Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The Rumours Thread

SAP58

Not sure why this is news again as they were signed up 6 months ago.

Tom Kirk is a lanky kid who plays fullback and wing. His height and speed gives him a good chance of stepping up. The highlights of Saturday games show him scoring two tries.
Daniel and Letham are sold forwards who hit hard, still too early to judge them.
All 3 have played schoolboys rep too.

My player to watch is Corey Ackers from Dragons Matts, the kid hits like a axe and is developing some good ball skills. Only 17 but spent the pre season training with the Flegg boys.

Steelers SG player Jacob Webster is a standout, plays similar to Coric and has led the side up front.
Travis Barrett Hancock is also on the radar, always give 100% and is a natural leader can play edge or middle.

While we are at it, Coric has stood up in a poor Ressie side
Shereb has been ok, but hasn't had much chance on the edge with the team going backwards.
Muhleisen defence has been great, he is a solid player but I don't think he is our answer to 9.
Alex Lobb has played Flegg and Ressie and at about 6"4 and putting on some size now, could be a great winger, plus can kick goals.

Cheers all.
Thanks @George Dragon, we have certainly missed your insightful comments.

Reddragon

Not sure why this is news again as they were signed up 6 months ago.

Tom Kirk is a lanky kid who plays fullback and wing. His height and speed gives him a good chance of stepping up. The highlights of Saturday games show him scoring two tries.
Daniel and Letham are sold forwards who hit hard, still too early to judge them.
All 3 have played schoolboys rep too.

My player to watch is Corey Ackers from Dragons Matts, the kid hits like a axe and is developing some good ball skills. Only 17 but spent the pre season training with the Flegg boys.

Steelers SG player Jacob Webster is a standout, plays similar to Coric and has led the side up front.
Travis Barrett Hancock is also on the radar, always give 100% and is a natural leader can play edge or middle.

While we are at it, Coric has stood up in a poor Ressie side
Shereb has been ok, but hasn't had much chance on the edge with the team going backwards.
Muhleisen defence has been great, he is a solid player but I don't think he is our answer to 9.
Alex Lobb has played Flegg and Ressie and at about 6"4 and putting on some size now, could be a great winger, plus can kick goals.

Cheers all.
Great insight.
Any report on why the Ressie side is so poor?
That can't be a help to anyone at the club.

Flannigan is a good prospect for halfback?
The fact he is a half back with ball playing skills will do me. Barret dropped the 21year old only because he says he lacks a good running game. If no one else wants him he will fit into out recruiting mentality.. pick him up cheap. One other positive is he will be back again with his old man.

Dragon David

The fact he is a half back with ball playing skills will do me. Barret dropped the 21year old only because he says he lacks a good running game. If no one else wants him he will fit into out recruiting mentality.. pick him up cheap. One other positive is he will be back again with his old man.
I don't think that Kyle's inclusion in the first grade team will mean that the Bulldogs will beat the Panthers, but he is a specialist half back and to me that makes a difference and may help Burton to click more than what he has been dishing out and overall the team will be more competitive.

Barrett should persist with young Flanagan for several games, not like Hook who should still be persisting with Sloan.

Mojo

Connor Muhleisen is topping his comps tackle count. Makes on average 18 metres from dummy half. Gives good service. Bloody good stats for a hooker. He is one Dragon not shirking it in a team traveling poorly.
I reckon he's a great hooker and should be accelerated into first grade. (I know there's 50 rules and regulations that make this impossible, which IMO is just more typical NRL bs). I'm not a believer in the 'too soon for a young guy' theory. They're either good footy players or not. Go for it.

Dragon David

come on dave, dont let that covid crap beat you down, we are both lucky enough to have seen a dozen or so grand final wins we will get to see a couple more mate.
Thanks for the gee up jak. I'm looking forward to the next phases leading to another premiership. I'm getting over the virus so its onwards and upwards.

• Love
Reactions: jak

slippery5

Kyle Flannigan would be a great fit at the dragons right now.
6. Bird
7. Flannigan
9. Hunt

Let Sloan, Armone, and Sullivan win the NRL jumper from reserve grade.
Flannigan has been trying to win the NRL jumper from reserve grade for the last 3yrs. LOL,LOL,LOL