Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2018 Crowd Watch

I did. It says

“Please note that the report function is specifically set up to report posts which are defamatory and/or place the site at risk. It is primarily there so member's can assist the Moderators and in such cases, the report is much appreciated.”

The issue with this thread isn’t defamation or putting the site at legal risk. But the hijacking is against members guidelines. So rather than inappropriately using the report function, I tried to draw moderator’s attention to the issue. And the only one that replied said this...

But yes End Of Discussion. Clearly asking moderators to moderate in line with the Site Guidelines is an unreasonable request.

I would say “let’s get back on topic”, but this thread has barely been on topic for over a month. So let’s get back to talking schoolboy rugby, expansion and insulting people. Fantatsic
JFC. Twiz has fairly clearly told you to report posts you believe violate forum guidelines.

The more you contribute angrily in here the further you are taking this thread off-topic.

titoelcolombiano

Would not state that! Particularly as you can eliminate elite private schools from allowing rugby-league to be enjoyed for a start.
My mate also tells me the Fultons informed that most schools in the area are playing union and not league.

Most now? You said none before and I spent 30 seconds on Google and found 2

Broncos v Bulldogs @ Lang Park - 32,000
Knights v Souths @ Marathon - 19,500
Panthers v Cowboys @ Carrington - 7,800
Raiders v Titans @ Bruce - 11,000
Warriors v Tigers @ Ericsson - 16,000
Sharks v Eels @ Caltex - 14,000
Dragons v Storm @ OKI - 18,500
Roosters v Manly @ SFS - 13,000

Thoughts?

Burns

Yeah but what about the rugby union OPPRESSION of rugby league expansion and causing SABOTAGE of our stadiums! WAKE UP PEOPLE

Anyway.

Knights have announced in Newcastle Herald that there is 20,000 presold. Will be first time in six years that there will be 3 consecutive matches to attract 20,000+ crowd (which was during the first matches of the Tinkler/Bennett era)

Stallion

Broncos v Bulldogs @ Lang Park - 32,000
Knights v Souths @ Marathon - 19,500
Panthers v Cowboys @ Carrington - 7,800
Raiders v Titans @ Bruce - 11,000
Warriors v Tigers @ Ericsson - 16,000
Sharks v Eels @ Caltex - 14,000
Dragons v Storm @ OKI - 18,500
Roosters v Manly @ SFS - 13,000

Thoughts?

How big is Carrington park? Surely that will be at capacity! Dragons may be bigger. Hopefully above 20000. Then again I'm not sure what the ticket prices are like for that newer stand that's always half full.Warriors game may push 18000 with plenty of kiwis in both sides. But yes I agree the Broncos should draw well as the Bulldogs are popular and are desperate. Knights crowd may be affected by soccer grand final(locals have only so much money ) Hope the Roosters get 14000 . You never know.

Stallion

Look I agree Tim, I’m annoyed that the thread is further off topic. But at this point what does it matter? You are one of the chief protagonists constantly replying to stallion’s derailing posts, which does nothing but fuel the fire. So I will not be lectured by you on taking the thread off topic.

And no, @Twizzle has not CLEARLY told me to report posts. His replies to my complaints were as follows:

1)cool story

2) cheers mate
and I thought it was a thankless job

3) you're welcome
I gave your post the consideration that it deserved

4) you should have kept reading to the part which explains about how to lodge a complaint instead of hi-jacking this thread with you whinging
end of discussion

And as I accurately pointed out, the guidelines the he alludes to clearly state the report function is only to be used for defamation or legal issues. I have clearly brought the issue to the attention of at least two mods, and they couldn’t care less. Why would I sit here and report the 300 odd off topic posts? The guidelines also say excessive reporting posts is against the rules. If you guys are happy to allow expansion talk in this thread instead of the expansion forum, then why can’t we just have a thread about expansion, so this can go back to being a crowd watch thread?

Finally!!
Broncos v Bulldogs @ Suncorp - 33,500
Knights v Souths @ Hunter - 18,000
Panthers v Cowboys @ bathurst - 7,000
Raiders v Titans @ gio - 11,800
Warriors v Tigers @ Mt Smart - 14,000
Sharks v Eels @ Swamp - 11,000
Dragons v Storm @ OKI - 16,500
Roosters v Manly @ SFS - 9,000

I would not throw stones in glass houses! You point me out as derailing. If I bring up a valid point that's not derailing. That's adding to the discourse . Perhaps the protagonists may be the derailers ? If you read initial comments they are related to the topic.

Saint Doc

You don't have to.

Its not hard to scroll past posts that don't interest you.

See a dozen posts back and forth between carch and raiderdave? Fair chance you can keep scrolling, for instance.

Hey AJB don’t read this post, ok.

Whoops, you already did, didn’t you. See it’s kinda hard to work out which posts to read and which ones not to, unless you read them.

