Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Where will SBW rank among the game's best ever second rowers?

BadSport

He played well and had an impact, but a lot of people are completely over the hype.

He provides class and knows when to chime in, has a lot of power in attack and defense. Sort of play you would expect from a top level union centre.

He also lacks grit and is a wanker.

Fat Krion

He played well and had an impact, but a lot of people are completely over the hype.

He provides class and knows when to chime in, has a lot of power in attack and defense. Sort of play you would expect from a top level union centre.

He also lacks grit and is a wanker.
Lacks grit.....compared to granite ? Is a wanker .....? Why ? He hasn't said or done anything offensive since his return. He appears a humble and dedicated professional reaping the rewards of his hard work.

Tall poppy syndrome strikes again.

magpie4ever

There was nothing in his game last night that suggested he is the best ever.

Loudy, the actually quality of the game was shit and/but SBW played ok; but accolades by the cum swallowing commentators and some rorters fans were right over the top.:p

Not even the best over the weekend; big Davy Taylor blitzed them.;-)

Game was good, but with the Burgess Quads being sensationally overhyped (took 4 of them to combat JWH) in comparison SBW looked good. Some of his plays were wonderful. But he's only doing what Mythcell should be f*cking doing anyway. With his stats, he's a showpony that the 4 other on-field running forwards must be getting pissed off about - they are earning his wage, and he's f*cking off because he cant hack it.

bor

Game was good, but with the Burgess Quads being sensationally overhyped (took 4 of them to combat JWH) in comparison SBW looked good. Some of his plays were wonderful. But he's only doing what Mythcell should be f*cking doing anyway. With his stats, he's a showpony that the 4 other on-field running forwards must be getting pissed off about - they are earning his wage, and he's f*cking off because he cant hack it.

They must be real angry that he has significantly helped the chooks to finish first after 26 rounds. All the players love him. The roosters fans love him. Think anyone cares what the other pissed off, bitter supporters think?

Bretto

What's gonna happen when he goes back to Union next year in relation to the Roosters? Do you think he's that big of a piece of their puzzle that he'll leave a void that cannot be filled?

When Andrew Johns said that Shane Warne is to cricket what SBW is to league that should be enough to end this.
An overhyped brainless menace to society?

They must be real angry that he has significantly helped the chooks to finish first after 26 rounds. All the players love him. The roosters fans love him. Think anyone cares what the other pissed off, bitter supporters think?
Wether they care or not does not have any impact upon our right to have an opinion. Besides, Chooks fans are used to players staying for only 1 season whilst they are in transit.

They should be fapping over JWH - he is the strength in their pack.

11 tackles for a forward on the field for 80mins! Ffs some of the lard arse union forwards managed more than that on the lions tour!

Fat Krion

An overhyped brainless menace to society?

Wether they care or not does not have any impact upon our right to have an opinion. Besides, Chooks fans are used to players staying for only 1 season whilst they are in transit.

They should be fapping over JWH - he is the strength in their pack.

Would you want him at your pathetic club or are you satisfied with what you have already....

Players at the Roosters seem to last longer than coaches at the eels...lol

Yes, he would get a start in the Eels backrow.

That doesnt mean he's the greatest athlete ever.

He'll be gone within the month.

11 tackles for a forward on the field for 80mins! Ffs some of the lard arse union forwards managed more than that on the lions tour!

Lol you idiot. It was clearly stated in the commentary that it was the team's tactics for SBW to defend out at right center. This is our weaker side in defence and it was to sure it up. If you actually watched the game as well you would've noticed this.

So f**k off you brainless tosser

magpie4ever

Not the greatest athlete ever, just the greatest athlete to ever play rugby league.[/QUOTE]

Don't know you can seriously state that:

Here are a few that could probably claim that title (and I'm sure there are plenty of others)

Ray Lindwall - great Australian fast bowler and 1st grade footballer for St George

Mike Cleary - dual international (league and union) and bronze medallist in 100m or yds in the Commonwealth Games.

Anthony Mundine - 1st grade footballer, world champion boxing title/s.

Fat Krion

Not the greatest athlete ever, just the greatest athlete to ever play rugby league.[/QUOTE]

Don't know you can seriously state that:

Here are a few that could probably claim that title (and I'm sure there are plenty of others)

Ray Lindwall - great Australian fast bowler and 1st grade footballer for St George

Mike Cleary - dual international (league and union) and bronze medallist in 100m or yds in the Commonwealth Games.

Anthony Mundine - 1st grade footballer, world champion boxing title/s.

You forgot darren clark- Olympic 400m finalist (4th) commonwealth games gold medalist....., fool, league ability is a prerequiste...

SBW is the greatest backrower to have ever played the game just ask Peter Sterling and Andrew Johns i think they know their footy best than most of us.