Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

WHO DO WE FOLLOW IN THE FINALS ?

axl rose

I wouldn’t mind the Balmain junior Pape winning the Clive Churchill medal.Nice of him last nite to give his man of match cheque to his junior club the Dundas Shamrocks.However if he wants his generosity to make a real difference he should return to WT to help them climb out of the abyss.
Yup. But Melbourne were keen to offload him at start of last year and keep Drinkwater at fullback There were no takers. Good luck to him.

Souths

Attack has been nothing short of devastating over the last few weeks. They are well drilled defensively, but make a few errors in execution. Benny has embraced the new order of unstructured attack when the opportunity presents. Lethal potent backs, forwards now scoring points freely. Reynolds can kick and Cody Walker played one of the best games of footy ever seen last week. The usually stock Corey Allen is popping up everywhere and becoming Marquee, strength is positional. Does his job admirably. Johnston will make Origin. Almost certain Grand finalists. Won’t be upset to see them take it. Their 30th comp or something (yawn). TSP ranking as of today: $1.45

Panthers

Smug for a reason, theirp evil master plan was nearly undone by the roosters until robbo sent on Jwh on late in the match with tired legs and body. The best thing about them is that their marquee is mostly home-grown. A couple of errors in Mansour, nofo owned to’o, but Cleary is next level. Kiks is frightening. Api capable of more but I voted him Best Buy in the poll. They play what they see quite often. Good to watch. Likely Grand Finalists but they have a coach who lied and cheated us and he doesn’t deserve anything except ridicule and misery piled upon misery. Some of their fans deserve it, their junior officials in low paid roles deserve it , their leagues club as a business entity deserves it- but that’s about it. Would I cash in the happiness of their quality fans for my contempt of their wretched, greedy, deceiving, selfish, text farewelling, tool of a coach? TSP odds: $1.24

Storm.

Bellamys legacy to the game is to slow down the play the ball. Robotic purple merkins. Watching a toaster heat up is more entertaining. They remain too tight and structured to compete with Raiders, Souths and the Riff. Boring, dependable footy with nothing of interest to see except my current favourite nrl player Herman Munster. May sneak in and wreck the year if their defence is lively. The storm experiment is yet to pay for itself. If they win, another wasted and pointless season. We knew it was coming like every other year we have to put with in the modern flea bitten era. At least V’landys is a good comedian. TSP odds: $1.79

Eels

Just a freak show at the moment, the most unconvincing team to reach a finals team in years. Just about every player is suspect except Gutho. They’ve grinded out wins because they have a pulse. Coach is woeful.I’d like to see them win on the basis of nuffie worship. A race to the bottom is the eels in paradise. Did beat the smug, so anything’s possible. So long as Matts is splattered all over the paddock again. Some of their fans here on lu are value. Some of their mods are juvenile delinquents. It would be a laugh to see them win, suit this mutant year etc, so go for it eels.TSP betcrap: $7.90

Roosters.

Trent Robinson is a usually a good coach. They really impressed me v Penrith and if they continue to improve, look out. Realistically, Rads and Verills injury is too much of a burden. Sbw can’t keep up. Morris boys slower than Carl Webb ( in his hey day) on an acid trip. I’m neutral about them, but see footy death approaching quickly. It’s always good to see the pretty boys flogged, but a new Mustang from Nick cures many disappointments. A non fatal but career ending injury to the turd might do the season justice. To be carried off in the grand final in a stretcher whilst combing his hair with his good arm seems about right. Big Carl is pretty unwell, jokes aside, I wish him the best. TSP Jipbet: $4.99

Raiders

Impressive against a soft headed sharksside. Ricky is one of the students of the new wave of creativity creeping in and they are on the march. Well balanced side, but a bit overly sensitive. Neutral about them as a club per se.
Their captain is generally incapable of anything except goal kicking, but he has a good attitude.
Sort of like a housing commission version of Cody Walker, but ffs, we have Mbye who should be homeless. Don’t care what they do. Some family members support them, so I’d be ok with that. I don’t think I’d bother to watch the gf if they somehow got into it except if v the riff to support Ricky. TSP Betf**k: $2.46

macnaz

Souths

Attack has been nothing short of devastating over the last few weeks. They are well drilled defensively, but make a few errors in execution. Benny has embraced the new order of unstructured attack when the opportunity presents. Lethal potent backs, forwards now scoring points freely. Reynolds can kick and Cody Walker played one of the best games of footy ever seen last week. The usually stock Corey Allen is popping up everywhere and becoming Marquee, strength is positional. Does his job admirably. Johnston will make Origin. Almost certain Grand finalists. Won’t be upset to see them take it. Their 30th comp or something (yawn). TSP ranking as of today: $1.45

