Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

70,000 screaming fans

not when it should take 15 mins.

i dont mind walking. i would walk 40mins no prob and do it and cycle regularly infact. Being active is always something im conscious of as i work in a sedentry job. but i just dont want to put up with yet another commute with sh*t rail service on a packed train with a bunch of fugwits.

and if i got into a car, it'd be worse........wouldnt even move.

ive been an inner-city dweller all my life. I know people say they have no choice, but i cant understand wasting 4 hrs of my day commuting to work everyday - wouldnt do it and have never done it. People seem to value money (buy cheaper property away from the CBD) but seem to be happy to waste their time (spend hrs in traffic or on public transport). but i digress. each to their own.

it's not about manning up, i have my own views and principles. and i have my own personal protest with the stadium, i absolutely hate it and hate going to the precinct. travelling to and from the metallica show last night reinforced it.

as i said it'll be live on tele. i wont be missing anyway.

Atmosphere.
You will miss that...your loss

This will be MASSIVE, its gunna be Huge....Sydney will not have seen anything like it.

I just hope that the Tigers fans remember to take the tags off their jumpers before heading to the game next week...
15000 in a sh*thole at Carlton that hold 20500 for a home semi...pffft

Wests Tigers v roosters 33000 Wk I
Roosters v penrith 23000 Wk II

sts- ILLA get more fans at away games

Homebush is our turf
We will outnumber you
We will out cheer you
We will beat you

thommo4pm

15000 in a sh*thole at Carlton that hold 20500 for a home semi...pffft

Wests Tigers v roosters 33000 Wk I
Roosters v penrith 23000 Wk II

sts- ILLA get more fans at away games

Homebush is our turf
We will outnumber you
We will out cheer you
We will beat you

yeah ok. :roll:

Desert Qlder

i dont mind walking. i would walk 40mins no prob and do it and cycle regularly infact. Being active is always something im conscious of as i work in a sedentry job. but i just dont want to put up with yet another commute with sh*t rail service on a packed train with a bunch of fugwits.

ive been an inner-city dweller all my life. I know people say they have no choice, but i cant understand wasting 4 hrs of my day commuting to work everyday - wouldnt do it and have never done it. People seem to value money (buy cheaper property away from the CBD) but seem to be happy to waste their time (spend hrs in traffic or on public transport). but i digress. each to their own.

it's not about manning up, i have my own views and principles. and i have my own personal protest with the stadium, i absolutely hate it and hate going to the precinct. travelling to and from the metallica show last night reinforced it.

Blah Blah Blah. Man the f**k up.

Whats that smell?
Dragon fear
Can sense the nerves...all the ghosts of the past coming back to haunt
"Hellllld!"

Dr Crane

sad life to lead, tbh.

Ulysseus

Anyone who gets married during the finals is a selfish asshole and doesn't deserve your presence at their wedding.

This.
Tell them to get f**ked, their marriage will probably end in divorce, making the event pointless.
The footy game will inevitably lead to some kind of result.

SEAT 1A

A self talked up HUGE Dragons fan.
Any massive fan of any club would not do a wedding at this time of year, especially when your side is a massive chance of still being alive at this time of year.

Hope you enjoy the wedding though Sarah. :)

Agree with you thommo4pm however, the guy may not have had a choice. Saying that, if he was a tragic he should have had a say in it.

Navjot

Should be a great atmosphere out there on sat night cant wait, sense its going to be a real high quality match too, get some sleep saints fans lol , cause ther pressure to win is on you guys we arnt the bookies fav,s. good luck.

I plan on going, calling up some mates today who should be keen. Reckon they will get 40-45k there on Friday night. If it was Broncos vs Parra/ Saints/ Canterbury/ Wests I reckon it would sell out, but not Gold Coast v Easts.

If it aint a sellout by Friday arvo then QLD can forget about ever hosting a GF.

1 Eyed TEZZA

Sell out should be on the cards.

I hope that both clubs have people handing out flyers on becoming club members for next year. I know Parra did at our game against the Dogs last year.

I recorded last years game while I was there. Ill admit that the atmosphere was so good that I shed a tear at fulltime I was that happy.

Tigers vs Dragons wont have as much hate or rivalry that the game last year did, but 80'000 is still the goal and should be reached. Good luck.

not quite the same.

as i said, it's more a principles thing. who knows, i may soften my stance by the end of the week.

If you softened anymore, McDonalds would curl you into a cone and sell your poonceyness for 30c a throw.

Stay at home and complain about your "grainy" quince paste.

droopy_dog_happy.jpg