Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Ben Rogers

typicalfan

I have played league plenty of times and I wouldn't waste my time punching the youngest guy in the team even if he is being arrogant.

That would give you a pretty cowardly nickname.

Big Time

I have played league plenty of times and I wouldn't waste my time punching the youngest guy in the team even if he is being arrogant.

That would give you a pretty cowardly nickname.

You are kidding me. I have seen many mouthy little pricks pulled into line on a League field. Come up through juniors being the main bloke in their own age group, still think they are the main man when they hit A-Grade, and they get pulled into line by an old hard head. That is an accepted part of the game. All about respect, and some blokes have to be taught that. Your few games of touch footy in the park with a few mates don't count bud.

typicalfan

But the ones spent representing the North Coast do ;-)

Ben Rogers isn't the guy to pull someone in line. He is lucky to be even playing in the NRL.

sooperdooper

The raiders fans on this forum have to be the most blinded fools walking....

Okay so here is my non bias opinion:

Vidot niggles rogers, rogers shoves him out of the way to play the ball, vidot responds with a shove and face full of anger.

Rogers gets up, squares up and unloads a flurry of small JABS onto Vidot who back peddles...
Raiders run in and then try to 'break up' the fight by grabbing rogers...
Vidot now turns into the tough guy and tries to Viciously
Wound rogers with a knee, he used so much force in trying to do so it threw his body off the ground.

This fight is not like weymans hit on conn…

This is its own case and needs to be treated as such

IMO:
Rogers: 1 match.
Vidot: 2 matches for ATTEMPTED USE OF KNEE

The raiders fans on this forum have to be the most blinded fools walking....

Okay so here is my non bias opinion:

Vidot niggles rogers, rogers shoves him out of the way to play the ball, vidot responds with a shove and face full of anger.

Rogers gets up, squares up and unloads a flurry of small JABS onto Vidot who back peddles...
Raiders run in and then try to 'break up' the fight by grabbing rogers...
Vidot now turns into the tough guy and tries to Viciously
Wound rogers with a knee, he used so much force in trying to do so it threw his body off the ground.

This fight is not like weymans hit on conn…

This is its own case and needs to be treated as such

IMO:
Rogers: 1 match.
Vidot: 2 matches for ATTEMPTED USE OF KNEE

:lol: i dont know where to begin with that post, but i'd love to know what Vidot did to "niggle" rogers in the first place, besides have the audacity to make a tackle on him... the first infringement was Roger's cheeky elbow, which Vidot responded with a push... happens 100 times a game, then the two get on with things... Rogers, obviously frustrated with how the game was going, didnt want to go on with things, he wanted to unload on an unsuspecting marker defender with fists... we'll i'd call them hand bags, the first one was decent, definitely stunned Vidot, the rest were shockers though, he had about 5 clean shots at him, he landed one :lol:

You are kidding me. I have seen many mouthy little pricks pulled into line on a League field. Come up through juniors being the main bloke in their own age group, still think they are the main man when they hit A-Grade, and they get pulled into line by an old hard head. That is an accepted part of the game. All about respect, and some blokes have to be taught that. Your few games of touch footy in the park with a few mates don't count bud.

EDIT: Who took down my pic?

InternetToughGuy-732335_thumb%5B1%5D.jpg

Your a deadset fool if you think that justifies what Rogers did.

You see players mouthing off every damn game, do you sort them out by punching them in the head 6 or 7 times? Moron.

Firey_Dragon

1. The knee did not make contact with Rogers at all
2. Kneeing action is exaggerated by Vidot being lifted/pulled back
3. He had been exposed to multiple punches and was cleary dazed
4. He needed to protect himself, pure self defence

The main point is that the knee did not make contact with Rogers, which pretty much ends the matter I'm afraid
Soward got charged for a kick that did not make contact while going for the ball. An intended knee with malice to the head that does not connect is far worse.

It's been charged accordingly. It's a grade 3, Soward's was a grade 1. It's a shame though because he was having a great game.

Soward got charged for a kick that did not make contact while going for the ball. An intended knee with malice to the head that does not connect is far worse.

It's been charged accordingly.

Scott got two weeks for leading with a foot (sliding into a tackle when a try had been scored) yet he missed & gets suspended for 2 weeks. :crazy::crazy:

In regards to soward, he was attempting to make a tackle, no malice at all.

Devitos was 100% malice, and will be dealt with accordingly.

Big Time

But the ones spent representing the North Coast do ;-)

Ben Rogers isn't the guy to pull someone in line. He is lucky to be even playing in the NRL.

Lol. If that is the case yeah. Seen blokes in A-Grade & Reggies pull a lot of U/18's coming through into line.

Rogers is playing first grade, and good luck to him. He has played a lot more first grade then a lot of blokes could ever wish for. Whether he should or shouldn't is a personal opinion, the fact is he does.

Far from it bud. My fists are best kept in my pockets. But it is part of the game.

Thats true, but your trying to justify 6 or 7 undefended punches straight into a kids face because he got a bit mouthy.....step back and take a look at how stupid you sound mate.

Big Time

Thats true, but your trying to justify 6 or 7 undefended punches straight into a kids face because he got a bit mouthy.....step back and take a look at how stupid you sound mate.

It wasn't 6 or 7 punches, I think the first 2 connected, then another one after about 10 airswings. By that time Vidot was trying to land a couple of his own plus throw a knee in. Yeah I reckon it doesn't hurt for a young mouthy bloke to be sorted out. In the end no one got seriously hurt and I reckon Vidot will think twice about being so cocky. Looks like he is a good player and I reckon a bit of a touch up won't hurt him at all.

1. The knee did not make contact with Rogers at all
2. Kneeing action is exaggerated by Vidot being lifted/pulled back
3. He had been exposed to multiple punches and was cleary dazed
4. He needed to protect himself, pure self defence

The main point is that the knee did not make contact with Rogers, which pretty much ends the matter I'm afraid

Wrong on all 4 counts, typical lying raiders germ. Are you really that f**king thick ?
vidot4.jpg

skeepe

When you sucker punch someone, you're fair game. I 100% support Daniel Vidot and his every action after that thug Rogers committed unprovoked GBH.

and then sin binned a bloke for defending himself
now if they come out and say he was binned for the attempted knee, fair enough but the dickhead binned him because he needed to "cool down" due to reacting to being PUNCH IN THE f**king HEAD BY A DOG... rubbish
How about the grubby raiders hooker who came in and escalated it..3rd man in
Sure Rogers 3 weeks
But the attempted knee...3-4 weeks

CJG 182

Dear Raiders,

Despite the poor attendance, atmosphere, conditions, and result of last night's game, I would like to thank you.

Your niggly team has granted the wish I have had for the last 26 weeks, a fool proof way to keep Ben Rogers off the field.

I don't know how to fully show how appreciative of this I am.

Thank you,

CJG182