Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

QF1 Panthers vs Roosters

Obviously your hard of hearing and can't read........You are a very sad human being who gets his 'jollys in life' by trolling.........:rolleyes:

Run along now little boy, you've used all of Mummy and Daddy's internet data. :eek:

Run back to the place where a bloke not even contracted to your team wins the Rookie of the year award.:rolleyes: (I kid you not) Oh how I laughed when I read this.......:p

I voted for Harry like everyone else and for my Api as buy of the year.

I’m ready to help you overcome your issues with us foreigners Alice. To throw the handbag away and find forbidden love for other clubs here on lu.

Thanks to national Lu moderators day, where everyone should be kind and give our heroes a day off.

Alice I’ve read some good footy stuff from you this year and now is the time to extend claws of friendship as we see if the panthers can go on with it.

Aliceinwonderland

I’m ready to help you overcome your issues with us foreigners Alice. To throw the handbag away and find forbidden love for other clubs here on lu.

Thanks to national Lu moderators day, where everyone should be kind and give our heroes a day off.

Alice I’ve read some good footy stuff from you this year and now is the time to extend claws of friendship as we see if the panthers can go on with it.

:eek::rolleyes::eek:

GongPanther

https://www.svhs.org.au/our-service...vice/drug-alcohol-specialist-advisory-service

Jane Murray

Go away.

Jane Murray

Good read

Attachments

• Screenshot 10_02_2020 02_14_42.png
    Screenshot 10_02_2020 02_14_42.png
    444.1 KB · Views: 27
  • Screenshot 10_02_2020 02_15_16.png
    Screenshot 10_02_2020 02_15_16.png
    347.7 KB · Views: 26
  • Screenshot 10_02_2020 02_15_52.png
    Screenshot 10_02_2020 02_15_52.png
    446.1 KB · Views: 26

Fangs

This is always a fun topic.

I never considered it (city v west rivalry) as a class war. But to an extent it does exist. I literally know well off relatives who love to talk up the Roosters and rag on the lowly bogans of Penrith. I find it hilarious until I realise they are in love with the idea and they actually believe it. If it still exists today then I can only imagine what it was like 30 years ago making our first grand final.

Whatever the case I hate the new middle ground: the inner-west. I hear it used far too often by people who want that westie cred, but not the baggage that comes with it.

murraymob

You have to have lived in my druitt to understand what they are saying .As a kid in the 80s we could not put our address otr postcode down or we did not get the job.Even today the suburb is looked down on.It is a growing area with house prices rising .I am always proud to say I am a my druitt boy

Jane Murray

You have to have lived in my druitt to understand what they are saying .As a kid in the 80s we could not put our address otr postcode down or we did not get the job.Even today the suburb is looked down on.It is a growing area with house prices rising .I am always proud to say I am a my druitt boy

I've never lived in Mt Druitt, however, I know plenty of people who did. Elitism sickens me.

ACTPanthers

Game day... I'm tingling...

Fridge is stocked, the T.V. has been booked from the missus and her recent love of old episodes of Gogglebox (don't ask), the kids have been told under no circumstance are they to bother Dad while the game is on (this is to be punishable by death), and the game-time snacks have been foraged and stored in a manner according to the their packaging.

It's a glorious 23 degrees here in Canberra today and with the boys fighting in the finals, life just couldn't get any better.

We are ready. And I mean, ready ready.

franklin2323

Game day... I'm tingling...

Fridge is stocked, the T.V. has been booked from the missus and her recent love of old episodes of Gogglebox (don't ask), the kids have been told under no circumstance are they to bother Dad while the game is on (this is to be punishable by death), and the game-time snacks have been foraged and stored in a manner according to the their packaging.

It's a glorious 23 degrees here in Canberra today and with the boys fighting in the finals, life just couldn't get any better.

We are ready. And I mean, ready ready.

The day is going so slow

30 degrees in Penrith. Should get a nice fast track. Perfect for seeing some points get scored

maple_69

What are our tips folks?

My left field tip is for the battle between Cleary and Teddy to be the key to the game. If Cleary can find grass and give our chase time to smash Teddy inside the 20 consistently we go a long way to winning.

My other is for us to send a surprising amount of traffic down the right edge. No doubt our left is fire but I reckon Martin and Naden are made for finals footy and will be running very hard.

Fangs

Roosters will send heavy traffic at Kikau and Luai. If I were Ivan I would be giving Kikau limited minutes, potentially start him from the bench. Roosters have the best short side attack in the game but a lot of it is off the back of a quick play the ball. If we do our usual job in the middle then we will limit those attacking opportunities and I think win the game.