Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Revenue for NRL Clubs (2018-2021)

Quicksilver

Sharks Leagues has just 27k members. Terrible for an NRL club reliant on gaming machine revenue for its survival.

Easts Leagues Club at Coorparoo has 35k members and now has first class training facilities that are used by NRL clubs and the Maroons when they're in Brisbane. There's also a commercial gymnasium on site.

Adding Sharkies @ Kareela members to Cronulla's total still has it trailing the Tigers.

So now Cronulla don't have enough LC members pumping pokies.

Make your mind up

So now Cronulla don't have enough LC members pumping pokies.

Make your mind up
When your existence is dependent upon gaming machine revenue it matters.

Put the Easts Tigers in the NRL and they would generate two or three times as much revenue from sponsorship, corporate hospitality, ticketing and membership.

Pneuma

When your existence is dependent upon gaming machine revenue it matters.

Put the Easts Tigers in the NRL and they would generate two or three times as much revenue from sponsorship, corporate hospitality, ticketing and membership.
Sharks are a flourishing club with great facilities for members and will be around for decades to come. Endlessly whinging about it won’t change that. Suck it up sister.

Yep, i own 4 queen of the niles that are on the back of my ute and drive around housing commission areas with a megaphone yelling out that I'll loan the residents money at 30% interest a day if they want to play them. I prefer to be referred to as an entrepreneur.
If the shoe fits, you evil man. I’d suggest you upgrade to a coach though, you could fit more machines in and keep people out of the elements keeping them on the machines longer.

How many of the 20k Sharks Leagues members now may fork out $30 each for a round of golf?

How many corporates can they now take for a round? A Round of golf with a Sharks player after a feed.

There are many ways this is a good investment of course you turn it negative
Yep that’s why they forked out $5mill for it, nothing to do with the $3mill revenue from pokies lol
looks a nice club Though, I’m sure the players enjoy their salary cap declared free memberships .

Pneuma

Yep that’s why they forked out $5mill for it, nothing to do with the $3mill revenue from pokies lol
looks a nice club Though, I’m sure the players enjoy their salary cap declared free memberships .
People in this world like to have fun. You should give it a try. Golf, beer, footy, a punt. All enjoyable pursuits. Obviously not in Perth where they DON’T have an NRL team from memory.

Pneuma

A city that purely exists to pillage the outback of finite resources. With a casino to pump the cash into on the week off.
I’ve been there. Worst casino in Australia. Full of pissed FIFOs.
Perth itself is a boring dump and totally AFL centric. Last place you’d put an NRL team.

Quicksilver

$5 mil for $3mil revenue.

Sounds like decent business. Can't be too many overheads.

f**k me. No one cares about your bush league team
No one cares about Cronulla Sutherland District Rugby League Football Club. Their inability to draw a sustainable revenue stream from sponsorship, corporate hospitality, membership, ticketing and merchandise proves they're a small and irrelevant club that had to buy a golf club in Kareela to gain a presence outside of Woolooware.

Quicksilver

No one cares about Cronulla Sutherland District Rugby League Football Club. Their inability to draw a sustainable revenue stream from sponsorship, corporate hospitality, membership, ticketing and merchandise proves they're a small and irrelevant club that had to buy a golf club in Kareela to gain a presence outside of Woolooware.
And yet, one of the most consistent sides of the last decade.

Pneuma

Great club. Flourishing juniors, expanding asset base, own our own ground, pure existence annoys psychopaths. A recipe for success!

Quicksilver

Your best burn is that we bought a golf club?! 🤣🤣