Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

When do we call time?

What a plop statement. For one salary cap infringements haven't has negative lasting effects on any other team. And secondly this is the team that BA built and was considered a genuine title threat.

No they are just very ordinary due to lack of forward power, dummy half dullness and winger weakness.

And he oversaw that and totally mismanaged it. Size does freakin matter. Period!
Keep reading subsequent posts mate. You’ll work it out soon.

Accordingly to Raaaaay.

200w.webp

I can feel us going on a run now tbh.

^^^^^

Aaaaand Ray's agenda is about Fitzy ..

Raaaaaaay said:
“If there was a normal administration in charge of the club, Brad Arthur would almost be out the door but you’ve got Max Donnelly who was the administrator, now the de facto chairman of the leagues club,” Hadley said.

“All the money comes from the leagues club so at the end of the day, the Parramatta fans won’t put up with this.

Look Parramatta is the NEXT SYDNEY. And best part is we are not sharing it like souths and roosters. We have heaps of Juniors and will have the best stadium in the NRL.
We should be the powerhouse of the NRL alongside of Brisbane and Penrith.
We should. No question.

But years of rooting our management of the salary cap and then exposing our own ineptitude like portuguese chicken hasn’t helped.

Having the NRL come in and appoint someone to manage our sorry arses is virtually unprecedented and has made the job much harder than it was that’s for sure.

Keep reading subsequent posts mate. You’ll work it out soon.

Gary we get it..... But your failing to understand why we are not winning .

Coaches have to make tough calls, BA went hard for Evans and Beau Scott was bought in. Beau was good in 2016. Last season offered little and this season a waste of time persisting with.
Meanwhile Alex Twal is killing it while Alioi would offer far more then Beau Scott.

BA made some good signings in Brown and Gutherson. But the list of poor ones are piling up now.

Foran
Watmough
Matagi
Frank the tank
Hoffman
Hayne
Scott
Vave

To early too comment in Moses and T rex but at this stage I think two good signings.

I also didnt understand what his plans where with Hayne gutherson and Bevan.

Last year BA multiple times said Bevans our long term fullback. If that was the case Gutherson goes to centre. Why did he sign Hayne?
If his plans where Bevan on wing then surely he had to add a powerfull winger and extra fire power upfront to compensate it.
I find it confusing to what the plan was if one at all.

^^^^

Maybe the landscape is changing for the other clubs however.

Maybe i just dont particularly like or trust greenburg, but what exactly is changing? .... i was of the belief the nrl always did audits ..... i hope its not just more blah blah blah from him .... he blah blahs alot

Gary we get it..... But your failing to understand why we are not winning .

Coaches have to make tough calls, BA went hard for Evans and Beau Scott was bought in. Beau was good in 2016. Last season offered little and this season a waste of time persisting with.
Meanwhile Alex Twal is killing it while Alioi would offer far more then Beau Scott.

BA made some good signings in Brown and Gutherson. But the list of poor ones are piling up now.

Foran
Watmough
Matagi
Frank the tank
Hoffman
Hayne
Scott
Vave

To early too comment in Moses and T rex but at this stage I think two good signings.
What evidence supports he went hard for evans?

Gary we get it..... But your failing to understand why we are not winning.
If you ‘got it’ you wouldn’t respond like that.

Problems start at the head office and there are some significant contributing factors that shouldn’t just be brushed aside.

That said, there is no doubt that BA has made some big errors himself. As I have previously suggested he is not without blame. Poor recruitment, failure to prepare the team for changing rules, poor discipline and fitness in the players not to mention atomically shithouse performances. He has to accept blame for all of this.

Maybe i just dont particularly like or trust greenburg, but what exactly is changing? .... i was of the belief the nrl always did audits ..... i hope its not just more blah blah blah from him .... he blah blahs alot
I hate to be the bearer of bad news but your blah blah suspicions are probably spot on!

TheRam

You're missing the point. We are being micro-managed by the NRL now who are scrutinising every time we fart.

No I'm not. The NRL can't scrutinise us anymore then any other team. The NRL has never caught anyone for cheating the cap. It has all been self reporting or inside whistle blowers leading them to the crumbs. We just had total imbeciles that put everything in the minutes reports.

Point is, we are the mecca of the West. We are the epicentre of copious developments creating more and more business opportunities and we will have the best home Stadium in the land and we can't sell ourselves in a positive light, even with a great new and professional management team?

You are kidding.

emjaycee

So, assuming that it is close to the mark the obvious questions are.

What coach in their right mind would work under these conditions? A desperate one?

What would we need to do to jag a better coach (spend more money in a range of areas, pay him a shitload, sign player ‘x’ etc).

Are we willing to do that to get a new coach?

If we are, then is it possible that we could do more to support the incumbent?

Is BA too ‘proud’ to accept support or is it simply not available at the moment?
A passionate one.
We don't need to (yet).
See above.
Some are and some aren't.
Tried to do the right thing and bit off more than he could chew.

emjaycee

No I'm not. The NRL can't scrutinise us anymore then any other team. The NRL has never caught anyone for cheating the cap. It has all been self reporting or inside whistle blowers leading them to the crumbs. We just had total imbeciles that put everything in the minutes reports.

Point is, we are the mecca of the West. We are the epicentre of copious developments creating more and more business opportunities and we will have the best home Stadium in the land and we can't sell ourselves in a positive light, even with a great new and professional management team?

You are kidding.
Who claimed that we have a great new and professional management team?
I must have missed that.

The NRL are kidding themselves if they think their spot checks are going to achieve anything without a whistle blower.

What club is silly enough to enter illegal player payments into their book keeping transactions ?

You are kidding.

So you think that we should have a queue of sponsors wanting to hand over cash in TPAs, notwithstanding the shit storm of the last 2 years ?

You think that we have a brand that any business would love to be associated with ? It's as simple as selling ourselves in a "positive light" ?

FFS brand re-building or is a slow process. You cannot, no matter how easy you think it is, regain trust overnight.

Frankly I think you need to spend some time reading about re-building a brand after a major f**k up or erosion over time.

Good case studies are VW (f**k up), FIFA (corruption), locally The Greens (erosion) and Dreamworld (tragedy). Very topical are the brands of Israel Falou (zip it u idiot), Facebook (f**k up) and Trump Hotels (erosion).

It takes time, strategy and patience and to simply say that it would happen magically if we had "professional management team" is stupid

The NRL are kidding themselves if they think their spot checks are going to achieve anything without a whistle blower.

What club is silly enough to enter illegal player payments into their book keeping transactions ?
Or make recordings discussing ways to cheat the cap?

Gazzamatta

I reckon footy is different. Winning fixes everything. A new stadium and a good season this year would have set us up. Look at the Sponsors we now have. After our form last year it was all coming together. How quickly that has eroded though. The pressure from inside would be enormous and if decisions made to reduce support is the root cause then Id imagine things will change. The New Board have a charter for success. Im sure that hasnt changed.

David brown

I honestly think you merkins will get up this weekend... Could of arguably won both games against us (Penrith) If shit went your way.. f**king horrible on the weekend but most teams are when they play in Canberra... You fellas are playing well in patches just the bad patches are f**king horrendous ... At home vs Manly think you boys will get it done... Wouldn't read to much into the earlier game of the season against manly... Need to f**k off t-rex as well..