Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

How many weeks should James Graham get?

How many weeks

Evenflow

I reckon this makes him even scummier by pleading not guilty.

Just man up to it mate, and try to save what little face you have left.

This. I originally said 8-9 weeks but if he wants to be a gutless turd and admit it and trying to get off by some legal loophole then i hope he gets 12. I don't think he will though but if these blokes are fair dinkum they'll come down heavily for him trying on this not guilty bullshit.

I'm surprised Greenburg has decided to go down this path as well by trying to defend the indefensible. No doubt he had a hand in the decision and while he's done some great work turning many things around i think this also reflects badly on himself and the club in general as well IMO.

Patorick

I firmly believe he'll be back playing for St Helens next year.

No matter how few/many weeks he gets.

dogslife

I firmly believe he'll be back playing for St Helens next year.

No matter how few/many weeks he gets.
I firmly believe you're a f**king idiot. He's under contract, and any suspension he gets here will still need to be served in the ESL

dogslife

I don't understand why he's pleading not guilty. Even if by some minor miracle he didn't bite Slater, given the run this has got in the media, the chances of him getting off are slim to none. Just cop it, and move on son, we'll need you in the run to the GF next year

drago brelli

He's pleaded no guilty so as to put the pressure back on to Billy Slater. By doing this Slater will have to appear at the judiciary and go against the player 'code' of dobbing in another player.

Garts

He's pleaded no guilty so as to put the pressure back on to Billy Slater. By doing this Slater will have to appear at the judiciary and go against the player 'code' of dobbing in another player.

I think you are spot on. Hopefully Billy sticks to his guns. imo he deserves at least 12 weeks as this is much worse than any other biting incident I can recall. Most other cases are when the arm is effectively in the offending players mouth and they bite down. Graham deliberately went after Slater for a bite.

roughyedspud

even though i voted for him to get 12weeks initially ............i think he'll get off it now..

i think his defence is gonna centre around the fact that will chambers has actually pulled grahams head closer to slaters ear......i think he's gonna say he was giving slater a sledging right down his earhole,like he did to jason king the other week,and then will chambers has come over the top and pulled his head so tightly towards slaters ear that one of his teeth has caught slaters ear............thats absolutely plausible imo..

guess we'll see tomorrow

ceagle

even though i voted for him to get 12weeks initially ............i think he'll get off it now..

i think his defence is gonna centre around the fact that will chambers has actually pulled grahams head closer to slaters ear......i think he's gonna say he was giving slater a sledging right down his earhole,like he did to jason king the other week,and then will chambers has come over the top and pulled his head so tightly towards slaters ear that one of his teeth has caught slaters ear............thats absolutely plausible imo..

guess we'll see tomorrow
So Will Chambers also put his hands on the bottom and top of Grahams head to make his jaw bite down?

Cletus

The video looks pretty conclusive, I don't think it would matter if Slater testifies. And there are pictures of his mangled ear. He should have taken the guilty plea discount.

The Great Dane

guess we'll see tomorrow

If his lawyer gets him off with a story like that he's a miracle worker.:crazy:
More likely he will only get 2-3 weeks but he deserves 12-18.

guess we'll see tomorrow

I'm half expecting the same defence spud. He also shouted in Burgess ears at quite a close range when they came together using the same "hold" he had on Slater.

He'll argue he was shouting in his ear and if there is any damage from a 'bite' it wasn't intended

Not saying I agree with his defence, just that's what I think he's going to say

drago brelli

The video looks pretty conclusive, I don't think it would matter if Slater testifies. And there are pictures of his mangled ear. He should have taken the guilty plea discount.
I stand to be corrected but my understanding is that if Slater doesn't appear then Graham gets off.

I reckon he will us the line that he was trying to talk or sledge during his fight with Slater and when in close his mouth hit Slater's ear.