Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

vs North Queensland Cowboys

Monk

Pre-Match/Match/Post-Match, Discussion Thread.

This is a game that will will be expected to win, and by plenty. I really hope we can. We always play good vs cowboys and lets hope we keep on our role. We need to play well.

Chooks by 13+ :D

Sydney Roosters:
1. B.Grose
2. A.Roberts
3. M.Aubusson
4. S.Soliola
5. S.Perrett
6. B.Anasta
7. M.Pearce
8. M.O'Meley
9. R.Brown
10. D.Shillington
11. W.Mason
12. A.Tupou
13. C.Fitzgibbon

14. L.Paea
15. S.Shackleton
16. A.Cherrington
17. J.Friend

18. M.Paea

Cowboys: Ashley Graham, Ty Williams, Mark Henry, Ben Harris, John Williams, Travis Burns, Aaron Payne, Carl Webb, George Gatis, Shane Tronc, Luke O'Donnell, Siona Faumuina, Steve Southern.
Reserves: Ben Farrar, Dayne Weston, Ben Vaeau, Ray Cashmere.
Extras: Luke Harlen.

Source: http://www.sydneyroosters.com.au/season2007/the_teams.php

Dairy Farmers Stadium
Saturday, Augest 2, 2008
7.30pm

imo, cowboys side looks good. How have they lost 12 in a row?

Monk

good to see the shack back, he will add some much needed grunt to our fwd pack.
grose at fullback is an ok choice. better to have him there, then in the centres.

BeeeeeRad

Hmmmm not a bad team, too bad about Sa and Jaubs not being ready. In saying that the great thing about it is it's letting us blood Friend and Cherro really well for the future, I expect to see them both shine in the future.

Really was keen on seeing Foley play this week also is he still recovering or Freddy just prefers Grose? I hope Shack has a good return, not expecting him to be as good as he was last year but I expect 30 minutes of solid mistake free footy from him, until he works his way back into good form again.

2 True Blues

wake up dudes. But many just goin out on injury as well. Not good. And jets have lost 2 games in row for the first time all season as your back-up.

Tank gettin empty now, with no more room for movement in quality. .

2 True Blues

good to see the shack back, he will add some much needed grunt to our fwd pack.
grose at fullback is an ok choice. better to have him there, then in the centres.

Shack has played 2 games of footy all season. And we lost both of them. ;-)

But on this game, why do games like this worry me?? I couldn't agree more on what Monk said, how can that side seriously have lost a dozen straight?? As I am expecting a good win from the boys, we seem to be quite injury prone lately which isn't looking good, and the Cowboys can be quite an aggressive bunch.

Ram Man

Hmmmm not a bad team, too bad about Sa and Jaubs not being ready. In saying that the great thing about it is it's letting us blood Friend and Cherro really well for the future, I expect to see them both shine in the future.

Really was keen on seeing Foley play this week also is he still recovering or Freddy just prefers Grose? I hope Shack has a good return, not expecting him to be as good as he was last year but I expect 30 minutes of solid mistake free footy from him, until he works his way back into good form again.

Yeah poor old Aubo (James), he was supposed to paly on Sunday but went over on his ankle the night before the game. He may be playing on the weekend but apparently its touch and go.

BeeeeeRad

Yer mate 4 weeks, I also had to sub him, his value is so low now that I wouldn't have got anyone better than my reserves.

Monk

i have the 3 top NRL tryscorers in my Fantasy team

- Nightingale
- SKD
- Kemp

im coming 4th in my league.

Monk

Im goin to a party tonight so i wont be listening to the game.
that sucks