Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The Game 2023 Crowd Watch

Belza

You’re in for a treat when you see the Barossa mate, the food, wine and scenery are brilliant. Adelaide is a great city. I’d live there ahead of Sydney and Melbourne (both too overcrowded). Make sure you grab some Haigh’s chocolates and if you have time go and visit Hahndorf, Australia’s oldest authentic German town.
Authentic German town where most of the shops are run by Indians.

Mr. Shaman

0387916D-D209-4F44-B18A-5E6909A4EB54.jpeg
Fifth tier of England soccer. So the 93rd ranked side in the country’s lowest crowd is bigger than some NRL crowds this year fmd kick sharks out

Dark Corner

View attachment 73707
Fifth tier of England soccer. So the 93rd ranked side in the country’s lowest crowd is bigger than some NRL crowds this year fmd kick sharks out
Wrexhams crowds were shocking before they were bought by 2 over paid, over rated Hollywood brats.
Sad to see the Halifax Soccer team getting bigger crowds then The Rugby League counter parts...30 years it was other way round :(

greenBV4

View attachment 73707
What happened in Aldershot & Barnet?

Really damning stuff for some clubs tho, something needs to change culturally, and the answer isn't just giving every suburban ground some lipstick

footy75

You’re in for a treat when you see the Barossa mate, the food, wine and scenery are brilliant. Adelaide is a great city. I’d live there ahead of Sydney and Melbourne (both too overcrowded). Make sure you grab some Haigh’s chocolates and if you have time go and visit Hahndorf, Australia’s oldest authentic German town.

LOL.

Adelaide is one of the most soulless, boring cities on earth.

Sports are good there and the people get behind it , because that's all there is.

If you are a pensioner or waiting to die you may like it. It's quiet and safe.

But no way would you just pay to go for a holiday there for no reason.
Only for sporting event/family/work etc.

But to tell someone to take a trip there for no reason, well that is just horrible advice. You can look at trees, roads, walls and drink a bottle of wine anywhere.

If you are a single man over 28 well you might as well just kill yourself if you are stuck there.

Nothing city.

Pneuma

LOL.

Sports are good there and the people get behind it , because that's all there is.

But to tell someone to take a trip there for no reason, well that is just horrible advice. You can look at trees, roads, walls and drink a bottle of wine anywhere.

If you are a single man over 28 well you might as well just kill yourself if you are stuck there.

Nothing city.
It’s a hole

Anyone know what the gather round got in total? They claimed that they sold out tickets for every day it was on. But I've seen empty seats everywhere, so how can they just make it up it was all sold out?

I hope magic round gets more people thru the turnstiles than there so called sold out gathering..
People leave when the game they want to watch is finished and/or turn up late for the game they want to watch.

This happens in magic round too. Dogs/Raiders will probably be half full at best by kick off.

Vibing

People leave when the game they want to watch is finished and/or turn up late for the game they want to watch.

This happens in magic round too. Dogs/Raiders will probably be half full at best by kick off.
they got approx 200K to 9 games at 4 venues over 4 days
6 at the Sadelaide oval , 2 stand alone , 2 double headers
3 at suburban goat tracks

The NRL's magic round is on track for between 145K & 150K for the 3 days

yakstorm

Anyone from here going to Commbank to watch womens state of origin? This should be a ripper, can't wait...
Hopefully it gets a good crowd.

It's encouraging that the NRL opened up the whole venue when it went on sale (although it looks like some corner bays in the upper tier have since been taken off sale) and it looks like there has been solid sales in the premium bays.

Deserves 20K+

Harry O

Hopefully it gets a good crowd.

It's encouraging that the NRL opened up the whole venue when it went on sale (although it looks like some corner bays in the upper tier have since been taken off sale) and it looks like there has been solid sales in the premium bays.

Deserves 20K+
Wouldn't be surprised if it sells out

Vibing

Still shouldn’t have any crowds lower than the Doonside Roos equivalent.
Sharks got theirs playing an out of town team that are playing poorly in a ground that only holds 12K on a Thursday night
The Dragons are a basket case atm

the count would be zero crowds smaller without the variables

SLRBRONCOS

There are three tickets left to day one tonight - if anyone here wants to take one for the team and buy these three seats to sell it out ha.

Good stuff.

Belza

LOL.

Nothing city.
100% CORRECT .SADelaide is so boring.