Brutus said:Will the Broncos finish with a higher crowd average than they did least year.
t-ba said:They'll need 36,000 at their final match vs the Warriors.
That seems to be at odds with Timmah's figures on Page 1, unless we had a huge round this time last year.yakstorm said:Well we've had now 2,432,599 people at games in season 2006 giving us a crowd average of 15,299 so far for the season.
This time last year 2,603,878 people had attendend games giving us an average of 16,377 at the same time.
yakstorm said:I think the NRL needs to get smarter with when and where they hold games. For some teams and some areas, night games do draw better, but others should be days.
Look at Canberra for example, they draw better on a Sunday afternoon, understandable as well cause it gets very cold there, however teams like Melbourne, North Queensland and even Newcastle seems to draw better at night than during the day.
Friday night games do draw very well, seems to be many league fans in Sydney are prepared to go straight from work to the footy, however they seem less inclinded to go to the football and then out on a Saturday night.
hitamn said:i was at the dogs vs dragons game yesterday a there was heaps more than 31000 there . bought my ticket at 2:20pm and my pax number was 31126, and there where still thousands of ppl making there way to the ground. even after the game started ppl were filing into the ground. should have easily topped the 35000 i reckon it was closer to 40000
must have been just me