Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Dykes- Another person not to enjoy his footy under Brian

Yes it's a tough choice.

But I really think starting the young Smith at halfback behind our strong pack and with a solid 5/8 like Morris, together with a great dummy half partnership will see his game shine.

True EEL said:
Structure is good within the club but I believe the only reason why Sharp has been signed is because he can talk to the players and come down to their levels. Some players like the fact that they have a structured plan such as Hindy and Cayless and some dont like Tonga and Ryan. But I would have Hindy over both those. Smiths coaching style is something we all have to accept.

what an ill-informed and stupid assessment of the situation....if BS can't talk to his players, why should he be the coach???

does he need an interpreter???? what a joke of a post :roll:

And you are informed? Next time one of your posts is ridiculed can you refrain from playing victim....

He may not necessarily need an interpreter but some "precocious brats" that he has the pleasure of coaching might... :roll:

The Colonel said:
True EEL said:
Structure is good within the club but I believe the only reason why Sharp has been signed is because he can talk to the players and come down to their levels. Some players like the fact that they have a structured plan such as Hindy and Cayless and some dont like Tonga and Ryan. But I would have Hindy over both those. Smiths coaching style is something we all have to accept.

what an ill-informed and stupid assessment of the situation....if BS can't talk to his players, why should he be the coach???

And you are informed? Next time one of your posts is ridiculed can you refrain from playing victim....

He may not necessarily need an interpreter but some "precocious brats" that he has the pleasure of coaching might... :roll:

I'm hoping we're rid of the precocious brats!

True EEL

The Colonel said:
True EEL said:

He may not necessarily need an interpreter but some of these precocious brats that he has the pleasure of coaching might... :roll:

thats fine with me.....and i don't play victim, i simply back up what i say and stand up for what i believe

and i'm so glad you saw fit to defend UTE immediately, when i am usually hung out to dry when everyone does attack my posts.....but its cool

i said it was ill-informed simply on the basis that if someone thinks a coach who has been proven to have consistent problems and can't talk to players should be given a green light to continue coaching his way or the highway for ever unquestioned and just accept it????

He may not necessarily need an interpreter but some "precocious brats" that he has the pleasure of coaching might...

Setting the Scene, Monday the 6th of September, Royal Oak Hotel North Parramatta Brian Smith Sitting with Craig C (Sorry mate) playing several hands (50-100) of Hearts and Troubles with many of the Players including, Pearson, Burt, Thorman. Meanwhile right beside this table a Dentist chair is used to Tie up people and paint them in food Dye.

Surely this means Brian has problems talking to his players. :roll:

You will know if you have been around the club on away trips and all that it takes a maximum of 2 minutes after the players are on the bus (bugger leaving just on the bus) for the cards to come out and Hearts and Troubles to start.

On the other hand, there were 2 players missing from Mad Monday. One was Wade McKinnon, for an unknown reason but apparently calls were made between each party, and Adam Dykes of which no contact was made.

i said it was ill-informed simply on the basis that if someone thinks a coach who has been proven to have consistent problems and can't talk to players should be given a green light to continue coaching his way or the highway for ever unquestioned and just accept it????

Yeah well as I have said they play cards against each other a bit, and speak around the table a whole heap. I think this is up to players wanting sunshine blown up there bums, Lyon, Witt and Dykes, didn't get it just for being there and were upset because of that.

True EEL said:
Mark,

i'm sorry but your post made very little sense to me????? :? :? :? :? :?

it made little sence to the players that were there as well!!!.. ;-) .that's what alcohol does to ya! :lol: :lol:

True EEL said:
Mark,

Let me try and break it down.

Brian Smith was at Mad Monday all day playing cards and mucking around with most of the Players.

Players missing from Mad Monday, Wade McKinnon and Adam Dykes, Wade McKinnon at least called to check in.

Players when travelling as a group will play cards (Heart and Troubles) and people like Brian and Craig Join in.

It is my belief that Adam Dykes, Judas and M Witt wanted Sunshine Blown up there bum for just being at the club, if that is the case you won't get it from Brian Smith.

MarkInTheStands said:
True EEL said:
Mark,

Let me try and break it down.

Brian Smith was at Mad Monday all day playing cards and mucking around with most of the Players.

Players missing from Mad Monday, Wade McKinnon and Adam Dykes, Wade McKinnon at least called to check in.

Players when traveling as a group will play cards (Heart and Troubles) and people like Brian and Craig Join in.

was Wade hangin out with Wade at the time???? :lol:

Say what you will about BS (personally, I think he's stale), but possibly our best performer of 2004 makes no secret of the fact that he is enjoying his footy here.

That person, of course, is Wade McKinnon.

Utey

True EEL said:

Thats my opinion and let it be. Dont blow smoke up my a** because you have some hatred for Brian Smith, sure I dont accept everything he does but I dont know how he coaches as I havent been coached by him, unless you have of course :roll: . Mate you continually generalise about Smith etc etc and its jsut become plain boring.

True EEL said:
The Colonel said:
True EEL said:

He may not necessarily need an interpreter but some of these precocious brats that he has the pleasure of coaching might... :roll:

thats fine with me.....and i don't play victim, i simply back up what i say and stand up for what i believe

You also point out when someone else's negative posts aren't hacked upon like yours are.

and i'm so glad you saw fit to defend UTE immediately, when i am usually hung out to dry when everyone does attack my posts.....but its cool

You do well enough to defend yourself as do others. I just saw fit to highlight the ironic nature of your post.....

Its not necessarily a proven fact though there is a great deal of evidence to support the theory. Much of that evidence is sourced from players who have left the club in sometimes none to pleasant circumstances. Not to say he doesn't have a problem but we also hear of circumstances where he does get along well with players. A case can be made both for and against. But, just maybe the players themselves can share some blame for ill-communication as it takes two to communicate.

stuke

no matter who you are you will not please everyone, but i would expect that if someone is paying you the money you get in and have a dig...not whinge and complain after you have taken their money. i think that alot of the players now are to pampered and looked after and are becoming to precious. they will be in a for a rude shock when they rejoin 'normal' society and are actually forced to work for a wage when they are finished in football.

while i don't agree with what lyon did...at least he stood up and declared his disinterest in playing for the club. what dykes is saying in that article is exactly what lyon has done to the club .... but after he has picked up his entire paycheck for the year.

criticism is a part of life and it shows a persons true character how they accept it and respond to it. for mine dykes has well and truly shown his!!!

Guys guys guys relaxxxxxxxx a little, enjoy the off season there is no need for infighting between us already, save your hatred and spiteful comments For next season when I create such threads as :

Can someone get Burt the f**k out of here?

or

Brian: Wagon is not a halfback

or

What size dress does Vella wear?

or

Can Burt tackle or actually spell the word?

or

Why did we Re-sign Vella and Wagon to Multi-million dollar contracts.

So untill then guys, be at peace, let the fighting begin early next season.

Jake the snake said:
Guys guys guys relaxxxxxxxx a little, enjoy the off season there is no need for infighting between us already, save your hatred and spiteful comments For next season when I create such threads as :

Can someone get Burt the f**k out of here?

or

Brian: Wagon is not a halfback

or

What size dress does Vella wear?

or

Can Burt tackle or actually spell the word?

or

Why did we Re-sign Vella and Wagon to Multi-million dollar contracts.

So untill then guys, be at peace, let the fighting begin early next season.

Mate, don't ever leave these forums.