Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Crowd Watch Mk III

yakstorm

Latest from: @michaeljnrl

21K tickets sold for Storm v Warriors. Cat 1s down to singles. 22K tickets sold Manly v Broncos. Less than 1000 Cat 1 tickets left. #nrl

Not much between either game, though that said SFS has a lot more stadium members than AAMI Park which will give it a boost on Friday.

Cumberland Throw

Forgot it's only Wednesday

Should move another 2 - 3 k tomorrow

f**k RL has to work hard to flog tix

The afl wouldnt have to run an ad or a bus for a month

Guess thats what 70 years of a membership drive does for u

azza29

f**k RL has to work hard to flog tix

The afl wouldnt have to run an ad or a bus for a month

Guess thats what 70 years of a membership drive does for u

AFL are worried about ticket sales for Pies/Hawks tomorrow night... they're suddenly allowing members to buy guest passes now :p

Raiderdave

Are those 13 AFL teams still in the finals? No. The AFL game on Saturday is on at 2pm. No excuses.

theres no excuses for yr mob either
you are playing in a ground with 15K more seats then Melbourne is
theres no other big sporting event in Sydney on Friday to distract or put pressure on the hip pocket for your passive fans .. like there is for Melbournians either

the peninsula is supposed to be league heartland .... the vast vast majority of Melbourne is not

nah ... even if its around 30K for the Storm ... & just over for Manly
that will be embarrasing too
get off yr lazy blurters Manly fans .. & get to the game !!

firechild

It's funny, if a final between 2 sydney clubs got 55,000 it would be considered a good result. When a game between Manly and an out of state club gets 35,000 it is considered embarrassing for Manly. Seems the logic isn't quite right.

Raiderdave

It's funny, if a final between 2 sydney clubs got 55,000 it would be considered a good result. When a game between Manly and an out of state club gets 35,000 it is considered embarrassing for Manly. Seems the logic isn't quite right.

who said anyone would be happy with 55K for 2 Sydney sides ?:sarcasm:
the Sharks & Penrith maybe , but thats about it

if it were 35K
6K would be members
6K other neutrals & junior pass holders
4K would be Broncos fans

meaning only 18 or 19K Manly fans actually turned up
yes that would be embarrsing considering 35K Parra fans .... 35K Dogs fans ... 35K Tigers Fans ... & 35K Dragons fans have all turned up to prelim finals in the last 2 years

the bare minimum of Manly fans without any assistance from " others"
should be 25K
otherwise they are a joke of a club ;-)

Raiderdave

You reckon there will be 12 thousand neutral fans at the game? I highly doubt it.

won't be too many less
its a prelim final .. so with members , junior pass holders & other league enthusiasts , I think this one may get a fair response from neutrals.

Sydney neutrals won't pay to see this game because most Sydney neutrals hate Manly.
f**ked if I'd pay money to watch them win a game I want them to lose.
BTW, I have my Grand Final ticket and will be going as a neutral.
I really hope Brisbane and the Warriors win this weekend.

So will you flog your GF ticket if Manly get there?
I assume not, so why would you go to that game and not this final? occasion that is why. The NRL needs to work harder on the hype machine so that attending a finals game regardless of who is playing is a must do event. Other codes manage it, we need to do the same.

Raiderdave

I assume not, so why would you go to that game and not this final? occasion that is why. The NRL needs to work harder on the hype machine so that attending a finals game regardless of who is playing is a must do event. Other codes manage it, we need to do the same.

yeah , just go along & boo everything & everyone if you don't like either side

I did that when I watched these 2 teams in a final in 1990 at the SFS
a miserable wet Saturday afternoon , over 31K in attendance
sunk quite a few plastic cups of beer ,Broncos got up I think in the end ..... I remember Gene Miles using Geoff Toovey as a speed hump at one stage , didn't give a sh.it about who was going to win though ... & I had a ball

if you want a night out .. go to the footy !!;-)

No, I won't flog my ticket if Manly get there. It'll give me a team to go for. The other one.
And, yes, I go every year for the occassion.

SLRBRONCOS

Channel 7 up in Brisbane said they were expecting no more then 28,000 - surely delusional.
If that were to happen, absolute discrace. Cronulla v Storm 27k in 2008 prelim beating it would be hilarious haha.

Grand Finals are awesome, this will be my 11th from memory and I don't plan on missing one ever again... the atmosphere is unlike anything else, and even if your team isn't involved it's a blast. Get in there and enjoy the day, simple as that!

Channel 7 up in Brisbane said they were expecting no more then 28,000 - surely delusional.
If that were to happen, absolute discrace. Cronulla v Storm 27k in 2008 prelim beating it would be hilarious haha.
Channel 7 is traditionally full of it tbh...

CC_Roosters

Always so much misinformation regarding crowds in RL. They always build games up to a sellout, now they are playing this one down.

On the newsbreak on the BSB this morning, the newsreader said 12,000 had been sold and a crowd of 25k was expected. wtf!! This despite updates in twitter by the NRL marketing manger saying its now at 23k.

SLRBRONCOS

Grand Finals are awesome, this will be my 11th from memory and I don't plan on missing one ever again... the atmosphere is unlike anything else, and even if your team isn't involved it's a blast. Get in there and enjoy the day, simple as that!

Ive been to 4 and the atmosphere just cant compete with origins at suncorp.