Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Daily Telegraph: Feleti Mateo launches Eel attack

Happy that Feleti and Kisnan are at the Warriors and not ours.

Hope they both play our of their skins and f**k Manly right up.

BUT I'm with Stags in saying that there are a heap of hard workers together with Maloney, Johnson and Locke who have had greater hand in the Warriors performances than the former Eels boys.

SDM

The coach even played forwards in the centres for weeks until he finally had to recall a bloke he had sacked to Auckland. And Fat boy is back on the bench where he belongs.

SDM

I wouldn't be surprised if Slater manages to win the cc medal without playing.

lingard

:crazy::crazy:- You are both currently showing up as certified f**kwits

PooPoo, you talk so much out of your arse that it's hard to tell if there is any good stuff coming out with the excreting bogs from your mouth.:lol:

These days, Mario appears to be a f**king 3P good boy troll.:lol:

No offense to what remains of these living men whose flesh live and blood flows.

In the big-games that matter Inu & Mateo are those few instrumental players that won those games.

Remember Mick Cronin with his damaged eye - he still got to play later in the season and was instrumental in the most important games that counted.

The list of players missing half a season or more who went on to contribute in the big end of season games that counted are many.

For whatever reason, most fans will forget how many games a player missed playing in the top side if their team went on to win the GF.

If Inu & Mateo win this years premiership it will become incredibly insignificant as to how many games they played and how bad they performed during the season!
Most Eel fans will be both happy they won a premiership (which they will this Sunday) and pissed off with our club management for letting these players go.

3P & Osborne will most likely put on their bullshit smiling faces dribbling political "feel nice" talk, but most eels fans will see them for the tossers they really are.

Sour grapes anyone?

The real story is Paul Osborne and 3P destroyed our 2009 squad & onwards & the club in general.
THIS IS FACT.
We are now paying that price.
Daniel Anderson had zero to do with the loss of Mateo & Inu.
They should never had been let go of.
And yes, Michael space-cadet Hagan & Dennis Fitzgerald contributed to the decay of our squad/club as well.
We are, and have been, particularly since DA was undermined & shunted, the laughing stock of the rugby league community.

So Dennis Fitzgerald (for thirty years) and Michael Hagan (two years) and Paul Osborne (two years) have f**ked up our club. Daniel Anderson - despite a woeful 2010 - is totally exempt from any sort of blame. Wow! I bet you`d make a great detective.

lingard

I agree that the Warriors have a great team across the board, and they certainly don`t rely on the brilliance of Feleti Mateo. BUT - Feleti and Krisnan are both big occasion players who can bedazzle their opponents when they are 'on'. I wouldn't be surprised if they both have massive games on Sunday. I still love watching them play.
It`s also funny that a lot of people are thinking Manly has a far superior team and that the Warriors will have to rely on luck and unpredictable brilliance. Just like the Newtown side of 1981, New Zealand is a bloody good team right across the park. I reckon they'll win it.

Casper The Ghost

So Dennis Fitzgerald (for thirty years) and Michael Hagan (two years) and Paul Osborne (two years) have f**ked up our club. Daniel Anderson - despite a woeful 2010 - is totally exempt from any sort of blame. Wow! I bet you`d make a great detective.

The intention behind the DF comment was referring to the Michael Hagan era. Apologies for not clarifying this.

On many fronts and starting earlier in the 2009 season, 3P & Co made it very difficult for DA to do his job.

The intention behind the DF comment was referring to the Michael Hagan era. Apologies for not clarifying this.

On many fronts and starting earlier in the 2009 season, 3P & Co made it very difficult for DA to do his job.

What a load of shit.

The board wants the team to succeed as much as anyone - their positions depend on it.

If they really wanted to sack Anderson they don't need to wait for the team to perform like deadshits - they can just sack him. Likewise, if he's such a great coach why wouldn't they want him at the club? Do you really think the board want the team to suck? Do you really think they'll get rid of a good coach just because the previous administration signed him?

The previous administration were replaced for (perceived) incompetence. If Anderson had been successful at the Eels, nobody would f**king care whether he was signed by Fitzgerald or anyone else. It wouldn't magically erase the club's long run of mediocrity under Fitzgerald.

Anderson was sacked because the club needed a change of direction - a long term plan. Anderson is a decent coach but he's better off at strong clubs with good players; he's not the kind of bloke you bring into a club to put a broom through the place, which is what we needed.

Now the broom has gone through, we've had our short term pain. Hopefully next year we'll see the start of long-term success. Because in Anderson's two years we just saw more of the same inconsistent shit we'd seen since 2001. That's not Anderson's fault, but it's not something the board thought he was capable of fixing either.

You really need to let it go.

Jodeci

-THIS IS FACT.
We are now paying that price.
Daniel Anderson had zero to do with the loss of Mateo & Inu.
They should never had been let go of.