And if you actually quoted me correctly, you’d realise I was talking about posts by people I want to read. You see I have all the trolls ignored. But then I read someone like Timmah, who is a great contributor to this thread, and he has written something really random that I can’t follow. And when I click “see ignored content” I realise he’s actually quoting a troll and replying to their ramblings.

It would be much easier if the mods just cleaned up the crap.

AJB1102

Hey AJB don’t read this post, ok.

Whoops, you already did, didn’t you. See it’s kinda hard to work out which posts to read and which ones not to, unless you read them.

And if you actually quoted me correctly, you’d realise I was talking about posts by people I want to read. You see I have all the trolls ignored. But then I read someone like Timmah, who is a great contributor to this thread, and he has written something really random that I can’t follow. And when I click “see ignored content” I realise he’s actually quoting a troll and replying to their ramblings.

It would be much easier if the mods just cleaned up the crap.

You quoted me so of course I read it. If everything after "whoops, you already did" wasn't relevant I'd have picked that up pretty quick.

Read a couple lines and within 15 seconds you should know whether to continue or not.

Your problem with Timmah and quoting your trolls seems to stem from your use of the ignore function. I've never used the ignore function as I have a pretty good one installed already - just ask the missus!

Dragons game deserves a sell out.
Hopefully big crowds Newcastle and Auckland plus Brisbane being at home will mean a decent crowd Avg for the round. It’ll be dragged down by another sht crowd regional game but hey ho that’s nrl for you.

Thanks for the advice I think? I have provided sources (articles/book references ) in other threads and am the type of bloke who is honest and will tell the truth. But I can see what you are stating. It's obvious their is a scurrilous and not so proactive intent within many on this website. That's my opinion and I'm telling you the truth.
It could be the truth. But no one can verify it.

Therefore, it is not a reliable source.

I can't make it any simpler.

It’s the only way people. If the moderators won’t enforce the rules of the forum, we must take things into our own hands. Join the revolution so I don’t have to keep reading posts that are out of context due to quoting the #troll

1501C3C6-3A91-4664-A049-CC0A83D86D66.jpg
pipe down sook.

taipan

Dragons game deserves a sell out.
Hopefully big crowds Newcastle and Auckland plus Brisbane being at home will mean a decent crowd Avg for the round. It’ll be dragged down by another sht crowd regional game but hey ho that’s nrl for you.

Regional games are there to promote the code in those areas, that have been ignored for ages,if you have been kept up to speed.
I don't like the averages being brought down by regional games, but I much prefer that, than have a regional area suggest the NRL doesn't give a rats about us,so let's encourage other codes.
You do understand regionals have a huge base for NRL TV coverage ,even though Oztam prefers cap cities.
In fact I can't see why we can't have an NRL game in Wagga.

How big is Carrington park? Surely that will be at capacity! Dragons may be bigger. Hopefully above 20000. Then again I'm not sure what the ticket prices are like for that newer stand that's always half full.Warriors game may push 18000 with plenty of kiwis in both sides. But yes I agree the Broncos should draw well as the Bulldogs are popular and are desperate. Knights crowd may be affected by soccer grand final(locals have only so much money ) Hope the Roosters get 14000 . You never know.
Carrington Park's capacity is not the issue - it's the fact the game is no longer a Saturday. Friday night is a much harder ask for travelling fans compared to previous years when they'd make a weekend of it.

Dragons won't be "above 20k". It's gotten that once in the modern era - 2009 v Cronulla - and won't again due to OH&S concerns.

As for your assessment on the Knights, you have no idea as usual. 20k sold and Souths always draw well.

franklin2323

How big is Carrington park? Surely that will be at capacity!

On track to be a sellout. Club has $10 buses going there is heaps of locals are making a night of it

https://www.westernadvocate.com.au/...-to-pack-carrington-for-panthers-game/?cs=115

Those saying why play games out in regional areas

Independent consultants have previously calculated that each NRL game in Bathurst creates an estimated six full-time equivalent jobs, adds $340,000 in household income and $710,000 to the Bathurst economy.

The game would draw the same if played at Penrith so no issues with moving it

franklin2323

Regional games are there to promote the code in those areas, that have been ignored for ages,if you have been kept up to speed.
I don't like the averages being brought down by regional games, but I much prefer that, than have a regional area suggest the NRL doesn't give a rats about us,so let's encourage other codes.
You do understand regionals have a huge base for NRL TV coverage ,even though Oztam prefers cap cities.
In fact I can't see why we can't have an NRL game in Wagga.

Are ave's brought down? it is usually a low drawing opponent that is played in regional areas

taipan

Are ave's brought down? it is usually a low drawing opponent that is played in regional areas

Depends on how many regionals involved.But I'm all for it.
My point was, you have to take into account regionals ,which have the effect of naturally not drawing as big a crowd perhaps as in Sydney.
Its hard to say what the crowd would be if it was played in Sydney.
10,000 at Tamworth how many at say Leichardt?
8,000 at Towoomba how many at C Bus,although they had to play there due to C Games.