time ago. Shame about the 12 month exodus but you really can come a long long way in this game in just 2 and a half years. Another 2 and a half and I reckon I could be up with the best hattrick teams. It shows persistance pays off.

Corbin

Yay my 2 best strikers in which i train popped into excellent!

Walter Cannas
TSI = 1 200 , 18 years, passable form
Has disastrous experience and weak leadership abilities [Technical]

Stamina: passable Keeper: disastrous
Playmaking: poor Passing: weak
Winger: poor Defending: weak
Scoring: excellent Set Pieces: poor

Rico Drenth
TSI = 1 150 , 18 years, passable form
Has disastrous experience and weak leadership abilities

Stamina: solid Keeper: disastrous
Playmaking: disastrous Passing: poor
Winger: weak Defending: weak
Scoring: excellent Set Pieces: passable

Dog-E

Heya!..Just droppin into my old stomping grounds here 2 let ya know i'm giving it up!

Just don't have the interest, nor really the time any more.

I remmeber when I first started this thread - wayyyyy back when, back on the old RLeague.com forums!...which then got resurrescted over here when the forums there went down the dunny! :)

But I just don't have the interest, nor really the time any more.

So I'd just like 2 say SEEYA to everyone here!...Have had some wicked rivalries & some damn funny banter down the years! :D

And thanks for everyone that offered support & help!

Best 'o luck fellas!

ill post my team up below....and if anyone wants me to list any of my players up for sale - then i will.

...else i'll just let 'em 'die' i think.....Once a Bulldog, ALWAYS a Bulldog after all - and 99% of my players just wouldn't WANT to play for any other team anyway - they'd rather retire! Heheheh! ;-)

Dog-E

And here are the infamous members of 'The Crazy Gang'....Wimbledon think they invented that term...but they did not - WE did!! LOL :p
Anyways - as I say - if anyone wants any of these players listed - just lemme know...

Your 24 players

Anders Bergell
TSI = 330 , 24 years, poor form
Has disastrous experience and disastrous leadership abilities

Playmaking: poor Passing: wretched
Winger: inadequate Defending: inadequate
Scoring: passable Set Pieces: excellent

:D Brent Sherwin :D
TSI = 580 , 20 years, inadequate form
Has disastrous experience and passable leadership abilities

Stamina: poor Keeper: disastrous
Playmaking: weak Passing: weak
Winger: poor Defending: solid
Scoring: wretched Set Pieces: inadequate

Carl Harris
TSI = 5 750 , 19 years, weak form
Has wretched experience and poor leadership abilities [Head]

Stamina: inadequate Keeper: disastrous
Playmaking: inadequate Passing: wretched
Winger: passable Defending: wretched
Scoring: outstanding Set Pieces: inadequate

Daviken Sharples
TSI = 26 710 , 27 years, excellent form
Has weak experience and weak leadership abilities [Unpredictable]

Stamina: formidable Keeper: disastrous
Playmaking: world class Passing: poor
Winger: wretched Defending: wretched
Scoring: weak Set Pieces: inadequate

Diego Porta
TSI = 7 980 , 24 years, passable form
Has weak experience and passable leadership abilities

Stamina: weak Keeper: formidable
Playmaking: disastrous Passing: wretched
Winger: disastrous Defending: disastrous
Scoring: disastrous Set Pieces: passable

Earl Denezhkina
TSI = 560 , 20 years, weak form
Has wretched experience and weak leadership abilities

Playmaking: wretched Passing: passable
Winger: poor Defending: passable
Scoring: inadequate Set Pieces: excellent

Elliott Braunholtz
TSI = 2 160 , 22 years, weak form
Has disastrous experience and passable leadership abilities

Stamina: wretched Keeper: passable
Playmaking: disastrous Passing: wretched
Winger: disastrous Defending: disastrous
Scoring: disastrous Set Pieces: passable

Freddy Reihana
TSI = 360 , 20 years, passable form
Has disastrous experience and inadequate leadership abilities [Quick]

Stamina: wretched Keeper: disastrous
Playmaking: poor Passing: poor
Winger: passable Defending: passable
Scoring: weak Set Pieces: inadequate

Gustav Haraldsson
TSI = 170 , 37 years, excellent form
Has world class experience and weak leadership abilities

Playmaking: inadequate Passing: disastrous
Winger: poor Defending: solid
Scoring: wretched Set Pieces: outstanding

Jarno Silooy
TSI = 7 960 , 24 years, passable form
Has poor experience and solid leadership abilities [Head]

Stamina: passable Keeper: disastrous
Playmaking: outstanding Passing: weak
Winger: passable Defending: weak
Scoring: poor Set Pieces: passable

József Kubinyi
TSI = 16 930 , 22 years, solid form
Has poor experience and inadequate leadership abilities [Unpredictable]

