Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Todd Carney sets Mans Pants on Fire

I am sick to death of these stories where Todd Carney has vowed to turn around his career after yet another stuff-up. He is really giving me the s**ts now. These stories pop up every few months and what does he do next, sets some mans butt on fire.

We have a pool on when he is going to commit his next crime, how about a pool on what his next crime is?

I am sick to death of these stories where Todd Carney has vowed to turn around his career after yet another stuff-up. He is really giving me the s**ts now. These stories pop up every few months and what does he do next, sets some mans butt on fire.

We have a pool on when he is going to commit his next crime, how about a pool on what his next crime is?

does he have to committ a crime to get in the sh*t? actually serious question, does he actually have a criminal record?

That's what was reported ;-)

geez huh? ...I actually heard something today regarding Mase and the roosters which I believe is the reason why the roosters are playing hard ball and no other club want him...very interesting stuff.

Wouldn't surprise me. I've long believed that there is good reason why no one will touch him.

funnily enough, I was kinda scratching my head about it too, but after what I heard, I hope the merkin never plays in this country again...

Should note that I havent heard anything specific, just hints. I have no idea to what you're referring.

That's pretty heavy stuff there Stags... but I trust your opinion brother. The merkin must have it coming to him, and rightly so...

Rightly so?

Based on a trusted opinion offered by an anonymous poster on a net forum from something he ''heard'' from someone else.

Talk about a kangaroo court....and we think the media are f**ked up printing BS.

Scaven

Rightly so?

Based on a trusted opinion offered by an anonymous poster on a net forum from something he ''heard'' from someone else.

Talk about a kangaroo court....and we think the media are f**ked up printing BS.

Yeah kinda like saying that Watmough and Matai had the bashing coming to them because they must have provoked it.

Nice work Hypocrite.

Yeah kinda like saying that Watmough and Matai had the bashing coming to them because they must have provoked it.

Nice work Hypocrite.

Please provide a quote and link showing where Ive said this.
You wont find one....so go make up your bullsh!t elsewhere, loser.

Rightly so?

Yeah... but some anonymous posters on here actually know each other in real life. He's said it's a rumour he's heard, but it makes him believe the guys shouldn't play footy again, then that's a pretty high level opinion to form.

I'm willing to trust that where there's smoke there's fire... and with Willie over the years there's been a HELL of a lot of smoke. Sounds like it is the end of the line for Mason, and rightly so.

A very common opinion about that matter, actually...

Actually there been no smoke re: mason, for quite some time.
I thought you'd probably knew stagger, if youre happy to base
your own opinion on what he thinks then by all means, go for it.
From where I sit tho, it looks nothing more than malicious gossip & rumour

Still waiting scaven.

No smoke re Willie lately, since he's been at the Roosters? Ok then... :sarcasm:

Call it what you like, but why else will NO-ONE in any code in any country touch the guy?

At SBW time this wanker was full of statements about how a code change for money was an option for him and many others. The guy should own a union line-out, especially in Japan, but his manager can't get him a gig for some reason...

I must stress, from what I've heard, it wasn't a crime but it was an indirect merkin against a particular team mate and the club at a public place..

that's about all I'll say about it.

Actually there been no smoke re: mason, for quite some time.
I thought you'd probably knew stagger, if youre happy to base
your own opinion on what he thinks then by all means, go for it.
From where I sit tho, it looks nothing more than malicious gossip & rumour

Still waiting scaven.

Do you think the Roosters board have made their decision not to play a $400k a year player based on gossip?

Or the other 15 Australian clubs, plus English, Japanese and French clubs who won't go near the bloke?

No smoke re Willie lately, since he's been at the Roosters? Ok then... :sarcasm:

Call it what you like, but why else will NO-ONE in any code in any country touch the guy?

At SBW time this wanker was full of statements about how a code change for money was an option for him and many others. The guy should own a union line-out, especially in Japan, but his manager can't get him a gig for some reason...

So he's a hypocrite...is that it?
Yeh, lets string him up.
stagger eel said:
I must stress, from what I've heard, it wasn't a crime but it was an indirect merkin against a particular team mate and the club at a public place..
I'm sure there are players coaches etc from all clubs that have less than glowing opinions on their acquaintances...why only yesterday the postie at my work mentioned to me alls not happy at the Tigers, some players dont like Robbie Farah.
Chinese whispers