Illusion
Yep one of the best ......Totally agree DP, and just think we probably have a very good 9, unfortuately he is playing 7 ))
Wrong. Roosters have Watson and young lussick too.That Sam Verrills is a great player & clever dummy half, but he would end his promising career coming to the Dragons.
The Roosters don’t lose too many good players & I’m sure coach Robinson would like a Verrills/Smith combo in 2023.
We’ll be left with Macca the senior slug, cause he has a combination with Hunt. Geez!
All ahead of Verrills.Wrong. Roosters have Watson and young lussick too.
Verrills is a far better dummy half than the both of them. He seems too good a player to land in our lap.Wrong. Roosters have Watson and young lussick too.
What because Griffin isn't a Rhodes scholar does that mean he doesn't deserve to be an NRL coach? Sick of reading demeaning comments about our coach's intelligence, give it a break and find a new way to critique him.The mail will always be late if Hook's delivering it. Gives the impression that he still relies on the bush telegraph.
Exhale mate, no changes.I'm still holding my breath for the late mail this saturday
My comment was neither demeaning nor a comment on Hook's intelligence or education. The definition of the ‘bush telegraph‘ is actually ‘an efficient way of gathering and circulating information without broadcasting it.‘ It’s a comment on his laconic personality, which I greatly prefer to many of the more outspoken coaches and players. He’s very similar to Wayne Bennett as a personality. It doesn’t surprise me that Gus Gould and he don’t get along (apparently). I also didn’t say he doesn’t deserve to be an NRL coach.What because Griffin isn't a Rhodes scholar does that mean he doesn't deserve to be an NRL coach? Sick of reading demeaning comments about our coach's intelligence, give it a break and find a new way to critique him.
also this is a way for members of this forum to question a coaches reasons for selection and maybe gameplans, attitudes etc. much like the media does, it doesn't mean we are questioning his intelligence, just questioning his motives, which on a public forum we are entitled to do without demeaning or degrading him personally.My comment was neither demeaning nor a comment on Hook's intelligence or education. The definition of the ‘bush telegraph‘ is actually ‘an efficient way of gathering and circulating information without broadcasting it.‘ It’s a comment on his laconic personality, which I greatly prefer to many of the more outspoken coaches and players. He’s very similar to Wayne Bennett as a personality. It doesn’t surprise me that Gus Gould and he don’t get along (apparently). I also didn’t say he doesn’t deserve to be an NRL coach.
i wouldn’t normally respond except for the fact that, unlike many, I quite deliberately don’t post demeaning comments. Thanks.
That's pretty demeaning.What because Griffin isn't a Rhodes scholar does that mean he doesn't deserve to be an NRL coach? Sick of reading demeaning comments about our coach's intelligence, give it a break and find a new way to critique him.
Save some money by giving a local junior a crack at the NRL instead of an import. I speak of Connor Mulheisen who is one of the few bright spots we have in Ressies. He is currently topping the comp tackle count, averages 18 mts when runs from dummy half and gives good service. All things the current human statue lacks.Verrills is a far better dummy half than the both of them.
i agree that we need to get someone in at 9 but i think if a miricle happens and you have sloan sullivan amone and now mulheisen, that would be a complete rookie spine, you have seen what has happened to sloan and amone already,Save some money by giving a local junior a crack at the NRL instead of an import. I speak of Connor Mulheisen who is one of the few bright spots we have in Ressies. He is currently topping the comp tackle count, averages 18 mts when runs from dummy half and gives good service. All things the current human statue lacks.
The NRL might strip all our points if we play himI reckon he's a great hooker and should be accelerated into first grade. (I know there's 50 rules and regulations that make this impossible, which IMO is just more typical NRL bs). I'm not a believer in the 'too soon for a young guy' theory. They're either good footy players or not. Go for it.