Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2nd Test: Australia v India at MCG Dec 26-30 2020

AlwaysGreen

Just need marketing to come up with a catchy name and 2/20 could become a BBL addition. Call it the super sizzler.
- It's got the word super so that's a +
- it makes no sense, so another +
- Sizzler has Z's so that's a +

'We'll take our 2/20 now and remove these two batsmen.' Could be a good rule for the Brisbane Heat
The player with most runs in the BBL wears a gold cap, the biggest wanker should get to wear Warnies

See this is Warne's strategy right?

Talk about an inevitable bowling change for half an hour, when it's too early, and then when it happens he can claim he predicted it half an hour ago

roofromoz

Inside the mind of Warne, the role played by Artie Ziff:

maxresdefault.jpg

A mate of mine works for Getty Images.

Anyway, they all knew Warne was likely to get his 700th wicket at the MCG, Boxing Day 2006.

Warne, CA, his management and ALL THE MEDIA, agreed that if and when he took the wicket he would run to his his right and celebrate, where all the media would be waiting to get his photo.

Despite this, the numbskull runs to his left. So there is very little in the way of decent photography or video of it.

It pissed off so many people, it wasn't funny...especially shedloads of memorabilia folks who'd paid up plenty of $$$$ for the rights.

So yeah...veritable dxadshit.

A mate of mine works for Getty Images.

Anyway, they all knew Warne was likely to get his 700th wicket at the MCG, Boxing Day 2006.

Warne, CA, his management and ALL THE MEDIA, agreed that if and when he took the wicket he would run to his his right and celebrate, where all the media would be waiting to get his photo.

Despite this, the numbskull runs to his left. So there is very little in the way of decent photography or video of it.

It pissed off so many people, it wasn't funny...especially shedloads of memorabilia folks who'd paid up plenty of $$$$ for the rights.

So yeah...veritable dxadshit.

Wouldn’t that have depended on which end he’d bowl at?

Coz you wouldn’t run across the pitch to do it I’d thought...

India 3/90

Trail by 105

Still optimistic we can have a little lead.

Poised.

Loving test cricket like this where it’s a true battle to score runs. I’d feared without the ability to use saliva on the ball that we’d get just a bludgeoning runfest this series but couldn’t be more removed from that. Bowlers on both sides have been outstanding.

Pant is the guy who I’m mindful of. He’s as likely to get a duck as he is to get a ton. He’s the guy who could quickly take this game away from us.

Done all my jobs at home, missus is about to the shops for the arvo.... might visit the fridge a few times and watch this unfold..

images