Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Darius Boyd at it again

Working on the assumption that if you say something often enough it will become true?

That's one way to try and fulfil your own prophecy
Oh that's right
He is sad this week because he never had a daddy or his "beloved" granny ( who's been in a nursing home for months ) is old this week.
Or he's finally discovered his mate is hurt .

Nothing to do with the person he looks up to most in the world is walking off.
That person had no idea he might feel a little sad from this ?
He was just the coach.
That's all....ey?

betcats

Oh that's right
He is sad this week because he never had a daddy or his "beloved" granny ( who's been in a nursing home for months ) is old this week.
Or he's finally discovered his mate is hurt .

Nothing to do with the person he looks up to most in the world is walking off.
That person had no idea he might feel a little sad from this ?
He was just the coach.
That's all....ey?

f**k you are a massive wanker. Dumb as shit too obviously. I think another disgraceful year by the Sharks has unhinged you.

betcats

Yes you will still be dumb as shit, its not a condition that you can change easily, like being shire scum, you can move but you're still scum.

And there it is

Shire scum too?

Good one !!!!
Hilariously original gear there.

I will still bump it ... Just for you,

betcats

Shire scum? Do you mean all of us or just Carch?

Not everyone in the shire, but theres more scum there then usual i've found, worse thing is they all think their shit doesn't stink. Anyway we are off topic, PM me if you want to know more.

redvscotty

Its probably be said before in the previous 25 pages of this thread, and for one minute I do not want to down play the seriousness of mental illness, but it seem when one our NRL stars stuffs up big time off the field, they usually have a problem such as bi polar or depression that is the cause of the problem and are sent to rehab. Maybe Iam a little cynical but it happens every time. Boyd might have a real problem, but you get the feeling at times that its a quick fix for the player and the club to deflect bad press

Carneys just a merkin who cant say no to a beer.

Perth Tiger

Its probably be said before in the previous 25 pages of this thread, and for one minute I do not want to down play the seriousness of mental illness, but it seem when one our NRL stars stuffs up big time off the field, they usually have a problem such as bi polar or depression that is the cause of the problem and are sent to rehab. Maybe Iam a little cynical but it happens every time. Boyd might have a real problem, but you get the feeling at times that its a quick fix for the player and the club to deflect bad press

It is probably because when dealing with mental illness people have to hit rock bottom before they accept they have a problem and reach out for help. Hitting rock bottom can involve some pretty messed up stuff, it is just that the media will latch on to a RL player acting bad and chalk it up to bogan players.

Avoca beach the place is called.

And you've obviously had the chance to meet and judge everyone in the shire ?
From avoca that is?
Wasn't that the joint that the pissed bloke drove his car into pissed kids hanging around the shop at night?

bottle

carch simply looking for a reason to discredit Bennett.
It's a thing with some Sharks fans, he certainly isn't on his own, and is a little bit of a theme that runs a bit deep for some. Some have referred to Bennett as a 'cult' leader, fostering a cult of young men. It's a bit of an unhinged thought pattern.

Also ignores the facts a little. Darius was unwanted by the Broncos and Bennett saw an opportunity for him to move with him to Saints. Did he 'encourage' him, or just extend a chance?
Success followed. Hence the bitterness on display. It's understandable I suppose.

The move to Newcastle. I don't know what level of 'encouragement' was involved there. I do know that I heard Bennett on the radio this morning saying that it was apparent for a while now that Boyd needed help. It was something he had discussed with Darius and he had counselled him to seek help, so he hardly ignored it

To lay the blame at the feet of someone who has actually tried to be a positive influence in someone's life is a bizarre concept. However I've seen dumber things proposed on these forums.

carch simply looking for a reason to discredit Bennett.
It's a thing with some Sharks fans, he certainly isn't on his own, and is a little bit of a theme that runs a bit deep for some. Some have referred to Bennett as a 'cult' leader, fostering a cult of young men. It's a bit of an unhinged thought pattern.

Also ignores the facts a little. Darius was unwanted by the Broncos and Bennett saw an opportunity for him to move with him to Saints. Did he 'encourage' him, or just extend a chance?
Success followed. Hence the bitterness on display. It's understandable I suppose.

The move to Newcastle. I don't know what level of 'encouragement' was involved there. I do know that I heard Bennett on the radio this morning saying that it was apparent for a while now that Boyd needed help. It was something he had discussed with Darius and he had counselled him to seek help, so he hardly ignored it

To lay the blame at the feet of someone who has actually tried to be a positive influence in someone's life is a bizarre concept. However I've seen dumber things proposed on these forums.

Hard to disagree with any of this. You could even suggest that taking Darius under his wing may have been just as therapeutic for Bennett given he was a long way from his own family.

betcats

And you've obviously had the chance to meet and judge everyone in the shire ?
From avoca that is?
Wasn't that the joint that the pissed bloke drove his car into pissed kids hanging around the shop at night?

I work in the city mate ive met plenty from the shire , your quite touchy about this. And it could be the place doesnt ring a bell though.

Of course you have .

Touchy?
Well you're the one who couldn't come up with anything except " shire scum".
Spat the dummy and resorted to that didn't ya?

bottle

My son and his girlfriend live in the Shire, and they're nice.
They are temporary residents though.
Does that make a difference?