Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The Game 2023 Crowd Watch

wain

Looking at the map , theres actually not that much available anywhere
so well over 40K gone

& family passes in some of the stands are going for as little as $345

$600 are in the premium sections
either you wanna go or you dont ...
I wouldnt go that far.
Ive waited 20 years for origin to come to adelaide, and went when it was here 3 years ago. Prices for that one were cheaper.
Would love to go again, but there is no way I can justify spending that money right now.
I wanna go, just not going to.

Also, if we are using it as a selling point to non-believers then we do need to consider costing!

Vibing

I wouldnt go that far.
Ive waited 20 years for origin to come to adelaide, and went when it was here 3 years ago. Prices for that one were cheaper.
Would love to go again, but there is no way I can justify spending that money right now.
I wanna go, just not going to.

Also, if we are using it as a selling point to non-believers then we do need to consider costing!
This one is more expensive because the borders are open , again
the principals of supply & demand apply
25K travelers will drive the average price up

theres plenty of options to suit all budgets so people moaning about prices are off the mark.
Its a marquee event , & the pricing should reflect that.

I am going to Adelaide because i haven't been before and outside of maybe going one year for a test match its the only other excuse to go there for me.

Going there from Wednesday to Sunday so doing 5 days and a wine tour in the Barossa on the friday.

Maybe a trip to Glenelg on Thursday for a recovery session from the origin night before and a pub crawl around Adelaide on the Saturday Arvo.

You’re in for a treat when you see the Barossa mate, the food, wine and scenery are brilliant. Adelaide is a great city. I’d live there ahead of Sydney and Melbourne (both too overcrowded). Make sure you grab some Haigh’s chocolates and if you have time go and visit Hahndorf, Australia’s oldest authentic German town.

AlwaysGreen

You’re in for a treat when you see the Barossa mate, the food, wine and scenery are brilliant. Adelaide is a great city. I’d live there ahead of Sydney and Melbourne (both too overcrowded). Make sure you grab some Haigh’s chocolates and if you have time go and visit Hahndorf, Australia’s oldest authentic German town.
A trip to Snowtown has to be on the must do list.

Elton John being mentioned on a Rugby League forum YAK.
Bring back The Clash.

I just cringe at his attempts to engage with young people. He collaborates with some younger artists and brings out rehashed versions of his old fuddy duddy songs? Go and enjoy your retirement Grandpa and stop deluding yourself that you’re relevant beyond your Zimmer frame audience.

wain

All good points.
try a giant hot dog from the German arms while in Hahndorf.
small brewery in mclaren vale called swell started by two surfers has great beer and a great vibe too!

King-Gutho94

Nice article
Its not like the attendance posted is the actual true figure.

I would imagine its close a lot of a time but not true. How do they calculate the scan outs for some venues that come back in and double up.

When they have dodged it up is where you have some games where they have a crowd of 5k and post 8k to sound respectable. Or the 7k crowd and they nudge just over 10k to sound better.

Warriors Fever

Been loving the supper we’ve been getting. If blues released their crowds I reckon we’d be beating them this year and Moana pacific well they’d be lucky to get more than a few thousand. Shows how on the nose super rugby is even in the heartlands

Harry O

Anyone know what the gather round got in total? They claimed that they sold out tickets for every day it was on. But I've seen empty seats everywhere, so how can they just make it up it was all sold out?

I hope magic round gets more people thru the turnstiles than there so called sold out gathering..

AlwaysGreen

Anyone know what the gather round got in total? They claimed that they sold out tickets for every day it was on. But I've seen empty seats everywhere, so how can they just make it up it was all sold out?

I hope magic round gets more people thru the turnstiles than there so called sold out gathering..

Dark Corner

I just cringe at his attempts to engage with young people. He collaborates with some younger artists and brings out rehashed versions of his old fuddy duddy songs? Go and enjoy your retirement Grandpa and stop deluding yourself that you’re relevant beyond your Zimmer frame audience.
Yes totally agree and other old artists as well and I even cringe when another fav of Madness are still going brining out new material which doesn't work for them in this day and age and the you got that awful female american solo artists like Pink and Katy Perry still doing the same old video shit.

Sorry to off on one when it's about Crowd Watch ;)