Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Craig Field

Pistol_Pete

I don't read the tele.

I won't go into detail where or who i get my reliable info from, because it was deleted last post. I can say I know people who were present at the Grand Pacific when it happened. I am also privy to information that is not available in the public domain.

I trust the sources of the information, I have known them for 15+ years. I'll take the above peoples word over your baseless, hate fuelled agenda any day.

In regards to brett Stewart, I was happy for the Police to investigate (You know take witness statements, forensic evidence etc etc), then hand it over to the courts to decide his innocence or guilt. The courts decide if a person is innocent or guilty, not the Police. Police decide if there is enough evidence to charge someone big, big, big difference. But I am guessing you already knew that you imbecile.

God on you mate the US government has volumes of `expert and eyewitness evidence' that states there was 1 bullet and 1 gunman in Dallas in 1963. You believe what the filth tell you and I'll keep an open mind.

Who knows, Field may be guilty, take a plea or get off. My point is the poisoning of the public with release of selected pieces of information when someone is charged and yet there is nada when they feel justified in tasering an alleged unarmed tim tam thief, 6 f**kING TIMES

God on you mate the US government has volumes of `expert and eyewitness evidence' that states there was 1 bullet and 1 gunman in Dallas in 1963. You believe what the filth tell you and I'll keep an open mind.

Who knows, Field may be guilty, take a plea or get off. My point is the poisoning of the public with release of selected pieces of information when someone is charged and yet there is nada when they feel justified in tasering an alleged unarmed tim tam thief, 6 f**kING TIMES

Dear oh dear !!!!!

conspiracy.jpg

Straight jacket in aisle 4 please.

You're a bit slow on the uptake, that was his joke.

Bad case of the flu. 39 temp for 48 hours. Feel like I have been hit by a truck a dozen times.

Feel like my brains two days behind. Strangely enough I am still at least 24hrs ahead of PP & CT.

CrazyTiger

To be perfectly honest it would not bother me in the slightest to be pulled aside asked for identification and have myself checked for warrants several times a week. If it meant that on just one occasion another person that was pulled over in the same manner proved to be wanted for a serious crime and they were taken off the streets.

As has been said if you comply with an officer of the law and you aren't a criminal or conducting an illegal act you have nothing to worry about.

I hear this point of view of lot, and I don't understand it. Where do you draw the line? Do
you mind if they come around to your house several times a week if you are doing
nothing wrong? After all if you have nothing to fear, why not?

I hear this point of view of lot, and I don't understand it. Where do you draw the line? Do
you mind if they come around to your house several times a week if you are doing
nothing wrong? After all if you have nothing to fear, why not?

Popping around to a complete strangers house to say hi, for a cuppa.

They are probably following up on a complaint someone has made. Just like you would expect them to do if you reported your car stolen, house broken into & had property stolen etc etc. If they are calling around to your house a couple of times a week, they are probably all over you & have good reason to call over. Do you honestly think they get to work and say hey, you remember that big adult male, we stopped in the backstreets, lets call around to his house again, for no reason whatsoever.

One guy says "But we did that two days ago"

he responds "Yeah I know, it'll piss him off".

They have better things to do than annoy morons like you. You really are a genius deluxe.:crazy::crazy::crazy:

CrazyTiger

Your "crime"? Did they charge you? What was Supermax like? Did you get rogered by a big bloke with tatts?

I had a similar experience one. I was driving along happily when one of these bastards jumped out in front of my car and demanded I stop. I had to produce my licence too, just in case I was Malcom Naden/The Una Bomber/You. Then they made me speak into a voice recorder and count to 10! Gave me some line about trying to catch drink drivers. He let me go, told me to drive safely and have a nice day. Bastards!

Same here. I said I would rather be T boned by a guy who had just downed 16 double shots of Vodka, and die instantly that submit to an RBT...................... ](*,)

Six? Out of one car? Come on, admit it - you were bombed! Probably playing ninjas with the shadows - a guy in the back streets of Crows Nest stoned off his tits running between shadows pretending he's Pikachu would attract police attention.

Heres the thing - did you ever stop and think that some crime had just been committed and they were scouring the streets trying to catch the perpetrator you dense f*ck? Seeing how you'd prefer to be robbed, and possibly killed if you disturbed the intruder, than to meet a policeman keeping you safe - that says a lot about you.

BTW, did the police mention a Panthers Eels merger? Or was that the aliens?

They were absolutely crammed into the car. It was unmarked, the police were plain clothed.
They could be anybody. Obviously it occurred to me it was quite likely they were police,
but then again, it could be a group of yobs.

I would like to see breath testing laws at the very least returned to their original guise,
or possibly even revoked. When breath testing was introduced, a car was regarded as
an extension of your personal space. It was introduced on the understanding that the
police would not use it as an excuse to pull you over and look for wrong doing. Being
pulled over is now an excuse to hunt down citizen. To start with, the Police should not
be requesting a drivers licence unless you fail the breath test.

If you listened to Naomi Wolfs lecture you would hear her talk about hyped threats. So
many of our freedoms have been eroded by hyped threats regarding road saftey so the
government can use it as a mechanism for revenue raising. For example, what is the
national road toll-. 3000 or so. Compared with a population 22 million, neither here nor
there. So introducing 40km /hr zones to save a tiny proportion of lives to gather vast
amounts of revenue is an example of a hyped threat.

If you think about the number of people who died during WWII so they didn't have to
live under the nazi's you begin to understand the price of freedom. The removal of
breath testing, because it has been abused by the police will cost lives, but that should
be part of the cost of freedom.

MSIH

That's because he can't Hutty.

Bad case of the flu. 39 temp for 48 hours. Feel like I have been hit by a truck a dozen times.

Feel like my brains two days behind. Strangely enough I am still at least 24hrs ahead of PP & CT.

Fair call, there's a rough one doing the rounds. I'm stuck in an office with a bird who came back to work still crook after spending 4 or 5 days bed ridden. Better not pass it on.

CrazyTiger

A big man who is always getting into trouble. CrazyTiger is Jason Ryles!

If I was 5ft5 petite female I wouldn't have been pulled over. If I was an aboriginal, it would
happen 3 to 4 times a week. You have already stated you don't take this thread or civil liberties seriously, so why come here.

Do you support the tasering of the aboriginal 30 time by police and the subsequent cover up,
or is that OK by you cause he is just an abbo.

Gee I dunno but I reckon there are a lot of houses in Sydney, it would be quite an effort for six cops to visit every f**kin one of them several times a week.....though itd have its positives, the mean streets of St Ives would be much more comfortable for big blokes in WTs polos heading to woolies for a frozen McCain roast chook dinner.
You had some of that real bad acid in '92 too didnt you Joel?

If I was 5ft5 petite female I wouldn't have been pulled over. If I was an aboriginal, it would
happen 3 to 4 times a week. You have already stated you don't take this thread or civil liberties seriously, so why come here.

Do you support the tasering of the aboriginal 30 time by police and the subsequent cover up,

When pulling a car over it's not the sex, height, build of the driver. Random breath test, and licence check.

Random - proceeding, made, or occurring without definite aim, reason, or pattern. But let me think ahead 5 seconds at it's targeted because your a large adult male. FMD

Yes they have targeted traffic/Intel driven operations, based on intel and crime stats. how dare they attempt to reduce crime, or unlicensed drivers etc.

If you honestly believe he was tasered and tasered only because of his race, you need help.

Seriously.

No I do not support the use of excessive force in any situation. I do not know the complete story behind that incident. I doubt wether you do either, was he on psp?? I doubt you'd want to know because its easier to take a simplistic approach to these scenarios. You have focussed on a couple of incidents that the general public would be disgusted with, including me.

However when you look at how many arrests are made each day, then that week, month, year (I am sure you get the drift) You decide to isolate a few instances. But that helps you with your paranoia, forget the 99.9% of cops who do their job well. Ask any cop, they want the assholes/bad eggs out of the job as much as you do.

My heads starting to hurt with you two clowns. I'm done.

Fire

Calm down, just a harmless joke.

1. Correct, I don't take this thread all that seriously.
2. Incorrect, I never said I didn't take civil liberties seriously.
3. Yeah nah the coppers should've tasered him 40-50 times.

CrazyTiger

I spent a fair bit of time in crows nest when I lived in Milsons pt. it is a rough area, that car park behind the woolies does attract its fair share of hoodlums. I once had to beat down three dudes with a salami stick after they threatened to steal my bag of carrots. Bunch of karmichaels

This is exactly my point.

The so called violence epidemic doesn't exist. It has been hyped up Politicians to scare
people, create a problem and then supposedly solve the problem. One guy gets killed
in the cross and the streets are flooded with Police last Friday night.

Australia is not awash with violence, Crows Nest is VERY VERY TAME. The result of the
hyped threat is chronic over policing, resulting in gangs or armed police bothering everyday
ordinary citizens who pose no threat to anyone.

thorson1987

They were absolutely crammed into the car. It was unmarked, the police were plain clothed.
They could be anybody. Obviously it occurred to me it was quite likely they were police,
but then again, it could be a group of yobs.

I would like to see breath testing laws at the very least returned to their original guise,
or possibly even revoked. When breath testing was introduced, a car was regarded as
an extension of your personal space. It was introduced on the understanding that the
police would not use it as an excuse to pull you over and look for wrong doing. Being
pulled over is now an excuse to hunt down citizen. To start with, the Police should not
be requesting a drivers licence unless you fail the breath test.

They ask for your licence to make sure it isn't suspended or cancelled.

If you listened to Naomi Wolfs lecture you would hear her talk about hyped threats. So
many of our freedoms have been eroded by hyped threats regarding road saftey so the
government can use it as a mechanism for revenue raising. For example, what is the
national road toll-. 3000 or so. Compared with a population 22 million, neither here nor
there. So introducing 40km /hr zones to save a tiny proportion of lives to gather vast
amounts of revenue is an example of a hyped threat.

You will find that 40km/h zones are only applicable at times when there is a high concentration of pedestrians i.e schools at certain times.

So you would be more then happy to have these removed, remembering that there are a fair few school zones on roads that are 80km/h and higher.

If you think about the number of people who died during WWII so they didn't have to
live under the nazi's you begin to understand the price of freedom. The removal of
breath testing, because it has been abused by the police will cost lives, but that should
be part of the cost of freedom.

You do realize that driving under the influence is illegal don't you.

Would you rather the police do a sobriety test like they do in the US?

CrazyTiger

Calm down, just a harmless joke.

1. Correct, I don't take this thread all that seriously.
2. Incorrect, I never said I didn't take civil liberties seriously.
3. Yeah nah the coppers should've tasered him 40-50 times.

Why did you agree with ANTILAG that it was a vibrant debate after agreeing with
madunit it was a waste of time?

unforgiven

Crazy Tiger it appears your name is apt. Suggesting that we should revoke breath testing because police have abused its power, what is wrong with you. Sure there are some members of the police force who are arseholes, I've had dealings with some off them myself, but what is your problem. Did some copper steal your girl or something?

I know guys I have an idea. I fell that wearing a seatbelt is encroaching my freedoms, and its just used for revenue raising so let get rid of that law. When thats complete my next target is speed limits, surely if I want to speed and wipe out a family of 5, while drunk thats part of my rights as a free individual