Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The Official Dylan Brown thread

yy_cheng

The defense wasnt that organised back then. More 1 on 1 or 2 on 1. Not so much the gang tacking we have today.

There was a time where they just gave the ball to grothe

yy_cheng

Taylor and sterlo used to swap heaps. They had the same hair style and colour too

Sterling wasn't bald back then

Zip Zip was outside centre and Cronin was inside centre so he spent most of his time outside Cronin.

Bert used to do the give and go alot because no merkin could tackle Cronin, he often stood in the tackle and got the off load away much like big Artie did.

Gazzamatta

Zip Zip was outside centre and Cronin was inside centre so he spent most of his time outside Cronin.

Bert used to do the give and go alot because no merkin could tackle Cronin, he often stood in the tackle and got the off load away much like big Artie did.
Don't forget Berts intercepts. He was the all time master.

crocodile

I'm sure I remember the Crow with the number 3 jersey. That would make him the outside centre in the old days.

To be honest I'm surprised Moses didn't get better offers from other Sydney clubs. He left our junior pathways for money then later came back for money. I figured the highest bidder would get him and hoped it wouldn't be us. I like how we didn't concede to Gutherson's demands straight away and then later to Nathan Brown. Maybe there just wasn't that much demand for Moses or maybe he'll genuinely take less to stay.

Bandwagon

Yeah it might be that Moses is simply not the type of half that the clubs in need are looking for. Reynolds for example is exactly the kind of half the Broncos need, as they have plenty of skill with the ball, but f**k all focus , patience and the footy smarts that give you the ability to manage the game.

If the above was what you needed in your squad, Moses wouldn't be your first choice, even though I reckon this year he is finally starting to bring that all together into his game.

Joshuatheeel

Apart from the sharks (and south’s who don’t appear to have the cap space) all the Sydney clubs already their halves options signed (even if they may not be that great)