Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

WA BEARS

You'll hate me but cronulla should never have been admitted. Gong was in running but I think crl opposed it. Sharks where just brought in to weaken st George who were still on their great run
I don't hate you, Pippen. I'll think you'll find that Wentworthville were the preferred team at the time though.

Pneuma

Ur right wenty were in running for 1967 round of expansion, but knocked but because of proximity to eels - opposite reason to sharks.
Panthers won metro cup prior & were front runners.
Just a question. Sharks and Panthers entered comp together in 1967. Which two clubs in Sydney have the biggest junior catchments? Asking for a friend. Maybe the NSWRL forefathers weren’t so dumb after all.

Ur right wenty were in running for 1967 round of expansion, but knocked but because of proximity to eels - opposite reason to sharks.
Panthers won metro cup prior & were front runners.
Here's another little bit of trivia for you mate.
The Cronulla jersey colours at the time were all brown with a blue and gold V.
They changed it to black white and blur when they entered the comp because black, white and blue were the colours of the Cronulla Surf Lifesaving Club.
Now all the Shire teams, in all rep sports, are black, white and blue and named the Sharks.
There is even a Sharks AFL team with those colours.

Pneuma

They changed it to black white and blur when they entered the comp because black, white and blue were the colours of the Cronulla Surf Lifesaving Club.
Now all the Shire teams, in all rep sports, are black, white and blue and named the Sharks.
Yeah but the afl team are a pack of dick heads by definition

Just a question. Sharks and Panthers entered comp together in 1967. Which two clubs in Sydney behave the biggest junior catchments? Asking for a friend. Maybe the NSWRL forefathers weren’t so dumb after all.
That's a bloody great point.
We're like Skegg and Westie cousins.

Pippen94

Just a question. Sharks and Panthers entered comp together in 1967. Which two clubs in Sydney behave the biggest junior catchments? Asking for a friend. Maybe the NSWRL forefathers weren’t so dumb after all.

Well Penrith is biggest. At the time Penrith & Campbelltown weren't officially part of Sydney. I'm sure comp would've liked to expand into Wollongong (as I've mentioned) & Newcastle sooner, but both those areas had thriving comps the Crl wanted to protect.

Yeah but the afl team are a pack of dick heads by definition
My piano player is part of their club. The best fella you'd ever meet. He's also a Dragons supporter hahaha!!!
Hey, I went to Tassie once, and before I was thrown in Hobart Gaol I saw that there was an AFL Sharks team. Not in Hobart but in the surrounds.

Pneuma

My piano player is part of their club. The best fella you'd ever meet. He's also a Dragons supporter hahaha!!!
Hey, I went to Tassie once, and before I was thrown in Hobart Gaol I saw that there was an AFL Sharks team. Not in Hobart but in the surrounds.
You know more than me. Afl is a rumour. A nasty horrible rumour. I hope you got arrested in Richmond. That would have been my brother. If you’d just mentioned rugby league you’d got off!

Iamback

I have my apprehensions about weight groups; just because a kid is big doesn`t mean he`s tough enough to play against some of the kids that will be in those groups. Could be like a sitting duck.
Having said that anything that gets and keeps more smaller body types into the game will be brilliant. We only have to see the dearth of quality half-backs in the NRL (and the corresponding madness in bidding over the few top-quality ones we have) to know we aren`t getting enough coming through.

Kids can only play 1 year back and it the parents and kids choice, You will still get the talented kids playing up a grade. So I don't think it will be too bad

You know more than me. Afl is a rumour. A nasty horrible rumour. I hope you got arrested in Richmond. That would have been my brother. If you’d just mentioned rugby league you’d got off!
Nah, I was shipped over from Bruny.
I think the mistake I made was when they asked if I considered myself aboriginal... I said yeah I am.
The fellas in Hobart were great, all said I shouldn't be there.
My lawyer wanted to take the cops to hell and back, but they never turned up to the hearing.
The judge was pretty cool. He said, 'we can adjourn this for 9 months, or you can go with a fake slap on the wrist, and we can all go home'
I took up his option.
At least I can say I was a convict now as well!