Stamina: inadequate Keeper: disastrous
Playmaking: wretched Passing: wretched
Winger: disastrous Defending: world class
Scoring: poor Set Pieces: inadequate

Julián Wassermayer
TSI = 2 390 , 19 years, passable form

Playmaking: poor Passing: poor
Scoring: outstanding Set Pieces: formidable

Kenneth Passey
TSI = 300 , 23 years, weak form

Stamina: weak Keeper: disastrous
Playmaking: poor Passing: inadequate
Winger: poor Defending: passable
Scoring: poor Set Pieces: excellent

Kick Maijen
TSI = 5 400 , 19 years, passable form
Has wretched experience and weak leadership abilities

Playmaking: poor Passing: wretched
Scoring: outstanding Set Pieces: inadequate

Luc Davies
TSI = 17 880 , 21 years, weak form
Has poor experience and passable leadership abilities

Playmaking: poor Passing: disastrous
Winger: wretched Defending: inadequate
Scoring: world class Set Pieces: passable

Luuk Daniels
TSI = 100 , 27 years, wretched form
Has wretched experience and solid leadership abilities

Stamina: excellent Keeper: wretched
Playmaking: wretched Passing: poor
Winger: inadequate Defending: weak
Scoring: weak Set Pieces: formidable

Marius Vlãdescu
TSI = 91 340 , 26 years, inadequate form
Has solid experience and inadequate leadership abilities

Stamina: excellent Keeper: disastrous
Playmaking: weak Passing: weak
Winger: poor Defending: weak
Scoring: extra-terrestrial Set Pieces: outstanding

Mark Messina
TSI = 64 090 , 22 years, inadequate form
Has poor experience and inadequate leadership abilities

Playmaking: wretched Passing: weak
Winger: weak Defending: poor
Scoring: titanic Set Pieces: passable

Michael Schutte
TSI = 1 720 , 30 years, inadequate form
Has passable experience and passable leadership abilities [Unpredictable]

Playmaking: solid Passing: wretched
Winger: solid Defending: passable
Scoring: passable Set Pieces: formidable

Per Strömstad
TSI = 16 530 , 26 years, solid form
Has excellent experience and weak leadership abilities

Playmaking: brilliant Passing: inadequate
Winger: wretched Defending: inadequate
Scoring: weak Set Pieces: solid

Rasmus Henriksson
TSI = 11 610 , 28 years, inadequate form

Playmaking: magnificent Passing: wretched
Winger: weak Defending: wretched
Scoring: weak Set Pieces: passable

Sam Haj-Amin
TSI = 560 , 32 years, weak form

Winger: solid Defending: solid
Scoring: poor Set Pieces: excellent

Timothy Runcie
TSI = 410 , 21 years, weak form
Has disastrous experience and wretched leadership abilities [Technical]

Winger: solid Defending: wretched
Scoring: poor Set Pieces: inadequate

Zane Hail
TSI = 60 , 22 years, wretched form
Has disastrous experience and poor leadership abilities

Playmaking: passable Passing: wretched
Scoring: poor Set Pieces: outstanding

Poida_Raider

sh*t you got some good players there dog-e.

maybe if you dont want those players to go to waste, you should put them all up for sale! so they let the bulldog legacy grow on in some way!

yeah i reckon just put em all up for sale. starting at $0

Dog-E

Nahhh - cant be bothered doing that 24 times!! :p

thats why i was gonna do it this way...just list the players someone here on the LU Forums Hattrick thread might want!

Corbin

Rasmus Henriksson
Per Strömstad
Michael Schutte
Mark Messina
Marius Vlãdescu
Luc Davies
Kick Maijen
Julián Wassermayer
József Kubinyi
Jarno Silooy
Gustav Haraldsson
Diego Porta
Daviken Sharples
Brent Sherwin
Carl Harris

btw whats your teams name and can u hide them in the set pieces section?

Mate your a legend thanks!

Mambo

Your timing sucks Dog-E. I just spent $4 million but would have saved it if I knew these players would become available.

Its sad to see you go Dog-E at the same time I am making a comeback. We were the original hard heads of hattrick on these footy forums way back when. Ah the memories...

Dog-E

Sorry Mambo!
sad.gif

If I'd have known, I would hav eDEFINITELY tipped u off earlier!...But I didnt even know u were back mate - havent poked my head in here for literally months!

Nahh was a Scoring trainer - just trained SP in off seasons and just chucked in a week here n there...As I have found that having several players with good Scoring/SP in your lineup REALLY pays off, I can tell u - 30-yard screamers galore!

Corbin - How fat is your wallet!?!?
eek.gif
LOL...I will list those players 4 u - Except Shifty - he's already promised to someone else, sorry!
wink.gif
Tho I spose you can fight for him as well if u REALLY want him!...I had to pay 'overs' for him as it was tho, cause of his name - myself and several other Dogs fans were bidding!
razz.gif
- tho he's only a crappy solid backup defender....