mrpwnd
There we go.lol here we go. The 'mentally unwell' excuse.
You can take medication for medical conditions. But there's no pill you can take for being a wanker.
There we go.lol here we go. The 'mentally unwell' excuse.
You can take medication for medical conditions. But there's no pill you can take for being a wanker.
You are deadset dribbling now.
And your last 4 or 5 posts make it clear you lied about posting tonggue in cheek.
Probably best you go for another one of those "talks" with your "friend" the psychologist. In fact I would schedule a series of regular checkup "talks" if I were you.
At most he'd probably be diagnosed with a mild case of PD-NOS(Personality disorder not otherwise specified), mostly due to a passive aggressive personality disorder. But, even then, it takes very severe cases to properly diagnose someone, I don't really think Tahu is mentally ill, just very stupid and careless.
No, it's got nothing to do with political correctness. I don't see how it is even pc to suggest that most posters on here do not have the foggiest when it comes to Tahu's state of mind, and whether or not he suffers from a mental illness.
You don't know me. But obviously you've known enough to know I do struggle with my own demons and have been seeing a psychologist and you saw fit to lay the boot in. You're a class act. Kudos to you. I have problems and seek help - am I therefore the subject of ridicule?
I didn't mean it when I said I was smarter than you or whatever. I'm just tired of all Tahu's nonsense bringing our club into the spotlight for the wrong reasons. I apologise for going off like that, Bigfella. It was uncalled for.
I said it was slightly tongue-in-cheek - the nature of writing an open letter to the new coach is very tongue-in-cheek because, at the end of the day, as disappointed in him and as tired of him as I may be, if he remains an Eel I'll continue to support him. Even if he doesn't, as, in all likelihood (and against fish eel's liking) from experience I do honestly think he has issues, and the last thing someone like that needs is to have the world turn its back on him.
I think Timana is not 100%. This poses numerous problems to the club on the field but also, theoretically, legally. But his actions drive me nuts for the simple fact he's always in the media for the wrong reasons.
Back on my friend - you may not believe me and that's your choice. I respect that. And I realise my friend cannot make that call "officially" without seeing him properly. But he's a fanatic Eels fan and after seeing Timana's actions and speaking to him for 15 minutes or so a few weeks back, he confided that he seriously suspects something is wrong with him. He went to his DSM and everything. I am not saying that to strengthen my point, but rather out of concern - I am genuinely concerned he is not OK. His actions lately do not come across as the actions of a happy man. His send-off against Newcastle, to me, seemed like a desperate cry for help.
My calling for him to leave may have been a little premature (although I do want people to stop dragging the club's name through the mud). But it is my opinion he needs to get his read right, and for his sake, too - if his head is not right, who knows what could happen? He could seriously injure someone or himself; he could lose a contract and thereby stop being able to provide for his family...
I know Timana Tahu is a really good guy deep down. But I suspect he needs help. That's all I am trying to say. I say so because I have gone/am going through it.
So a bloke with Aboriginal ancestry in him going and playing in an indigenous tournament and then racially abusing a young indigenous kid is mentally well? The same bloke trying to rip off a player's head for no apparent reason is sane? The very same bloke again whinging about the coach and how injured he is, despite the fact he's playing in an indigenous tournament and was even in the Kangaroos train-on squad, is a sane act?
I like Tahu. But f**k him off. Whether he said it or not by now is irrelevant - he's already acted like a tool on too many occasions this year and our club has gone through it all. I'm sick of it.
The "bone" that I'd assume many have with him lies with the fact he has done some idiotic things this year and shown no remorse. Did he show remorse after bagging Anderson after the bloke was incredibly sacked? Did he display an ounce of humility in accepting Joey's apology?Eels
Mate I was not deliberately intending to draw attention to any problems you may have had. That was a bad attempt to be humorous.
If I had suspected you had at any stage sought assistance for that type of thing I wouldn't have made a joke like that. I probably shouldn't have anyway.
I personally severely doubt these allegations. None of it rings true to me and it has all been denied.
I get fired up when people make conclusions about peoe's character or actions without proper evidence.
I think that is hapening to tahu here.
BTW I have been massively critical of his on field performance this year. I see that as a completely separate issue.
