undertaker
Paul Murray has had a dig at 2GB about the radio rights this arvo on his 2UE show.
Called it a disgrace that they buy the rights then sit on them. He was reffering to the 7.30 game mostly..
Agreed
The bigger rort is the MNF match. 2GB essentially paid for the rights to stop other stations broadcasting that match, yet they themselves won't broadcast it. Situations like that shouldn't be allowed to happen. Could you imagine Vlad et al. allowing that to happen in the AFL, where Melbournians can currently get access to all 9 games on radio?
If the commision screw this up then they are no better than David Moffett
Agreed
Now that Gallop isn't there to cover Hadley's arse like the previous two radio rights deals in 2006 and 2009, John Grant et al. need to show some balls, stand up to the 'bully' and make the tough decisions
Outside of the game calls, of which they do the bare minimum, they do absolutely nothing.
There are no other footy promotions on the station whatsoever.
So it looks like if you get commercial rights, you get commercial everything.
What an absolute joke.
http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/n...move-for-moltzen/story-e6frfgbo-1226055036890
I don't understand how 2GB were allowed to do that when you consider in the AFL that Ch9, who doesn't have the rights, can still get access to all of the top AFL players, coaches and personalities on their Footy Show, as well as their traditionally GF Footy Show. Not just that, Ch9 also covered the AFL Grand Final breakfast, only a few hours before Ch7 or 10 broadcasted the GF pre-game show and main game itself.
...and here we have a situation where 2GB had a hissy fit over an event they themselves wouldn't have given two hoots of promoting, as well as having a hissy fit over another station actually doing something productive for the promotion of the game. I initially laughed my guts off when I read that link, but the laughter was followed by a shaking of the head in disbelief that 2SM couldn't even do a non-game event. Can't imagine how Graeme Hughes must've felt.