cram
Why does every thread on here turn into a Karma v everyone else discussion????
Well that is a very good question! What do you see the reason as being Tony?
I just don't see that (since i put him on my ignore list)Why does every thread on here turn into a Karma v everyone else discussion????
I notice much of the time valid points are overlooked simply because it comes from my name.
Any way...back on topic...it isn't Karma that's defected to the Roosters...
Channel 9 reported in the news that the Knights board are meeting tomorrow to determine whether Smith will continue to see out the rest of the season. Interesting...
Any way...back on topic...it isn't Karma that's defected to the Roosters...
Channel 9 reported in the news that the Knights board are meeting tomorrow to determine whether Smith will continue to see out the rest of the season. Interesting...
I think let him continue, but if the players all feel he should go now then so be it.
Then as care taker for the rest of the season I would bring in the Johns brothers and Harrigan.
In true Brian Smith style, the players were in shock last night, but he ' TEXTED ' them all to say that he'd speak with them all sometime Sunday.
Good stuff Brian.
Look guys, no one can take away the good stuff Smith has done for our club. But at the same time, while ever he still does the things that made him the most unpopular coach in the game ( like the way he has handled this latest situation with his players by text and in secret ), it's incredibly hard to like the bloke at all. Say what you want about me, but stand back and take a look at the same time about how Brian Smith handled this latest situation for our club and its potential impact on both our short AND long term futures.
There is quite a lot of disappointment being shown here at Brian Smith and how it has all gone down Karma. Hardly a free pass.
You are the biggest jerk in the world because - well...you are being a jerk. You are carrying on like a massive tool - you have bagged the guy quite a bit and when you finally get your way and he is gone - you bag him for going!
I suspect you just like to whinge and this forum gives you the opportunity to do so in droves.
It would have been preferable for this to have unfolded at the end of the season however, coaching and player changes never go that way.
The Knights gave Smith permission, in fact its is reported they gave him three week opportunity to explore other options. (http://www.dailytelegraph.com.au/sport/smith-to-replace-fittler-reports/story-e6frexni-1225751715174)
For Smith, he knew he had one more year left on his contract. He had to make the top four to trigger a longer extension. I guess the option of having a secure future on paper was a better option then hoping that a team of footballers could win games to secure your future.
On another note Smith and the Knights management have appeared to secure most of the players coming off contract this year. Smith would have known for some months he was going to try and head off. With this knowledge in mind the recruitment situation could have gone haywire.
I am not sure what $$$ we have left in the players contract bank but it is now imperative the Knights name a replacement coach so that any impending player signings can be secured.
There is never a good time for a coach or player to announce their departure.
Smith has done his job. He got rid of the dead wood, and in fact this policy assisted Josh Perry in becoming the player he always had the potential to become and he has brought some lesser known players to Newcastle who are performing well.
How will Smith be remembered at Newcastle.... well history will finally determine that and the rest of this year will know doubt have a major impact on the lasting memory of one Brian Smith.
If we are going to have a caretaker then it needs to be somebody who is in there doing the work now, Rick Stone.
As has been mentioned before, Johns etal and Harragon are at best skills coaches....God forbid we would have them running our football team leading into, what is hopefully our first semi appearance in years.
All you Newcastle supporters should voice your anger to your CEO Smith should be made to honour his contract those Rorting scum deliberately go out of there way to hurt the battling clubs they have done it to us for years.No make him honour his contract then you will have plenty of time to sort things out. Hurt the Rorters, don't do them any favours because they haven't done you any if they were fair dinkum they would have signed him for 2011 season & beyond don't take it stick it up the scum!Bring back Rip I hope. Why the f**k did we let Brian go?!
All you Newcastle supporters should voice your anger to your CEO Smith should be made to honour his contract those Rorting scum deliberately go out of there way to hurt the battling clubs they have done it to us for years.No make him honour his contract then you will have plenty of time to sort things out. Hurt the Rorters, don't do them any favours because they haven't done you any if they were fair dinkum they would have signed him for 2011 season & beyond don't take it stick it up the scum!
Sorry, mate, we don't buy into your fued with the chooks. Smith is as much responsible as the Roosters.All you Newcastle supporters should voice your anger to your CEO Smith should be made to honour his contract those Rorting scum deliberately go out of there way to hurt the battling clubs they have done it to us for years.No make him honour his contract then you will have plenty of time to sort things out. Hurt the Rorters, don't do them any favours because they haven't done you any if they were fair dinkum they would have signed him for 2011 season & beyond don't take it stick it up the scum!
Sorry, mate, we don't buy into your fued with the chooks. Smith is as much responsible as the Roosters.