You are such a drama queen. Tried to rip a guys head off for no apparent reason ?? Come off it, I'm sure if Tahu TRIED to rip the guys head off he would've successfully done it. It was a type of fight you see in NRL all the time ( WTF would you say about o'donnel in origin? ) He didn't whinge about the coach he merely stated he backed the board and that even though he wasn't 100% the coach was adamant that he should play. That is stating facts and not WHINGING. I read the letter you wrote earlier on and I think youre seriously overreacting. ATM we know that all this is 'alleged'nothing has been proven to have happened, so how can you want Tahu to be sacked over something which might not have occurred ? As far as im concerned , he has not dragged our club through the dirt , it's the media that have dragged him through it by constantly putting him in the spotlight ever since he dared to stand up for what he believed in.
There was no provocation to the act. He was trying to get suspended. And, if you believe some people, he seemingly only targeted the white boys in Newcastle's team. I don't buy into that one myself, but there you go. Although it was interesting that when the Polynesian players came running Tahu whimpered away...
He didn't whinge? He complained that Anderson made him play and train injured. After he was fired. That's not whinging?
If you seriously read anything I said earlier, as you claim, then you'd know that this latest allegation is just another "feather" in his cap (provided it's true). Seems to me you're the real drama queen here, because whilst I realise I over-reacted, I merely said two things that you haven't really disputed:
(1) he isn't acting like a man who is in a happy place right now;
(2) this isn't the first time his name has come up in the media this year.
Besides, at the time, I said it was just my opinion that he should go. I didn't say you had to agree with it, and you don't. Good.
But if he is not right, he's not focused 100%. If he's not focused 100%, he needs to get help to get back to 100% because we can't afford any more slip-ups.
Talk about a Kangaroo Court.
Im not suggesting anything about anyone in this forum, just asking - can we get off the "clearly mental" comments.
I find it disturbing that someone who states they have an issue, is quite open about it, and willing to attack another, with a similiar problem?
Living with loved ones who suffer & coping with it, is not easy. I dont believe it is something that needs to be discussed in a football forum, as if it is an easy fix (ie, just get rid of him, send him to the pysch).
I am not going to judge him or anyone, as I am not a doctor. I am, however, touched by some within my life that suffer every day. So, feel that I have a valid reason for requesting some consideration.
My family live on the Far North Coast, through them, I have been involved with some indigenous families. As I mentioned in an earlier post, the feedback that I have received on this incident, is, that there were old scores to settle. In all parts of society, there are people that are jealous or feel that they have been hard done by. This happens a lot within sport, and old wounds are often opened. There was definately spite & feeling in the game. The suggestion is, there was a lot of physical & verbal incidents. It is unknown, from what I have been told, if the EXACT words were uttered. (and i think will be impossible to ever know).
Let me put it to people this way. Brett Lee is making his comeback from injury, playing for Mosman this weekend. The team he is playing against may have people that have always thought that they are better than him, and yet were never given their opportunity. This weekend, they are going to show the world, how they are better than the Australian test bowler - whether it be by smashing him around the ground, or bowling bouncers at him, when he is in bat. He will be a target,for young & old, because he has "made" it.
I think Timana's (and the other boys who played in the comp) intentions were good. Unfortunately, due to his exposure, he has a target on his back. He was most probably targeted due to his status, and due to the square ups, that have been suggested to me.
Whilst I think he could do with some anger management type courses - and I would love to see him put his aggression back into his play (not illegal play) - I believe he really needs to back off over the off-season, and spend some time with his family & re-direct his convictions, for the short term future at least.
How do you knere was no provocation to the act? How do you know that something wasn't said to him either before the game or during the game? That's the thing eelementary, we hardly know anything so its hard for either of us to make a judgment on something we know so little about.
What i disagreed with you on, was your call for him to be taken out of the team. I don't see these slip ups that everyone else is referring to. Maybe its because im a biased parra fan but i just don't see what the big deal is. As far as im concerned the only 'slip up' tahu has ever had was getting into that fight in that Newcastle game which just gave all his critics reasons to further criticise him after the Johns incident. I don't see anything wrong with him saying that DA made him play with an injury and i also don't see anything wrong with him standing up for himself by leaving Origin as i believe a lot more went on than what we know about. I just can't see what he has done that warrants calling for his head.
Oh and obviously he isn't in a happy place. I wonder why that would be. He stands up to racism and gets called a sook. He admits that he is ok with the sacking of his coach and he gets called a sook. He claims that DA wanted him to play even though he was injured and he gets called a sook. He doesn't go on a holiday in order to compete in a Koori competition, gets accused of making a racial slur, and guess what he still gets called a sook as well as every other name in the book. I wouldn't be in a happy place if i was him either.
Edit: I just saw your apology, lol and im sorry if i came across as being rude too.
Can we all agree that Kearney will move this bloke to the wing next season. Surely.
What good would he be for us out there ??????:?