Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2012 Memberships

Jack_Napier

Email from roosters yesterday said membership packages will be released very soon. No actual date unfortunately.

1 Eyed TEZZA

Parra sent an email today too. We renew our memberships on the 1st of November. Open to the rest on the 18th of November.

dimitri

Bulldogs won't be out until late october (According to twitter)...
I think that's pretty poor from the club!

youre being a bit harsh there

the club is kn the process of moving their offices to belmore arent they

so i imagine there is heaps going on

plus i think they announced a members only trial at belmore so there might be a few last minute hurdles to sort out

BunniesMan

It's amazing what centrelink will pay for these days.
I've never seen the inside of a centrelink office.
You guys are always "racing ahead" with your membership, though your crowds through the season are at best average, and you have have made semis 1 once in what 20 yrs?, sorry to offend.
Offend? Please. This post is more polite than 99% of posts about Souths on this forum.

Were our crowds average? Yes they were. Have we made the semis once in 20 years? Yes we have.

Our crowds were average at best because of another average at best season. 4 straights years of missing the finals. Haven't had a winning season since the 80s. Haven't won a final since the 80s (before I was born). That's why our crowds are average.

People won't hop in their cars and drive to a game and sit there for hours to watch a team that loses more often than it wins. Just look how quickly Titans crowds went down and that's just 1 year after making the top 4.

Our crowds are indicative of our lack of success. Our membership numbers are indicative of how big our fanbase is and how willing they are to support their team financially. Crowds and membership numbers, while they can sometimes be linked are two different things and reflect different factors.

We're the sleeping giant of Sydney clubs, I believe all we need is 1 good season. Not even that, all we need is to start a season well and look like a top 4 team or solid top 8 team and our crowds will shoot up.

If we are as good in 2012 as we could and should be, and our new coach delivers on his hype, I reckon in 2013 our membership will go up even higher and our crowds will rival Canterburys as Sydneys biggest.

Parra Pride

We're the sleeping giant of Sydney clubs, I believe all we need is 1 good season. Not even that, all we need is to start a season well and look like a top 4 team or solid top 8 team and our crowds will shoot up.

So, what you're saying is the majority of 50uff$ fans are just waiting for 50uff$ to do anything remotely good for a bandwagon to start?

Show me where any other club is ahead of us? If you can't, the evidence suggests we are indeed racing ahead.
Let me guess, if Souths win the opening game of the season and are on top of the table before the other 7 games get played, they're "racing ahead" too?

With the Dragons yet to release any membership figures, I wouldn't be counting my chickens if I were you.
And I haven't even brought my membership yet, when I do that's another 3 to our number (myself, a family member, and a technological genius friend who doesn't know how to pay for things online).
OH WOW. THREE MORE! And well done using the term genius. f**kwit.
We are racing ahead. We can point to our number that is ahead of anyone elses. Until you can give us a link to a number higher than ours, the statement you replied to is 100% true.
:lol: Yes, sir!
With the last piece of the puzzle in place for success in 2012, Souths fans will be eager to get memberships.
What piece is that? Moreover, what puzzle? Souths have been a complete mess for 40 years, nothing has changed except the owners and a solitary finals appearance in which you were sent straight out the back door.
Souths - 22,000 members in 2012. 3 years as #1.
Didn't they call it a tie between you and STGI last year?
As for member numbers, Dragons and even CANTERBURY had more TICKETED members than your club if I recall correctly. Your clubs number of non-ticketed members is much higher. Hence the shit crowds.

A lot of people's information on here seems to be coming from twitter.
Usually direct from the clubs.

Looks to me that the Bulldogs' memberships will increase in cost, the major categories (1/2/Kennel) all up about 25-30 bucks, and the GA from 95 up to 99.

axl rose

Looks to me that the Bulldogs' memberships will increase in cost, the major categories (1/2/Kennel) all up about 25-30 bucks, and the GA from 95 up to 99.

Rather inevitable once clubs get people in the habit of renewing every year, they will milk them for all they are worth. Still decent prices compared to other clubs.

Possible membership prices :

Category 1
Adult- $330.00
Concession-$210.00
Child-$125.00
Family$785.00

Category 2
Adult-$220.00
Concession-$145.00
Child-$75.00
Family-$515.00

The Kennel
Adult- $220.00
Concession-$145.00
Child-$75.00
Family-$515.00

General Admission
Adult-$99.00
Concession-$70.00
Child-$40.00
Family-$240.00

https://portal.rlcrm.com.au/CRMPortal/Public/Packages

** This is according to Timmahs post and may not be 100% accurate.

dimitri

Possible membership prices :

Category 1
Adult- $330.00
Concession-$210.00
Child-$125.00
Family$785.00

Category 2
Adult-$220.00
Concession-$145.00
Child-$75.00
Family-$515.00

The Kennel
Adult- $220.00
Concession-$145.00
Child-$75.00
Family-$515.00

General Admission
Adult-$99.00
Concession-$70.00
Child-$40.00
Family-$240.00

https://portal.rlcrm.com.au/CRMPortal/Public/Packages

** This is according to Timmahs post and may not be 100% accurate.

still fantastic prices

8bucks per game for ga for adults
18bucks for cat 2

Jack_Napier

Got my chook membership today. Only went for the GA package.$99 for the 11 home games. Good stuff at $9 a game

Updated:

1. Gold Coast
Adult $615-210
Child $350-130
Family (2+2) $1600-550
Concession $510-180
Non Ticketed $50

2. Brisbane
Adult $495-195
Child $245-130
Family (2+2) $1240-700
Concession $400-190
Non Ticketed $30

3. Cowboys
Adult $535-148
Child $355-67
Family (2+2) $1,258-376
Concession (none for best seats) $130-103
Non Ticketed $N/A

4. Sharks
Adult $(1000) 450-240
Child $315-165
Family (2+2) $1150-550
Concession $-165
Non Ticketed $70

5. Dragons
Adult $(1,340) 480-150
Child $225-105
Family (2+2) (no family deals best two categories) $735-360
Concession (no concession best packages) $ 225-105
Non Ticketed $66

6. Melbourne
Adult $(2,200) 450-190
Child $200-35
Family (2+2) $920-380
Concession $390-125
Non Ticketed $N/A

7. Manly
Adult $420-160
Child $250-65
Family (2+2) $1210-430
Concession $345-110
Non Ticketed $60

8. Wests
Adult $(995) 390-220
Child $225-95
Family (2+2) $890-485
Concession $285-165
Non Ticketed $60

9.Raiders
Adult $365-230
Child $265-170
Family (2+2) $825-505
Concession $265-170
Non Ticketed $70

10.Souths
Adult $339-220
Child $190-70
Family (2+2) $865-510 (GA up to 4kids)
Concession $222-150
Non Ticketed $90

11. Warriors
Adult $340-142
Child $145-71
Family (2+3) $750-355
Concession N/A
Non Ticketed $35

12. Penrith
Adult $300-180
Child $200-80
Family (2+2) $620-360
Concession $200-80
Non Ticketed $N/A

13. Roosters
Adult $(2,490) 325-99
Child $240-99
Family (2+2) $850-299
Concession $240-99
Non Ticketed $35

(Memberships in () are top of the range "elite" memberships)

Well done Roosters, arguably the cheapest so far.