Panthers

Smug for a reason, theirp evil master plan was nearly undone by the roosters until robbo sent on Jwh on late in the match with tired legs and body. The best thing about them is that their marquee is mostly home-grown. A couple of errors in Mansour, nofo owned to’o, but Cleary is next level. Kiks is frightening. Api capable of more but I voted him Best Buy in the poll. They play what they see quite often. Good to watch. Likely Grand Finalists but they have a coach who lied and cheated us and he doesn’t deserve anything except ridicule and misery piled upon misery. Some of their fans deserve it, their junior officials in low paid roles deserve it , their leagues club as a business entity deserves it- but that’s about it. Would I cash in the happiness of their quality fans for my contempt of their wretched, greedy, deceiving, selfish, gutless, text farewelling, flog headed tool of a coach? TSP odds: $1.24

Storm.

Bellamys legacy to the game is to slow down the play the ball. Robotic purple merkins. Watching a toaster heat up is more entertaining. They remain too tight and structured to compete with Raiders, Souths and the Riff. Boring, dependable footy with nothing of interest to see except my current favourite nrl player Herman Munster. May sneak in and wreck the year if their defence is lively. The storm experiment is yet to pay for itself. If they win, another wasted and pointless season. We knew it was coming like every other year we have to put with in the modern flea bitten era. At least V’landys is a good comedian. TSP odds: $1.79

Eels

Just a freak show at the moment, the most unconvincing team to reach a finals team in years. Just about every player is suspect except Gutho. They’ve grinded out wins because they have a pulse. Coach is woeful.I’d like to see them win on the basis of nuffie worship. A race to the bottom is the eels in paradise. Did beat the smug, so anything’s possible. So long as Matts is splattered all over the paddock again. Some of their fans here on lu are value. Some of their mods are juvenile delinquents. It would be a laugh to see them win, suit this mutant year etc, so go for it eels.TSP betcrap: $7.90

Roosters.

Trent Robinson is a usually a good coach. They really impressed me v Penrith and if they continue to improve, look out. Realistically, Rads and Verills injury is too much of a burden. Sbw can’t keep up. Morris boys slower than Carl Webb ( in his hey day) on an acid trip. I’m neutral about them, but see footy death approaching quickly. It’s always good to see the pretty boys flogged, but a new Mustang from Nick cures many disappointments. A non fatal but career ending injury to the turd might do the season justice. To be carried off in the grand final in a stretcher whilst combing his hair with his good arm seems about right. Big Carl is pretty unwell, jokes aside, I wish him the best. TSP Jipbet: $4.99

Raiders

Impressive against a soft headed sharksside. Ricky is one of the students of the new wave of creativity creeping in and they are on the march. Well balanced side, but a bit overly sensitive. Neutral about them as a club per se.
Their captain is generally incapable of anything except goal kicking, but he has a good attitude.
Sort of like a housing commission version of Cody Walker, but ffs, we have Mbye who should be homeless. Don’t care what they do. Some family members support them, so I’d be ok with that. I don’t think I’d bother to watch the gf if they somehow got into it except if v the riff to support Ricky. TSP Betf**k: $2.46
Appreciate the effort... BUT to be polite i disagree with most of it . Storm = toasters heating .... Did you watch their tries? Fmd!!! Id love to have 17 toasters playing for Weststigers

A bit of light entertainment.

I guess “NFI” may have sufficed.

I’ve got over my Tyrone May issue. I think we should sign him!

He’s a toaster!

cerberus

there's no substitute for speed and they have the quickest 2 players in the comp.
the scariest centre since mal strapped on a boot
the best half back in the comp ,smithy
and an origin strength pack

I like the Storm, Souths and Penrith. The Storm have a quality team. JAC, Papenhuyzen, Smith & Munster with an awesome pack are hard to stop. Souths have a quality backline and Cody Walker when on song is awesome. Penrith are just solid all over the park but they often play off Kikau.

