His management should realise that even if C*nterbury offer a few bob more, the off-field dramas that club are always mired in isn't worth it...
ok mate,why is that ,cause i have my own opinion
Well your post just shows ignorance. You obviously did not watch the game last night which shows that he is certainly no hog. And there is a reason why he has a reputation as the best defensive centre in the game.
Nothing against Jennings, Lyon or whoever, but to come on a Dragons forum and say you think Cooper is "sh*te" is just stupid. Don't you have anything better to do?
I am from Campbelltown and don't want people associating a poor post like that with a place that already has a poor rep that it doesn't deserve.
winitana? didnt think he was a dragonOk mate im just giving my opinion which im entitled too, and if people want to judge a place over an opinion on football well its a sad sad world, im not just making these comments cause i hate St george but cooper has not been playing good football this year, no i didnt watch the game against the sharks but there have been better centres IMO this year ,one good game doesnt make a season , i think you guys are playing great football and the way Bennett has managed to make you guys believe in yourselves is a great credit to him.
PS i would love Brett to sign with the Dogs and we will take Poore too and we will give you back Winitana and Millard
Thats how good he is, he can run without eyes.
Ok mate im just giving my opinion which im entitled too, and if people want to judge a place over an opinion on football well its a sad sad world, im not just making these comments cause i hate St george but cooper has not been playing good football this year, no i didnt watch the game against the sharks but there have been better centres IMO this year ,one good game doesnt make a season , i think you guys are playing great football and the way Bennett has managed to make you guys believe in yourselves is a great credit to him.
PS i would love Brett to sign with the Dogs and we will take Poore too and we will give you back Winitana and Millard
If selected for origin, Cooper would be picked primarily for his defensive capabilities. Plus he still offers quite a bit in attack.
To make a statement about him not playing good footy says to me that you must only watch half the game. Probably too busy whingeing about video ref decisions or something to take a balanced look.
And excuse me, I thought the Dogs were "bred, not bought". But now, you just want to buy up big and hand back your discards?
winitana? didnt think he was a dragon
We signed him from the Dragons bout 2 years ago
Nope, wrong again. Winitana is a Dogs junior (they do exist!)
Every team buys players mate i have never once said that, same as saints bought Weyman ,Soward ,Sailor, Bennett , Costigan, Boyd .
Any further news on B morris?
Correct me if I'm wrong, but I don't think Mr Bennett has played a game for us all year :roll:
f**k of roosters, ide rather see Brett at the dogs than the roosters if he was to goLate big bid by the Chooks? Or as they are soon to be known the merged Eastern Seaboard Sharks