Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Anyone here get into MMA?

Ram Man

When and what channel will these fights be on this weekend or next?

ONE HD is showing the main card this Saturday from 1pm for the Melvin Guillard vs. Jim Miller UFC on FX...not the greatest card but its still free UFC

And ONE HD is also showing the Evans vs. Davis from 12pm on Sunday the 29th...cant argue with free shit!

jc155776

Sounds great. Will get home from bjj practice and be able to switch the UFC straight on on Saturday. Free is good especially in hd!

Collateral

Hey Ram Ill be going to Gracie Barra tomorrow for a free first session...pumped to try out a new gym that specialises in BJJ!

Ram Man

Good stuff Collateral...fingers crossed you will enjoy it...if its anything like my gym (which it should be) you will love it...takes a while to get into the groove and if anything, your skill level will drop before it gets better because you learn proper technique, but 6 months in, you wont know yourself!

Pretty standard statement jc, I have played footy since I was 5 and will always remain my first sporting preference, but BJJ is addictive and I feel the same way, should have started years ago...I've been doing it for just over 2 years, but I had a 6 month break from training last year because of footy...back into it now and you definately learn more than 1 thing everytime you throw the Gi on.

Mateo Moi Moi

Be interesting to see who the coaches are. Haven't really got the superstars to call on like Brazil had with Wanderlei and Belfort.

Etim v Sotiropoulos (Lightweight)
Hardy v Ebersole (Welterweight) And yes I am claiming Ebersole as an Aussie
Noke v Bisping (Middleweight)

Throw in Perosh (Aus) and Pearson (UK)
Couple of kiwis - Te Huna & Hunt.

Collateral

Good stuff Collateral...fingers crossed you will enjoy it...if its anything like my gym (which it should be) you will love it...takes a while to get into the groove and if anything, your skill level will drop before it gets better because you learn proper technique, but 6 months in, you wont know yourself!

Im going to the Gracie Barra in Brookvale ram, which one are you at?

Ram Man

Im going to the Gracie Barra in Brookvale ram, which one are you at?

Yeah I go to the brookie gym...but I go on Monday, Tuesday and some Thursday nites for the no gi class...you will definitely enjoy it mate there are some great instructors there

Collateral

Yeah I go to the brookie gym...but I go on Monday, Tuesday and some Thursday nites for the no gi class...you will definitely enjoy it mate there are some great instructors there

Yeah man I really enjoyed it. Everyones very friendly and helpful without the attitudes of some other places Ive been. Needless to say I signed up and now train out of Gracie Barra Brookvale:D

jc155776

How good was the FX event? Though each fight was fantastic with plenty of action. Love the 135 division. Lightweight or lower fights are always brilliant.

shiznit

UFC on Fox 3... first fight on the main card announced..

Nate Diaz v Jim Miller!! Wow... thats a cracker IMO!!

Jack_Napier

Nate's on a tear at the moment so I reckon he'll run through Jim. Lik the millers bros but. No bullshit fighters. Way I've been with predictions lately but Jim will crush Nate ha ha.

On another note recently joined Gracie Humaita in Ingleburn. Been talking bout it for way to long so went down and spoke to them and took up a free complimentary lesson and loved it.

Collateral

I think Nate will keep it standing and box his way to a comfortable UD.

Would love to see it goto the ground though,

jc155776

Would rather see pettis vs Diaz but I guess pettis needs another win to get back in the frame. Light division is killer at the moment.