Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Will Isaac Luke get suspended ?

will he be suspended from the GF ?

• Yes

Votes: 65 52.0%
  • No

Votes: 60 48.0%

POPEYE

What do you reckon Todd, do you think he'll be suspended . . . anyone's guess . . . yes, it's in the lap of the gods. Could come down to if Ennis plays or not

RWB

160713-issac-luke-four-nations.jpg

"I tried to break his leg."
-Issac Luke.

"Just a ribbing" :lol:

Charlie124

Isaac Luke being suspended and Michael Ennis being injured - both missing the GF would be the only good thing to come out of this train wreck of a match. Two absolute grubs, rivalled only by the likes of Greg Bird and Paul Gallen being forced to watch thier team win/lose a grand final from the sideline warms my heart like nothing else can (although Ricky Stuart copping another wooden spoon would've been up there).

Nice Beaver

Glad he's been charged. Now for the Kangaroo Court to actually follow through and suspend then grub.

Eat shit Luke.

dice

He had a bad spot in 2011 but has hardly done anything bad before or after. And on-field behaviour rarely reflects the person off the field. One of the nicest players I've ever met, very humble person. Same goes for Mick Ennis

I am sure serial-killers are also nice in person. Otherwise they'd be very poor serial-killers.

Sleep

He shouldn't be, but knowing how incompetent the match review committee is they'll f**k this one up good and proper and he'll miss some time.

If I did my job at the same level these losers did, I would of been fired long ago. It's amazing how inconsistent and pathetic they are.

If you had any idea or you actually heard the interviews after the event, he was ribbing his cuz on TV, but had no idea of the consequences. He is close family and he was never, ever TRYING to break his leg. It was a stupid statement and he regrets it and a lot of other things he says. He has a form of social anxiety, is working on it and is brilliantly talented. Not just in footy.

The tackle was made worse by the actions of SBW himself and Teo. Dollar Bill will testify for him and he'll most likely get off. Cuz.

You are kidding,if SBW didn't raise his arm he would have landed on his head,as it was he landed on the point of his shoulder,has carry over points and should miss the GF.

DURRRHURRR

Hasler has pretty much dared the judiciary not to suspend him

"It's not my call but I think if he is graded then there's probably the possibility of carry overs,"

"If he's charged they'll fight it and he's got a fair chance of getting off. It just depends how lenient they want to be with consistency."

A bit rich coming from the team that has had a Golden run with the Judiciary but well played by Des none the less, he gets to call it a bullshit decision and will face no consequences for saying it.

Delboy

If Josh Jackson got off, if Sam Moa won't lose time, then Luke may get some leniency

Then again he doesn't play for a favoured club , thanks Greenberg and Gynge. :)

chewsta

Not sure if its been mentioned but have You guys seen the footage of Reynolds dropping the knee into Mansours throat? How the f**k was that not picked up?? He should miss a lot of footy for that shit.

ram raid

He should get suspended, but if he doesn't, it's nothing for you conspiracy theorists to go reaching for your Tampax over, because historically there's always been more leniency when it comes to grand finals.

2010Dragons

He will and should get 1 week for the grub act.
If this Grub Issac Luke doesn't get suspended, it will be an insult to poor Alex Mckinnon who will never play footy again...ever.

>zuzu<

Im a little torn on this one.

On one hand - the fact that Surgess (?) was underneath the crashing body of Sonny Billal, cushioned the fall, and could be used as an argument of putting an attacker in a dangerous position.

But then again, that to me sounds like a similar technicality that got Fa'aoso off for his should charge on Ashley Harrison. Just because you did not injure the person yourself, does not mean you did not put them in a dangerous position.

As a leaguie, I thought there was not MUCH in it. But his record is piss poor, and he has no one to blame but himself.

If the league, are deadset, fair dinkum about running this tackle out of the game.. make someone miss a GF as a result of it and see how many we get next season.

Having said all that, I think he will get off because ... well after everyone has already mentioned.. its the GF

Fiddy

If anything Isaac Luke should turn up and be awarded a medal for his great service to the league

BranVan3000

Im a little torn on this one.

On one hand - the fact that Surgess (?) was underneath the crashing body of Sonny Billal, cushioned the fall, and could be used as an argument of putting an attacker in a dangerous position.

But then again, that to me sounds like a similar technicality that got Fa'aoso off for his should charge on Ashley Harrison. Just because you did not injure the person yourself, does not mean you did not put them in a dangerous position.

As a leaguie, I thought there was not MUCH in it. But his record is piss poor, and he has no one to blame but himself.

If the league, are deadset, fair dinkum about running this tackle out of the game.. make someone miss a GF as a result of it and see how many we get next season.

Having said all that, I think he will get off because ... well after everyone has already mentioned.. its the GF
Lifting tackles have been around for a hundred years and will be around a hundred years more. They are a natural result of a collision sport where both the defender and attacker are trying to get to the ground as quickly as possible. And for all that time we've done a good job of judging their severity. The Alex McKinnon accident has thrown perspective out of whack. Throwing one of the harshest penalties you can in this game for a low grade variant of the tackle makes no sense, especially as a badly informed attempt to irradiate the tackle