Jesbass,
I'm not accusing you of anything. Just seeking clarification of when it is, or isn't, Ok to disclose the author and contents of PM's.
All good, mate. I didn't mean to imply that you've accused me of anything, but dubopov has been quite openly accusatory, both in public but especially in private.
I'm glad everything's all good. But would still like an answer to the question of when is it ok to publicly disclose pm's, and when it isn't.
Edit: Haha, simultaneous posts and I see you addressed my next question whilst I was typing it.
I must say that madunit and big mick seem to have a license to say whatever they want without any recriminations, the discussion was still quite civil till they piped in.
Big Mick and Madunit are champions, legends of the F7's world.
You pricks are no one. Pipe down you sook.
Big Mick and Madunit are champions, legends of the F7's world.
You pricks are no one. Pipe down you sook.
Yep...well thanks for summing it up. What chance the "pricks" V the "champions" and "legends"?
Big Mick,
I appreciate your views as expressed above. Unfortunately, your comments on Friday along with a couple of others (Azkatro...and to a lesser extent madunit) were the ones that persuaded me that this comp was no longer for me. They were untimely and pretty unhelpful, especially when you crashed our R2 Game thread to continue the abuse.
Yep...well thanks for summing it up. What chance the "pricks" V the "champions" and "legends"?
Big Mick,
I appreciate your views as expressed above. Unfortunately, your comments on Friday along with a couple of others (Azkatro...and to a lesser extent madunit) were the ones that persuaded me that this comp was no longer for me. They were untimely and pretty unhelpful, especially when you crashed our R2 Game thread to continue the abuse.
LOL I started watching BP again this week purely because of the Ninja's. lol.
get a grip mate, i was taking the piss... you'll notice i do that lot.
:sarcasm:
To be fair Murphyscreek, that was only in response to absolutely trying to tarnish the reputation of NT who is a great person and great player in F7's and I didn't appreciate the way your team was making him feel like he was nothing - by calling him pathetic a number of times.
That's not entirely the truth Big Mick. Dubopov asked NT, as is his right (I believe) as Captain, whether he should have informed us he was forfeiting. At that point things were still civil and no-one had called anyone pathetic. That happened later as things got a bit heated.
Go back and read the thread. Before the word "pathetic" was ever said you crashed in and said complete with a youtube link (which I haven't checked yet);
"What is wrong with you?
Are you perfect?
Stop acting like you are high and mighty. Seriously...you are acting like a b****.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QGVoL...=youtube_gdata "
We have all have moments we regret in retrospect (like my comment aimed at NT on Friday night), but the mark of maturity is to admit when one get's something wrong, rather then lamely trying to rewrite history.
No worries....missed the humour there given the current state of play.
Might give it a try myself this Friday night at the Murphys Creek Tavern. Walk up to a bunch of timber cutters and declare "You pricks are no-one!"
And when I lie postrate in the back of the ambulance, as consciousness fades, I'll feebly declare;
"I was only taking the piss."
I don't post often but here we go anyway.
It's been an incredible (eye-opening, toe-curling, irritating, fascinating) voyage to wade through the layers of tears, accusations, recriminations, apologies and tantrums that have built up here and in other threads.
F7s is supposed to be an enjoyable way to voluntarily spend our time. If it isn't enjoyable for you, then step back and try something else. Seems pretty simple to me. No one has a gun to your head forcing you to "play" (write).
However, ff you still want to play, but have concerns about some aspect of how things work, then make a constructive comment. If you are serious about F7s, then suggest a way to either improve the situation or fix the problem. This is what true fans AND adults do. Finger-pointing, accusatory comments and non-constructive comments don't help anybody - grow up.
(On a side note: This would also make a fantastic case study in the field of communication studies. The potential/intentional/perceived/interpreted meaning of almost every comment posted in these threads would keep tweed-jacketed academics busy for years. On top of this is the sociological phenomenon of people posting messages that, perhaps in a real-life situation, would lead to a "friendly" altercation "out the back". The security, anonymity and balls a cyber-ego gives you is considerable.) (If not a case study, then at least an F7s article?)
Anyway, back to the reason (well, two) that prompted me to say something.
Reason 1
A couple of comments from the Dragons vs Rabbitohs match struck me as unusual:
we all have jobs, we all have lives...we don't want to sit here writing crap for no reason (hornbyslilhottie24)
- well, it's not for no reason is it? Isn't this meant to be fun? (see above)We could be bothered....and they couldn't. (murphyscreek)
- in which case, isn't your team almost guaranteed a win? That seems like a good thing, no? Don't you write each match for pleasure/fun? Irrespective of the opposition?Anyway, I'm not looking to start a sad little cyberfight, or am particularly interested in a return comment, I'm simply contributing to the ongoing discussion that makes F7s whatever it currently is.
Reason 2
It would be a shame to see any team leave F7s, however if all team members decide to do so, then ok, leave. But actually leave. Not partially leave. Physically stop posting and stop being part of F7s. We'll grieve and cry and tear our hair out and then we will continue to play and write and have fun.
Isn't that what F7s is?
Big Mick,
I don't post often but here we go anyway.
It's been an incredible (eye-opening, toe-curling, irritating, fascinating) voyage to wade through the layers of tears, accusations, recriminations, apologies and tantrums that have built up here and in other threads.
F7s is supposed to be an enjoyable way to voluntarily spend our time. If it isn't enjoyable for you, then step back and try something else. Seems pretty simple to me. No one has a gun to your head forcing you to "play" (write).
However, ff you still want to play, but have concerns about some aspect of how things work, then make a constructive comment. If you are serious about F7s, then suggest a way to either improve the situation or fix the problem. This is what true fans AND adults do. Finger-pointing, accusatory comments and non-constructive comments don't help anybody - grow up.
(On a side note: This would also make a fantastic case study in the field of communication studies. The potential/intentional/perceived/interpreted meaning of almost every comment posted in these threads would keep tweed-jacketed academics busy for years. On top of this is the sociological phenomenon of people posting messages that, perhaps in a real-life situation, would lead to a "friendly" altercation "out the back". The security, anonymity and balls a cyber-ego gives you is considerable.) (If not a case study, then at least an F7s article?)
Anyway, back to the reason (well, two) that prompted me to say something.
Reason 1
A couple of comments from the Dragons vs Rabbitohs match struck me as unusual:
we all have jobs, we all have lives...we don't want to sit here writing crap for no reason (hornbyslilhottie24)- well, it's not for no reason is it? Isn't this meant to be fun? (see above)We could be bothered....and they couldn't. (murphyscreek)
- in which case, isn't your team almost guaranteed a win? That seems like a good thing, no? Don't you write each match for pleasure/fun? Irrespective of the opposition?Anyway, I'm not looking to start a sad little cyberfight, or am particularly interested in a return comment, I'm simply contributing to the ongoing discussion that makes F7s whatever it currently is.
Reason 2
It would be a shame to see any team leave F7s, however if all team members decide to do so, then ok, leave. But actually leave. Not partially leave. Physically stop posting and stop being part of F7s. We'll grieve and cry and tear our hair out and then we will continue to play and write and have fun.
Isn't that what F7s is?