I did get to eat from the Richmond Pie Shop though!!!!!
f**king unreal!!!!!

Iamback

I'm intrigued to know exactly how much of this is Manly being insular, and how much of it is Norths (with respect to the North Shore) & the Roosters (with respect to the Central Coast) blocking Manly from spreading their reach outside their traditional area.

2007 Storm ran Central Coast as their feeder team, So it would be Manly being insular

Colk

I have but you won't concede because ur too dumb to know when u lost. Extra money ppl in Perth have in their pockets doesn't make up for having a third of the population of Sydney. It's why gws make more than double in sponsorship.

Macau has highest population per capita. Guess they a bigger powerhouse than usa

Jesus here we go again. Here, I’ll correct your mistakes in your post.

You are (conjugate). You have lost (missing verb usage). people (conjugate). It’s not a third unless Sydney has a population of 6.5 million (significant mathematical error)

First sentence of second paragraph doesn’t make grammatical sense. If you are referring to GDP per capita (perhaps) you are wrong about that as well. I also said that there are other factors to contemplate when making an investment (misrepresentation - learn how to read)

They are (missing verb usage) the US/USA (A country is a noun so you put an article before the noun)

Jesus Christ. Fancy calling somebody else dumb after all that

On to the actual post itself

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 I’m not the one using a report commissioned for and by another sport to make a spurious point. You know this hence why you are deflecting. Again a report on the A-League (let’s face it the A-League is inconsequential) has absolutely no connection with the matter at hand. It doesn’t. You know it and I know it, so stop bulls******. Thus, I don’t have to concede anything.

In fact, as I said in my previous post there is no sporting competition in Australia that doesn’t have a Perth team. That in itself is something you can’t argue against.

You know why that is the case? I will spell it out for you in simple terms: it’s a lucrative market. It’s obviously not as lucrative as Sydney or Melbourne (I never once said that as well) but that doesn’t mean it’s not lucrative.

Only a brain dead moron would class a city of over 2 million with a high disposable income within a country with a low overall population like Australia as not ‘lucrative’. You can ignore or deflect that obvious point as much as you want; doesn’t make it any less obvious.

MugaB

The black blue and white was Penriths colors, so they changed to Brown and White... hahaha so typical

Pippen94

Jesus here we go again. Here, I’ll correct your mistakes in your post.

You are (conjugate). You have lost (missing verb usage). people (conjugate). It’s not a third unless Sydney has a population of 6.5 million (significant mathematical error)

First sentence of second paragraph doesn’t make grammatical sense. If you are referring to GDP per capita (perhaps) you are wrong about that as well. I also said that there are other factors to contemplate when making an investment (misrepresentation - learn how to read)

They are (missing verb usage) the US/USA (A country is a noun so you put an article before the noun)

Jesus Christ. Fancy calling somebody else dumb after all that

On to the actual post itself

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 I’m not the one using a report commissioned for and by another sport to make a spurious point. You know this hence why you are deflecting. Again a report on the A-League (let’s face it the A-League is inconsequential) has absolutely no connection with the matter at hand. It doesn’t. You know it and I know it, so stop bulls******. Thus, I don’t have to concede anything.

In fact, as I said in my previous post there is no sporting competition in Australia that doesn’t have a Perth team. That in itself is something you can’t argue against.

You know why that is the case? I will spell it out for you in simple terms: it’s a lucrative market. It’s obviously not as lucrative as Sydney or Melbourne (I never once said that as well) but that doesn’t mean it’s not lucrative.

Only a brain dead moron would class a city of over 2 million with a high disposable income within a country with a low overall population like Australia as not ‘lucrative’. You can ignore or deflect that obvious point as much as you want; doesn’t make it any less obvious.

Move over Perth red we have new contender for most insufferable wanker