Fact:

You have no idea what happened

Please dont make up sh!t cause your going to embarass yourself regarding the Inu and Mateo situation.

I dont care what you have 'heard'.

Jodeci

What a load of shit.

The board wants the team to succeed as much as anyone - their positions depend on it.

If they really wanted to sack Anderson they don't need to wait for the team to perform like deadshits - they can just sack him. Likewise, if he's such a great coach why wouldn't they want him at the club? Do you really think the board want the team to suck? Do you really think they'll get rid of a good coach just because the previous administration signed him?

The previous administration were replaced for (perceived) incompetence. If Anderson had been successful at the Eels, nobody would f**king care whether he was signed by Fitzgerald or anyone else. It wouldn't magically erase the club's long run of mediocrity under Fitzgerald.

Anderson was sacked because the club needed a change of direction - a long term plan. Anderson is a decent coach but he's better off at strong clubs with good players; he's not the kind of bloke you bring into a club to put a broom through the place, which is what we needed.

Now the broom has gone through, we've had our short term pain. Hopefully next year we'll see the start of long-term success. Because in Anderson's two years we just saw more of the same inconsistent shit we'd seen since 2001. That's not Anderson's fault, but it's not something the board thought he was capable of fixing either.

You really need to let it go.

That's one of your better posts

About time you spoke some sense

You might be a club insider mate but I'm a f**king genius. I always speak sense.

Something doesn't stop being sense just because you don't agree with it.

Jodeci

You might be a club insider mate but I'm a f**king genius. I always speak sense.

Have I ever questioned your posts or argued a point with you?

Have I ever made a comment on your posts?

NO

I was simply saying that was a good point and it made very good sense

caylo

haha... Poupou you have grown on me over the last few months. I used to think you were a dead sh*t now I just realized your arrogant :)

I think Anderson could build a club but they didn't like the direction he was going in and wanted someone with a bit more foresight. 2010 was always a dud year, poor recruitment planning and we had a team which was on par with 03/04 sides and early 90 team on how horrible they were. Kearney came from a structured team and he is trying to implement that here and I don't mean structure on the football field but rather in the office with new recruiter and trainers who communicate across the board and understand each other. When Anderson was here it was more a coming together of staff who were foreign to each other and poor communication.

I think people have been overly critical of the "structure" the team has played with this year and to call the Warriors unstructured is absurd (only the rabbitohs are unstructured tbh). Kearney had the mentality that you had to earn the right to play football, hold the ball and do the simple things right first and the rest will come. This is the basic formula you uses with u6s tbh, nice and simple. Next year with quality halves and backs we may push the passes because we have the players to take advantage of that. We might go wide early because the likes of Hayne and Tonga on the edges can create problems. I think people read too much into the storm like game plan, to me this was a result of personnel rather then Kearney wanting to play that type of footy.

grapeape

Mateo and inu would have died under kearney. So i guess it was good for both parra and the players to see them go in hindsight.

But if ando got chopped for parra not making the finals. ... Then what does kearney desearve?

If parra is not top 4 in 2012 does kearney deserve the chop?

Mateo and inu would have died under kearney. So i guess it was good for both parra and the players to see them go in hindsight.

But if ando got chopped for parra not making the finals. ... Then what does kearney desearve?

sk deserves the f**king keys to the city for the squad he was given to fine tune, how we even won a game was mind boggling...

Mateo and inu would have died under kearney.

Maybe. I suspect they're not the kinds of players he wants in the team.

So i guess it was good for both parra and the players to see them go in hindsight.

Agreed.

But if ando got chopped for parra not making the finals. ...

That's not why he got the chop.

He got the chop because it looked like we weren't going to make the finals any time soon.

Then what does kearney desearve?

Why would any coach deserve the sack for missing the top 4? Even Wayne Bennett didn't manage it this year.

Maroubra Eel

sk deserves the f**king keys to the city for the squad he was given to fine tune, how we even won a game was mind boggling...

It was pretty much the same squad as 2010. Except for Mateo and Inu who I'm told are no good anyway. Also Tahu and Grothe who SK got rid of.

I was told the problem was our halves. And the problem was that Anderson had no idea how to coach them. SK was going to fix that. I can find you the old posts about it.

It was pretty much the same squad as 2010. Except for Mateo and Inu who I'm told are no good anyway.

They're playing in a grand final FFS.

Also Tahu and Grothe who SK got rid of.

Good players (at least better than anyone else we had) but they had to go.

I was told the problem was our halves.

Plus the outside backs - Inu, Grothe, Tahu gone. Reddy injured all year.

Don't pretend you don't know this stuff.

And the problem was that Anderson had no idea how to coach them.

You know that wasn't the problem either.

The club needed rebuilding from the ground up and Anderson wasn't up to the task. He was a band-aid.

SK was going to fix that. I can find you the old posts about it.

So you don't think Kearney is fixing it or you don't think he's capable of it?