Apart from the sides that beat them, we gave the smug significant grief in game one and the lesson to the rest of the league how to beat them.

You basically have to do everything you can to spoil their flow. You have to try to bash them, get into their heads and make them fearful. The mick ennis school of footy.

No doubt bj took it too far, but the intent was good.

Just about everyone tries to outplay them, and they get their just desserts. It’s a largely stupid and pointless exercise to try. They set the trap and other sides get all frisky before they are butchered. Good footy, no doubt about it.

Their key player is Cleary and theres an urgent need to try to repeatedly flatten him ( legally) and make him play ginger. Once he gets his mojo on, big trouble.

Yeah he’s looked after and his running play is cowardly, a protected species, but his boot is lethal. The massive forward ready to cream him needs to be quick off the line, during the fifth tackle fracas and charge into him like no tomorrow. You just want some doubt in his otherwise cool and composed young head.Wonderful player but should be at fullback.

Robbo blew his interchange last week and killed his own momentum, but there were danger signs everywhere for the smug against an unlikely side with no genuine basis for belief. The roosters did an amazing job given that troubled and lacklustre side. Class act, very good coaching otherwise. Robbo goes ok.

The panthers lack of focus in a finals game would have Ivan very concerned. They clock off again against a real contender, the dream may finish early, and by rights they should make the grand final.

People don’t like my thug theory, but what are they, 16 in a row? I rest my case.

cerberus

I like the Storm, Souths and Penrith. The Storm have a quality team. JAC, Papenhuyzen, Smith & Munster with an awesome pack are hard to stop. Souths have a quality backline and Cody Walker when on song is awesome. Penrith are just solid all over the park but they often play off Kikau.
the 5/8 for penrith has been the stand out for me .
i didn't rate him at the start of the season .
now he's playing like the 2nd coming of laurie daily

BotanyBorn&Bred

Souths

Panthers

Smug for a reason, theirp evil master plan was nearly undone by the roosters until robbo sent on Jwh on late in the match with tired legs and body. The best thing about them is that their marquee is mostly home-grown. A couple of errors in Mansour, nofo owned to’o, but Cleary is next level. Kiks is frightening. Api capable of more but I voted him Best Buy in the poll. They play what they see quite often. Good to watch. Likely Grand Finalists but they have a coach who lied and cheated us and he doesn’t deserve anything except ridicule and misery piled upon misery. Some of their fans deserve it, their junior officials in low paid roles deserve it , their leagues club as a business entity deserves it- but that’s about it. Would I cash in the happiness of their quality fans for my contempt of their wretched, greedy, deceiving, selfish, text farewelling, tool of a coach? TSP odds: $1.24

Storm.

Eels

Roosters.

Raiders

Great post Phantom!

Sorry to correct you but it'd be 22 not 30 lol

Great post Phantom!

Sorry to correct you but it'd be 22 not 30 lol

These things happen....

I’m sorry the panther fans have a loser for a coach.

Ivan said he felt sorry for Seibs getting unkind things posted about him online. He was trying to “ reach out” lol.

“ Whos on the phone love? Ivan? Who? Never heard of him, it’s probably one of those trolls.”

Seibs needs Ivans sympathy like a hole in the head.

stryker

100%
The Storm were lethal. They were slick and they looked fast. Munster’s injury may hurt them but up until he came off I felt vindicated choosing them for the title.

The 'experts' were saying at the start of the year the merkins would not be suited to the new speed/ six again rules. Yeah Addo-Carr and Papenhuyzen are really hating it..

Be that as it may, once Bellamy leaves, I reckon the merkii are history.

I love my Madge, but Bellyache is truly Marquee.

I reckon he is a really good coach but they have had a lot of talent for a long time.

They are not a viable business entity and the main reasons for their existence is to sell advertisers the notion of a national market and counter the perceived threat from fumbleball.

They have been blessed with genuine talent in officialdom and a coach for the times but the era is coming to an end.

It’s been a good earner for some, but we plunging into a prolonged recession, so who knows.

I think we should have a full time country NSW team instead. Well supported and could fund itself. It could have a few different grounds such as Central Coast, Bathurst, Albury etc and play off the city/country rivalry.

We’ve neglected our country cousins for too long. Treated them like dirt.