Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Blue and Gold Army

planeteels

i think the signage thing is a fairly specific area.

i.e: Signs in various positions of the field get more Television Exposure than others meaning that the costs are based on that fact.

With the Flags, I too have asked Parra to possibly provide an area where Large Flags are allowed (similar to Stadium Australia's fan areas). and possibly have one for away team armies as well so as to avoid confrontation about biased rules . (even though in a sadistic way I would love to see only Large Parra flags allowed :twisted: which would intimidate the opposition teams & fans)

Also with teh Flags etc, if the club wants us to carry Sponsors Logos etc, perhaps they could be requested to provide some "official flags" similar to the ones the club made up a few years ago.

ParraMatt

Colonel Eel said:
sportive cupid said:
The idea of such a group is great though and it would also be great if people could just join in and not feel an outsider if they couldnt get to all the games

Speaking for myself and I hope others, I am sure that whoever wants to get involved will no matter how many games they can make and they will be welcome no matter what. The added bonus of having an area specifically for the Army is that we can talk to the club about having extra seats set aside every week for those who can only make certain games.

those people that can't make every game offcourse won't be like the little kids and families that don't give a damn about the Parramatta club and all they care about is getitng free tickets are they Colonel?

ParraMatt said:
Colonel Eel said:
sportive cupid said:
The idea of such a group is great though and it would also be great if people could just join in and not feel an outsider if they couldnt get to all the games

Speaking for myself and I hope others, I am sure that whoever wants to get involved will no matter how many games they can make and they will be welcome no matter what. The added bonus of having an area specifically for the Army is that we can talk to the club about having extra seats set aside every week for those who can only make certain games.

those people that can't make every game offcourse won't be like the little kids and families that don't give a damn about the Parramatta club and all they care about is getitng free tickets are they Colonel?

Nope - not my intention. The main idea is to be able to get the likes of Suitman, Belly in BrisVegas, strider and others who while they may not make every game they can still make some. I'm sure at some stage the people interstate and out of Sydney will make a game or two so by having extra seats they can be a part of the whole thing as well.

I'm heading home now. If anyone who can't make the meeting on Sunday has somethings they want to discuss - post them here or in a pm to me and we'll make sure everything and everyone gets heard.

ParraMatt

As I said, I want a strong army of die hard supporters. I think the group we have now are all that and more. Which is great, Im just hoping we don't get too carried away and accept anyone and everyone, That's when it'll turn out like the parramaniacs, Which is the complete opposite to what I am looking for.

sportive cupid

ParraMatt said:
Colonel Eel said:
sportive cupid said:

So am I reading this right that Familes are not welcome ?

ParraMatt

Yes families are welcome, But not ones that just go because they are getting a free ticket and don't give a shit about parramatta, Probably don't even know the rules of rugby league but just go because they have a free ticket on the table and the only thing they have to do to receive this free ticket is to wear a yellow shirt and a yellow wig.

Unfortunately I won't be able to make it this Sunday, as I have family commitments, but if you want to PM me your number, Colonel, I can maybe call up to see how everything is going.

Good luck with all of these endeavours ParraMatt, Colonel, Mark, Planet et al. :clap:

It would be great to see a whole bay decked out in parra colours, flags etc, with the loudest cheering being led from behind the posts at the home games. I agree with Eela that emphasis MUST be put on supporting all the grades on game day.

Also organised presence at away games and junior reps etc would be great to have up and running on this larger scale. I'm happy to coordinate the away game details for when Parra are playing the Club Challenge here in Ol' Blighty after winning the comp in 2005 ;-)

ParraMatt

If we win the comp I will definately consider doing the tour over to England to watch us eels play the English team.

ParraMatt

Families that support Parramatta and aren't just in it for free tickets, And who are willing to chant and scream for their team right Colonel?

ParraMatt said:
Families that support Parramatta and aren't just in it for free tickets, And who are willing to chant and scream for their team right Colonel?

:lol: Yes mate.....

ParraMatt said:

I'm sure that all involved are dedicated fans you can pick those out a mile away there are also young families with tight budgets that would jump at the chance and would be dedicated to the course.

but having said that we shouldn't be getting to far ahead of ourselves this a shitload of ground work left for us to do. [yes Colnel your not alone mate 8)]

No worries guys. I am sure I won't be alone. The main thing at the moment is to gauge interest and raise it some. From there we can determine the rest of the stuff.

Names of those interested - real names preferably ;-) - are the most helpful thing at this stage.

ParraMatt

eelavation said:
ParraMatt said:

I'm sure that all involved are dedicated fans you can pick those out a mile away there are also young families with tight budgets that would jump at the chance and would be dedicated to the course.

but having said that we shouldn't be getting to far ahead of ourselves this a shitload of ground work left for us to do. [yes Colnel your not alone mate 8)]

No that's bullshit, You are either a dedicated fan who can afford the 10 dollars a week or you have serious problems. We wont take random people of the street just because they can't afford to pay for a ticket, We aren't the salvation army, I actually hope they don't even give us free tickets. I think it is pathetic. It's rent-a-crowd all over again, All waiting outside for Colonel to come along to get our tickets then we go in together, It's like a school excursion.

We are an army, We get out season tickets, We stand in our respected bays, We wave our flags, Sing and enjoy watching the eels play. If it's not like this, Then consider me out, And a few other's will join.

Ron Jeremy

Hey easy on the waiting outside for ticket thing dude :lol:

After all though, a $100 round trip in petrol is pricey?