Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Week 2 Finals 2023

Sensei Cobra

The missed knock on was beyond belief … Klein was right there and somehow missed it but then miraculously found a storm penalty just 2 x tackles later. And then the storm scored

King-Gutho94

You blokes precious about what commentators are saying now ? eg brave chooks really??

Over

A bloke who brought in the wrestle, ruined league for decades, caused hundreds of injuries because of it. A club that cheated Parra out of one ( potentially more) premierships. A club to this day celebrates their cheating illegal premiership wins

Give me brave Roosters by 40 over that purple stain on the game any day of the week
You are correct in a way. Storm are scum no one is denying it.

But seriously the Roosters didn't deserve a prelim final. Plus the media rapping on about them and there bravery gets tiresome.

I could cop Melbourne winning this week as it will be irrelevant once Penrith will flog them next week.

King-Gutho94

That 6 again was a terrible call. As was the missed knock kn thst lead to a Storm try.
Rooster hard done by.
Not the first team to get analed in Melbourne in a semi final.

Us multiple times, Raiders & Souths have copped some dud calls down there over the years in September.

I found the ch 9 commentary beyond embarrassing. They where laughing at the Reffs errors like it was a joke. Unfortunately a side worked their backside off for a whole year and it isn't something to be laughing at. Not in a knock-out final. The guys could learn a lot listening to how guys do the NFL. It is at a low point right now.

The 6 again was also a rubbish call. The guy milked it 100%
If it was the EELS last night we would all be f**king pissed off.

King-Gutho94

I found the ch 9 commentary beyond embarrassing. They where laughing at the Reffs errors like it was a joke. Unfortunately a side worked their backside off for a whole year and it isn't something to be laughing at. Not in a knock-out final. The guys could learn a lot listening to how guys do the NFL. It is at a low point right now.

The 6 again was also a rubbish call. The guy milked it 100%
If it was the EELS last night we would all be f**king pissed off.
Channel 9 are a disgrace.

Freddy fittler riding the Roosters home.
Scam riding Melbourne home.

Who wants to listen to those 2 dribble on.

Throw in last week when the game finished I just turned it over to see what they would do with the news. As they were already over 6pm and I reckon they are were all stressing out about the news being late.

Moment the ref blew the whistle peter overton was talking. No post match interviews at a minimum. Like fmd home of rugby league my arse.

Same will happen today with another 4pm game. Game will finish at 6pm and there will be no post game stuff.

Gazzamatta

Channel 9 are a disgrace.

Freddy fittler riding the Roosters home.
Scam riding Melbourne home.

Who wants to listen to those 2 dribble on.

Throw in last week when the game finished I just turned it over to see what they would do with the news. As they were already over 6pm and I reckon they are were all stressing out about the news being late.

Moment the ref blew the whistle peter overton was talking. No post match interviews at a minimum. Like fmd home of rugby league my arse.

Same will happen today with another 4pm game. Game will finish at 6pm and there will be no post game stuff.
Unfortunately FOX is as bad. Blocker and The Ventriloquist Dummy. Im fuc*en sure that mofo dosent have a home to go to.

My take on it is Storm cheated and (eventually) got caught. The Brave Roosters have been cheating since day dot and no one does anything about it. Ask Braith Anasta.

What people tend to forget is the real issue, the legal BS or legal cheating, that is the TPA

Few years back they reported Storm, Ponys, Chooks and I think Ruff. All over 1M in TPAs, others were well behind that figure. This is when the salary cap was a 2-3 million dollars less than it is now, so a bloody huge leg up for those sides , and of course they are the most successful sides <shock horror>

So for me Storms and Chooks are cheating, what we are left with is shit stain of the Storm

Hope Ruff put 57 put on them next week

Go the Penrith Panther

JokerEel

Knights make the finals beating alot of shit clubs Beat a shit Raiders in week one of the finals and the club re-sign the coach (who they were looking at sacking) for another 2 seasons even though he has a contract next year..

Are they run by the same CEO as us?