Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Wankiest genre ever??

Southernsaint

For mine it would have to be "Chill Out".

Paraphrasing Sam Kekavich, put a few half-arsed songs on a CD, stick a picture of a Martini & a sunset on the cover & flog it to Yuppies so they can impress their other wanker friends at dinner parties...

Cheers,
Ben S.

SpaceMonkey

If you'd call it a genre, "shredding" has to be the wankiest. Albums of bland, forgettable soft rock tracks with some tight trousered guitar hero soloing incessantly over the top. Only everreviewed or advertised in guitar magazines and only ever purchased or listened to by guitarists or wannabe guitarists.
(/me awaits Ron Jeremy's indignant response)

ThrashViking

nu-metal. Lets downtune our guitars get a terrible singer and shout about how my mummy sent me to my room for not eating vegetables.
Piss weak hard rock with little talent

brook

ThrashViking said:
nu-metal. Lets downtune our guitars get a terrible singer and shout about how my mummy sent me to my room for not eating vegetables.
Piss weak hard rock with little talent

Well put

hrundi99

Death metal.

It's boring as hell, the people who play it can't sing so they have to shout, and it's dumb, dumb, dumb, even though they probably think the lyrics are really intellectual... #-o

Le Rouge

-Ska,

-The new style of "punk" . The old school stuff was real punk

-Nu metal

All are just poofy boy bands like the Backstreet Boys with guitars

ThrashViking

I forgot about Garage Rock.
It's shit, they all sound the same and they all have the same lyrics about girls and how much they rock.
'Ohhhhh, baby, owwwwwwwww,yeah, owwwww!' :roll:

hrundi99

The important issues. 8)

In other words it doesn't take itself too seriously.

And you can shake your arse to it.

More than I can say for thrash...

dimitri

anything which isnt rnb

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

:clap: :clap: :clap:

MILLWALL

hrundi99 said:
Death metal.

It's boring as hell, the people who play it can't sing so they have to shout, and it's dumb, dumb, dumb, even though they probably think the lyrics are really intellectual... #-o

mate look up opeth there newest cd was acoustic and he sung normal so dont say they cant sing

SpaceMonkey

MILLWALL said:
hrundi99 said:
Death metal.

mate look up opeth there newest cd was acoustic and he sung normal so dont say they cant sing
Jason Mendonca from Akercocke is a pretty decent singer as well, as is Isahn from Emperor.

wittyfan

Southernsaint said:
For mine it would have to be "Chill Out".

Paraphrasing Sam Kekavich, put a few half-arsed songs on a CD, stick a picture of a Martini & a sunset on the cover & flog it to Yuppies so they can impress their other wanker friends at dinner parties...

Cheers,
Ben S.

And capital punishment should be re-introduced for buskers!

Godz Illa

Hi-NRG or Happy Hardcore dance. Rave music of the mid 90's with high BPMs, happy synth lines and sped-up vocals. Absolute rubbish.

Red Bear

Nu-Metal, emo/pop-punk(a few offsping n green day songs are ok but apart from that) and manufactured pop. Oh an New rock(jet, vines etc)