Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Cricket Crap

some11

I don't think it's that at all. Clarke is sticking up for his little mate Davey, and he is still operating with this disconnect that you need to be an arsehole to win cricket matches.

Runs and wickets win cricket matches, not being a tool. Where did we suddenly get the idea that good blokes can't bat or bowl?
Mate, even if you're in a good position you've got to take mental disintegration literally and have a complete meltdown like Dickhead Davey in Durban.

Then if you're in a bad position, cheat then say sorry for being caught - not because you've instigated it.

Then have a sook in a grade match because someone may have had a friendly jab at you.

JJ

Mate, even if you're in a good position you've got to take mental disintegration literally and have a complete meltdown like Dickhead Davey in Durban.

Then if you're in a bad position, cheat then say sorry for being caught - not because you've instigated it.

Then have a sook in a grade match because someone may have had a friendly jab at you.
That's the great irony here - Australia (especially Waugh I guess) has often talked about mental disintegration of the opposition - not through abuse... but the most spectacular example of mental disintegration ever, is Davey... just spectacular stuff from the self-appointed attack dog - wee Quinten, the Jaapie media and fans, and then a club cricketer all toying with him...

Timbo

I see Clarke is now into it with Gerard Wheatley.

Once you bust out the ‘you never played for Australia, what would you know’ you’ve lost.

Wanker.

JJ

No idea who this Whately fella is, but he and Katich are right that Clarke has missed the point entirely - but unless the point is Clarke he tends to do that...

Can't blame Clarke for what happened in RSA, but he was a terrible appointment as captain IMO - narcissists are not leaders, they just can't be... he groomed himself for the role, desperately wanted it (that's always a bad sign too) and was given it. A period with him in charge was followed by Smith - another awful appointment - but only because he so obviously wasn't ready - or at least couldn't control that merkin Warner...

More and more I feel for Smith - hate watching the prick bat lol, but he inherited a cluster f**k culture that he wasn't equipped to cope with, started parrotting the party line of aggression, not crossing lines, Davey and Boof were out of control

Lehman is the one that got off scott free in all of it, he pushed the win at all cost and aggressive in your face culture and gets parachuted into a coaching role. Fat myth.

roofromoz

TV news... The Grade Cricketer will have a half hour show on Seven (but on the 7 Plus only) whilst The Professor will have a show on Fox Cricket called The Nightwatchman.

The former will have guaranteed laughs, the latter will likely be the usual hit and miss fare.