Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2015 NRL Jersey & Sponsorship Discussion

I noticed how the V finishes higher than the original one.

Still a pretty good jumper, love the collared jerseys. :D

Souths join the ANZAC jersey pile

4E2DD1FB-0A64-D770-63D9BF09F12A2655Mens-ANZAC-Front.jpg

DiegoNT

Crown Resorts logo literally over the top of an ANZAC...classy
Only Penrith has done this right

hellteam

So Woolies get done for using the Anzac name etc for commercial gain. I find it hard to believe the NRL clubs aren't doing just that with these jerseys.

And yes it's offensive a picture of a digger is covered by a casino logo.

Awful, just awful... I understand that footy today is a business and the companies that sponsor our clubs want maximum exposure but surely for one game they could, like the Panfas either remove the major sponsorship or minimise it. Like what Melbourne did with their Superman jersey.
url

Lambretta

Why do people complain about all these different jerseys? Especially if they buy them. Stop sooking, vote with your wallets. If they didn't sell the clubs wouldn't be making them.

Because this is a thread where the objerct of the exercise is to discuss jerseys. It's the gush your gusset about jerseys thread or the say something positive about the team you love's colours thread.

Its the 2015 NRL Jersey & Sponsorship Discussion thread

Funnily enough - after we've all bitched and moaned about some stupid jersey from Queensland, I'm not going to buy it either. So I appear to be taking your advice quite literally.

the Wests Tigers grey jumper looks like it has been used as a wank rag for the past 15 seasons.

beave

Penrith and the Cowbs have the best looking ANZAC jerseys IMO. Newys is pretty good as well.

big hit!

As a supporter of the club, I'm disgusted with Souths'. Crown logo is all over the Anzac.

All these jerseys are f**king tacky in the extreme. If they're going to be done, there should be no sponsorship on them at all.

No two consecutive games can be played by a club these days without some bullshit special, heritage or pointless jersey/kit being trotted out.

Cronulla and Newcastle played a match just last Friday night where neither team was recognisable to the casual fan as Cronulla or Newcastle.

How hard is it for the NRL to have a policy where all teams have one main kit, one alternate kit, and change shorts and/or socks for both?

All clubs must wear their full main kit in every match unless the two match-day main kits are similar. Then, the away team wears change shorts and/or socks, or their full alternate kit.

I'll get the response that it is a revenue stream having all these bullshit strips produced and played in. What a cop out. European Football Leagues are stricter with their policing of this, and they're normally accused of wearing alternate's for merchandising. How ironic. Most of those leagues have rules on when and how many times alternate's can be used by a club!

Perhaps the NRL could schedule matches in the day so more folks will turn up regularly. There's your revenue stream.

big hit!

btw, if it hasn't already been mentioned, Parra got fined 10k for wearing their main kit against the warriors, because according to the NRL, these two kits are similar.

parra_blue_jersey_600.jpg

study how football leagues in europe approach the issue on your next research trip you NRL mongs.

DiegoNT

As a supporter of the club, I'm disgusted with Souths'. Crown logo is all over the Anzac.

All these jerseys are f**king tacky in the extreme. If they're going to be done, there should be no sponsorship on them at all.

No two consecutive games can be played by a club these days without some bullshit special, heritage or pointless jersey/kit being trotted out.

Cronulla and Newcastle played a match just last Friday night where neither team was recognisable to the casual fan as Cronulla or Newcastle.

How hard is it for the NRL to have a policy where all teams have one main kit, one alternate kit, and change shorts and/or socks for both?

All clubs must wear their full main kit in every match unless the two match-day main kits are similar. Then, the away team wears change shorts and/or socks, or their full alternate kit.

I'll get the response that it is a revenue stream having all these bullshit strips produced and played in. What a cop out. European Football Leagues are stricter with their policing of this, and they're normally accused of wearing alternate's for merchandising. How ironic. Most of those leagues have rules on when and how many times alternate's can be used by a club!

Perhaps the NRL could schedule matches in the day so more folks will turn up regularly. There's your revenue stream.
Agreed. Using the European soccer argument for the variety of jumpers is flawed. All the soccers teams have their main kit which they wear as much as possible for example watch every Manchester United vs Chelsea fixture for the last 15 years and you'll find its always red shirts vs blue shirts. Their might be minor design differences but it's always red vs blue. Look at any 2 nrl clubs futures over the same 15 years and the difference in jumpers, designs and colours over the years is annoying