Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

West Coast Pirates Bid News

Nuke

Kinda related. Kinda unrelated.
Whatever it is, this, I feel, is the most appropriate thread to post this.

At Rebel Sport at Carousel today I came across these. Awesome.
20240311_112850.jpg

MugaB

Still think that gold looks sht! Their training jersey is much nicer.

Rebel have Reds jerseys in store for anyone looking for one, click and collect or in stock.
Go on donkey you know you want one :)

You think everything is shit, so pardon me for not taking you on your advise

Nuke

Not sure, mate. You'd like to think so.

I got my original one for Christmas 1994 while I was still 13. Complete with NSWRL badge and all!

I can still wear it, but it's ...umm... not as comfortable as it used to be..! Plus the Cash Converters logos are cracked and ready to start flaking off. Something that I hope doesn't happen to these ones. I didn't get one today because I only got sent one and the shorts from a League shop over east just last week.

For the record, I still, also have my original shorts and socks from 1994/1995, however they fit me even less than the jersey does!
Hence the need for an upgrade of the shorts in 2024..!

MugaB

Not sure, mate. You'd like to think so.

I got my original one for Christmas 1994 while I was still 13. Complete with NSWRL badge and all!

I can still wear it, but it's ...umm... not as comfortable as it used to be..! Plus the Cash Converters logos are cracked and ready to start flaking off. Something that I hope doesn't happen to these ones. I didn't get one today because I only got sent one and the shorts from a League shop over east just last week.

For the record, I still, also have my original shorts and socks from 1994/1995, however they fit me even less than the jersey does!
Hence the need for an upgrade of the shorts in 2024..!
Those shorts were the best, i loved the sun design

Nuke

Those shorts were the best, i loved the sun design

These ones. Yeah, they're awesome. Hence my getting new ones last week!

Got some in Karrinyup and Joondalup so off shopping at the weekend, despite me just donating all my reds gear to the WA RL museum and promising the wife no more merch lol

I'd laugh if Rebel sold more Dolphins jerseys in Perth than the horrid Western Reds retro edition. Based on the photo if looks like some one had a look at the Dolphins jersey.

Probably thought it was a Miami shirt lol

Well Dolphins are making Perth their second home so you never know.

Probably thought it was a Miami shirt lol

Well Dolphins are making Perth their second home so you never know.
The four jerseys on display are Panthers, Reds, Dolphins and Broncos.

Looks like the two Brisbane teams have a strong following in Perth!

When the Brisbane Tigers come in the Perth-based Rebel stores can put its jersey where the Reds jersey is sitting.

The four jerseys on display are Panthers, Reds, Dolphins and Broncos.

Looks like the two Brisbane teams have a strong following in Perth!

When the Brisbane Tigers come in the Perth-based Rebel stores can put its jersey where the Reds jersey is sitting.
Ddi yiou miss the Souths, Warriors and Storm jerseys on the rack as well?
All the Qlnd teams do, theres a lot of ex pats here from qlnd for the mining and beaches, juts sharks not crocs tro worry about here!

I'd say
Souths
Broncos
Warriors
Dragons
Cowboys
Knights
Titans
Storm

they'd be the best supported clubs in the West from the merch Ive seen wandering around and at games. every ute here has a Bunny on the back, is there any tradies left in Sydney?

Nuke

All the Qlnd teams do, theres a lot of ex pats here from qlnd for the mining and beaches, juts sharks not crocs tro worry about here!

I'd say
Souths
Broncos
Warriors
Dragons
Cowboys
Knights
Titans
Storm

they'd be the best supported clubs in the West from the merch Ive seen wandering around and at games. every ute here has a Bunny on the back, is there any tradies left in Sydney?
There were also Parra and Cowboys jerseys there. I think at the back.

In regards to whomever it was who said they'd laugh if Perth Rebel stores sold more Dolphins jerseys than Reds jerseys, I would expect they would. The Reds were around in that jersey in 1995 and 1996 (sponsors and ARL badge being the only difference between the two). That is approaching 30yrs ago. The younger end of the people who saw and remember the Reds playing are about my age (early 40s). The Dolphins are current, they're new, and of course people are going to know who they are. Especially the younger generation of League supporter who weren't even born when the Reds last ran onto a football field.

I'd say
Souths
Broncos
Warriors
Dragons
Cowboys
Knights
Titans
Storm

The four jerseys at the front of their respective rows were Panthers (bottom left), Reds (bottom right), Broncos (top right) and Dolphins (top left).

There were also Parra and Cowboys jerseys there. I think at the back.

In regards to whomever it was who said they'd laugh if Perth Rebel stores sold more Dolphins jerseys than Reds jerseys, I would expect they would. The Reds were around in that jersey in 1995 and 1996 (sponsors and ARL badge being the only difference between the two). That is approaching 30yrs ago. The younger end of the people who saw and remember the Reds playing are about my age (early 40s). The Dolphins are current, they're new, and of course people are going to know who they are. Especially the younger generation of League supporter who weren't even born when the Reds last ran onto a football field.
The irony is Perth Red death rode the Dolphins in the lead up to their NRL debut and spoke about how much support there is for a "red, black and white" Perth team. If the Dolphins jersey sells better than the "red, white and black" Reds jersey then it f**ks up his argument.

sigh, dckhead