Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The Game 2023 Jerseys, Sponsorship, Logos etc

macavity

Canberra away looks amazing.

Tigers designers take the best colours in the comp, and gives us the worst kits. They are awful.

White jersey, blue shorts... Will they wear it against the roosters?
Once again designers have no idea about making a team identifiable to a casual audience
100%. First glance I thought the games swapped and it was Bulldogs.

No reason they shouldn't wear green shorts with the away jersey

It's Been Done

The Bulldogs have officially broken their decade plus long tradition of wearing training jerseys instead of their home in pre-season games

Loose Cannon

I haven’t been offended by the strips “the” Dolphins have worn during the trials. To me, the away kit is decent, unlike what has been presented as their main.

toomuchsoup

It doesn't clash with the Tigers either
Not in the slightest. It’s just another classic case of NRL teams unnecessarily wearing their away jersey.

At least the Raiders away didn’t clash MORE than their home would’ve against the Tigers, which happens a lot and is what annoys me the most about the ‘home and away’ jersey system. Like the Dolphins today for example. Although their away didn’t clash with the Titans at all, their home would’ve clashed even less… if that makes sense.

Knights away against the Roosters home is the worst example. IMO their white away clashes with the chooks sooo much more than their home does but they always wear it

Saint Doc

Not in the slightest. It’s just another classic case of NRL teams unnecessarily wearing their away jersey.

At least the Raiders away didn’t clash MORE than their home would’ve against the Tigers, which happens a lot and is what annoys me the most about the ‘home and away’ jersey system. Like the Dolphins today for example. Although their away didn’t clash with the Titans at all, their home would’ve clashed even less… if that makes sense.

Knights away against the Roosters home is the worst example. IMO their white away clashes with the chooks sooo much more than their home does but they always wear it
They should wear the mining hi vis against the roosters, but they need to save that for when they play the Tigers… :rolleyes:

Tiger5150

I reckon they do it intentionally, just as they used to always wear their "hi viz" (orange) jersey against the Tigers

I haven’t been offended by the strips “the” Dolphins have worn during the trials. To me, the away kit is decent, unlike what has been presented as their main.
I really like the shade of red, its super bright on TV. The gold is still horrible shade.

sempmrh

The Storm away kit is pants. Who came up with that design?

It’s not great but it’s far from our worst jersey. A centre stripe is kind of pointless if so much of it is cut out for the sponsor logos. I get that the lightning bolt on the side is supposed to continue onto the shorts but it doesn’t really work. I’m in the minority when it comes to liking the white shorts though - but that’s fine.

Looks like Castore seems to be struggling to get the player issue jerseys ready. The majority of the players are wearing jerseys produced either by ISC or whoever it is ISC outsources production to (although there are a few Castore jerseys being worn). The home jerseys for media and photo day are the same. Not the first time since Castore came on board that they haven’t been able to provide gear either for the players or retail (or both in the case of last year’s heritage jersey).

It’s not great but it’s far from our worst jersey. A centre stripe is kind of pointless if so much of it is cut out for the sponsor logos. I get that the lightning bolt on the side is supposed to continue onto the shorts but it doesn’t really work. I’m in the minority when it comes to liking the white shorts though - but that’s fine.

Looks like Castore seems to be struggling to get the player issue jerseys ready. The majority of the players are wearing jerseys produced either by ISC or whoever it is ISC outsources production to (although there are a few Castore jerseys being worn). The home jerseys for media and photo day are the same. Not the first time since Castore came on board that they haven’t been able to provide gear either for the players or retail (or both in the case of last year’s heritage jersey).
Storms merch is crap compared to the best other clubs. Its just bog ugly polos etc plastered in sponsors like a F1 driver. Melbourne being the capital of fashion you'd think they'd be able to create a range people wanted to wear everyday without looking like a walking billboard!
My SL club has really done a great job producing both a game day range then an everyday range, and regular special ranges. They sell heaps.