Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Tipping Comp for us Souths guys on here

RoosTah

roostah be careful leagueunlimited will suspend you for 1 week

I'm not going to post 50 of these of every thread in the Souths forum like you did with us mate, so I don't think they'll bother me. Just thought it only fair to give you a bit of stick after all your crap ;)

foreverinourshadow

could not care less we had 6 players out the result was inevitable but ile always back my club i got pride,just remember souths 21 premierships - chooks 13 premierships lol@rorters ""foreverinourshadow""since 1908 when the game first started lolllllllll

foreverinourshadow

you cant give us crap our club has won the most premierships in australian rugby league history,hey send me some more pics i enjoy humor im an artist, it might take the sting out of your chook feathers from 1908 lol your only 8 premierships behind souths lol again

RoosTah

could not care less we had 6 players out the result was inevitable but ile always back my club i got pride,just remember souths 21 premierships - chooks 13 premierships lol@rorters ""foreverinourshadow""since 1908 when the game first started lolllllllll

Cool story bro, but judging by your writing style I'm fairly certain you weren't alive for any bart from 2014, and seriously, getting a hard on over victories in eras like the early 1900s or the 1960s when the players were all barely more than amateurs is a little like getting pumped up over Toyota cup results.

In reality the most successful team of the truly professional era is neither of our sides... heck not even Saint George rate a mention; it's the Broncos bar none.

Oh, and as it stands, in the National era, the Roosters are up 2-1 on premierships on you boys ;-) .

drago brelli

you cant give us crap our club has won the most premierships in australian rugby league history,hey send me some more pics i enjoy humor im an artist, it might take the sting out of your chook feathers from 1908 lol your only 8 premierships behind souths lol again

Bullshit, pride of the league you are not. Check your facts, Port Kembla on the South Coast has won 22 first grade premierships. Souths have won 21. Souths legend David Boyle played for Port Kembla but did not win a comp with Port.

foreverinourshadow

souths won (11) premierships from 1908-1932 in a 25 year period since inception- the broncos have won (6) premierships in a 28 year period since inception from 1988-2016, so roostah you got that wrong lol souths hold that title not the broncos lol check your history mate lol glory glory to the most successful team in australian rugby league.

foreverinourshadow

drago port kembla or collies or norths at wombarra play amateur footy so i guess the butchers from thirroul plays in the professional code too when johnny mccarthy use to be coach long ago i know the history down there mate normally wests win most in the illawarra ha ha ha wow who am i to know all this im shadow.

foreverinourshadow

drago souths are the pride of the league the people's team jealousy gets you nowhere mate its a known published australian rugby league fact.

drago brelli

Again, read your own post. So now you are changing the criteria. It will probably come as a surprise to a simpleton like you but rugby league existed in Australia prior to 1955. It may be dying in the arse now but rugby league used to be very strong in the country in the 30s, 40s, 50s and 60s. Adjust the criteria.

RoosTah

souths won (11) premierships from 1908-1932 in a 25 year period since inception- the broncos have won (6) premierships in a 28 year period since inception from 1988-2016, so roostah you got that wrong lol souths hold that title not the broncos lol check your history mate lol glory glory to the most successful team in australian rugby league.

:lol: Seriously? 1908 to 1932? :lol: ok. Have you ever looked at what that comp actually was back then? You're talking about an era when half the teams were sides like Sydney Uni, the mighty "Cumberland Fruitpickers" and the Glebe "Dirty Reds" for f**k sack!

But hey, if it makes you feel better to jack off over a wins in a 8-9 team suburban comp played by barely professional guys who trained a couple times a week and played finals at famous stadiums like "Agricultural Ground" in front of around 16k then you do that

Seriously, the fact that you actually think that compares to what the Broncos have done in a genuinely competitive and professional era is just adorable.

RoosTah

souths 21 premierships,chooks 13 premierships lol4ever

"South Sydney beat the might of the Annandale "Dales"" in front of a huge crowd of 400 at Agricultural ground during the roaring 20s!

Yep, totally in the same class as the Roosters win over the New Zealand Warriors in 2002 in front of 80k. :lol::lol::lol:

RoosTah

I still think Souths most memorable premiership is that time they overcame a plucky Sydney University 11-5 in 1926 in front of a mammoth crowd of 9k

How on earth they managed to beat a bunch of University students I'll never know :lol: