Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Craig Field

Fire

Why did you agree with ANTILAG that it was a vibrant debate after agreeing with
madunit it was a waste of time?

It's called changing your mind as 'shit' develops. I thought you and Pete were whack-jobs which is why I agreed with Madunit. Then Antilag got me thinking that I shouldn't be such an arsehole and judge people so harshly. Then, as the thread has progressed I've gone back to my original position that you and Pete are whack-jobs.

CrazyTiger

When pulling a car over it's not the sex, height, build of the driver. Random breath test, and licence check.

Random - proceeding, made, or occurring without definite aim, reason, or pattern. But let me think ahead 5 seconds at it's targeted because your a large adult male. FMD

Yes they have targeted traffic/Intel driven operations, based on intel and crime stats. how dare they attempt to reduce crime, or unlicensed drivers etc.

If you honestly believe he was tasered and tasered only because of his race, you need help.

Seriously.

No I do not support the use of excessive force in any situation. I do not know the complete story behind that incident. You have focussed on a couple of incidents that the general public would be disgusted with, including me.

However when you look at how many arrests are made each day, then that week, month, year (I am sure you get the drift) You decide to isolate a few instances. But that helps you with your paranoia, forget the 99.9% of cops who do their job well. Ask any cop, they want the assholes/bad eggs out of the job as much as you do.

My heads starting to hurt with you two clowns. I'm done.

I was pulled up on foot essentially for being a male (you have the wrong incident).

The aboriginal who was tasered in WA 30 times which was then tried to be covered up
by WA police was likely tasered because he was aboriginal. Tasers are a weapon
tailor made for compliance. The SS would have loved it.

Fire

I was pulled up on foot essentially for being a male (you have the wrong incident).

The aboriginal who was tasered in WA 30 times which was then tried to be covered up
by WA police was likely tasered because he was aboriginal. Tasers are a weapon
tailor made for compliance. The SS would have loved it.

1. Maybe the cops fancied you? What's wrong with homosexuals?

2. I've already mentioned, they should've done it 40-50 times to really send a message home to that criminal. Of course the SS would've loved tasers, and with good reason, they had a very important job to do for Germany.

CrazyTiger

Crazy Tiger it appears your name is apt. Suggesting that we should revoke breath testing because police have abused its power, what is wrong with you. Sure there are some members of the police force who are arseholes, I've had dealings with some off them myself, but what is your problem. Did some copper steal your girl or something.

I know guys I have an idea. I fell that wearing a seatbelt is encroaching my freedoms, and its just used for revenue raising so let get rid of that law. When thats complete my next target is speed limits, surely if I want to speed and wipe out a family of, while drunk thats part of my rights as a free individual

It is not about the police being arseholes. The problem lies with the organisation. What we
have regarding breath testing is bracket creep. It was introduced under the watchful eye
of civil libertarians on the proviso that certain basic rights were not abused. The most
basic of those rights was that you don't use a breath test as an opportunity to check out
a persons details. They do the breath test and that is it.

As it stands, a breath test has become the equivalent of the Police coming around to your
house and asking you to pull out your ID and doing a back ground search.

unforgiven

seriously, I dont have a major problem with police checking my details at a breath test. If it catches one criminal who is prevented from committing a crime in the future who is hurt. It's not like they look at me and decide, lets find a reason to arrest this guy.

I have been question by police and held up a breath test in the past because of my appearance. Did it have a lasting impact on me, no. Whats the issue you have with the police knowing who you are.

CrazyTiger

Gee I dunno but I reckon there are a lot of houses in Sydney, it would be quite an effort for six cops to visit every f**kin one of them several times a week.....though itd have its positives, the mean streets of St Ives would be much more comfortable for big blokes in WTs polos heading to woolies for a frozen McCain roast chook dinner.
You had some of that real bad acid in '92 too didnt you Joel?

If you gave them the power to conduct random searches without a warrant they would take
it in a breath. And there are people on here who would that is fine, if you have done nothing
wrong you have nothing to fear.

Why don't you stick to football, it is the only thing you know.

So you are now admitting you have NFI why you were stopped, Glad we cleared that up. Lose the chip it will assist you with clarity. What's with the need to lie ? Did the cops say why you were pulled up ? If not then this is your assumption and it's wrong.

The aboriginal who was tasered in WA 30 times which was then tried to be covered up by WA police was likely tasered because he was aboriginal. Tasers are a weapon tailor made for compliance. The SS would have loved it.

Again, I have not seen the coronial report, so I cannot/will not comment on that situation. If you can find a link I'll read it then, look at all the facts and make comment. I take you have read it ? If not, take your misguided hate filled opinion where it belongs, with like minded natters.

Looking forward to the link appearing soon, you reading it in an unbiased manner then commenting.

bottle

Man, as if some of these blokes needed to supply more evidence that they are ratbags, along comes the conspiracy theories and the 'six in a car' stories. Classic stuff.

If you gave them the power to conduct random searches without a warrant they would takeit in a breath.

Why don't you stick to football, it is the only thing you know.

You should take your own advice son, you are clearly out of your depth and it's showing. I am actually staring to pity you.

At least Ink has some knowledge about something, You have SFA nut job.

CrazyTiger

seriously, I dont have a major problem with police checking my details at a breath test. If it catches one criminal who is prevented from committing a crime in the future who is hurt. It's not like they look at me and decide, lets find a reason to arrest this guy.

I have been question by police and held up a breath test in the past because of my appearance. Did it have a lasting impact on me, no. Whats the issue you have with the police knowing who you are.

Are you old enough to remember when Australia rejected Paul Keating's Australia card? Part
of maintaining a strong democracy is not being tracked by govenment and interfered with
unnecessarily.

How would you feel if they came around to your house unannounced just to check if you
there were any outstanding warrants. After all, if it catches one criminal and prevents
a crime in the future who does it hurt.

CrazyTiger

So you are now admitting you have NFI why you were stopped, Glad we cleared that up. Lose the chip it will assist you with clarity. What's with the need to lie ? Did the cops say why you were pulled up ? If not then this is your assumption and it's wrong.

Again, I have not seen the coronial report, so I cannot/will not comment on that situation. If you can find a link I'll read it then, look at all the facts and make comment. I take you have read it ? If not, take your misguided hate filled opinion where it belongs, with like minded natters.

Looking forward to the link appearing soon, you reading it in an unbiased manner then commenting.
Yes they told me why I was being pulled up, they were on routine burglar patrol. I haven't
lied about any of it. I had put my head down to get out of the back lane and tried to pretend
I wasn't being followed. It is possible a second car also attended as I was rattled and concered for my safety. The number of police was six.

I'll find a link
http://www.sbs.com.au/news/article/1642889/WA-Police-change-tasering-rules
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V0fddkD11f8&feature=fvsr

Here is an example of tasering for compliance.
http://www.brisbanetimes.com.au/national/sergeant-slammed-for-stun-gun-assault-20091219-l6nq.html

There is utube video of Scipione saying he would accept any police powers he can get
his hands on. I'll track down that link too.

bottle

Are you old enough to remember when Australia rejected Paul Keating's Australia card? Part
of maintaining a strong democracy is not being tracked by govenment and interfered with
unnecessarily.

How would you feel if they came around to your house unannounced just to check if you
there were any outstanding warrants. After all, if it catches one criminal and prevents
a crime in the future who does it hurt.

Nice little history rewrite their Crazy Lunaf**kingtic.

Firstly, Hawke, not Keating, was Prime Minister.
Secondly, Australia didn't reject it. Hawke won the 'Australia Card' election but it didn't get through the 'unrepresentative swill' of the Senate.

Hope your rants on police abuse of power and accompanying conspiracy theories have at least a lille more fact, or research, associated with them than these made up tanties.

CrazyTiger

Nice little history rewrite their Crazy Lunaf**kingtic.

Firstly, Hawke, not Keating, was Prime Minister.
Secondly, Australia didn't reject it. Hawke won the 'Australia Card' election but it didn't get through the 'unrepresentative swill' of the Senate.

Hope your rants on police abuse of power and accompanying conspiracy theories have at least a lille more fact, or research, associated with them than these made up tanties.

The fact remains, a government tried to introduce a national identity card.

Whether it was Hawke of Keating isn't really the point. Congratulations on writing more
than a sentence though. This is a break through time for you, although you couldn't actually
respond to the point of the post.

It is a shame you have so little understanding of modern history. It would be far more useful
that your historical knowledge which would is worthy of a pub quiz.

unforgiven

Hey Crazy Tiger, I have a great way for you to prove your intelligent supriority over everyone here. You sate that the police have to much power, what are you suggestions to reduce this power, What would the end game look like in your search for civil liberties?

bottle

The fact remains, a government tried to introduce a national identity card.

Whether it was Hawke of Keating isn't really the point. Congratulations on writing more
than a sentence though. This is a break through time for you, although you couldn't actually
respond to the point of the post

Goes to your ability to deal with reality and get your facts right.

How much you write, or the time taken to format a paragraph, doesn't equate to making sense. You write heaps, it's almost exclusively rubbish.

I just choose not to waste too much time with fools, or argue civil rights in a Rugby League forum. I'm here for fun and to laugh at at imbos like you.

CrazyTiger

Goes to your ability to deal with reality and get your facts right.

How much you write, or the time taken to format a paragraph, doesn't equate to making sense. You write heaps, it's almost exclusively rubbish.

I just choose not to waste too much time with fools, or argue civil rights in a Rugby League forum. I'm here for fun and to laugh at at imbos like you.

You couldn't argue civil liberties in any forum. Why don't you pi@#ss off and bone up on
your next pub trivia night.

WayneBennett

I hate to burst your bubble guys but in this instance CrazyTigPie has a well considered point of view. Complaining about who was PM at the time is pure semantics and demonstates total ignorance and disregard of logic.

2c